$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
537 out of 537
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksmom723
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 2, 2014

First time to disney

Amazing first experience at the resort. Perfect location, great amenities and very nice and clean hotel. Staff were all fantastic. Will definitely stay at the dolphin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Opt in to the Green program for 500 SPG points additional per day.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Kamp Kat
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Wonderful time

On an overall nite everything was pretty fabulous, it wasn't quite perfect just bacuse we notice a few inconsistencies with the cleaning crew that came through every morning. One morning, they missed some towels, the next morning they forgot to restock the water, one day everything was done perfectly, and the last day someone tried to come into our room to clean around 9. While we didn't have a do not disturb sign up, we never had anyone come to our room at early and didn't think it was neccasary. On an overall level it was great with the closeness of everything, we could walk to two of the parks. Had a great view, and even enjoyed how they held our bags for us when got their early and wanted to enjoy the parks while our room was being prepared. Overall I would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While staying in the Disney park, it was nice getting a driver to take is to Universal instead of renting a car or using public transportation. The bus takes a lot of time and rentals are super expensive, but a driver takes you were you need when you need and it was all prepaid.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love mickeymouse.
Business
Darien, ct
May 12, 2014

Great way to do Disney.

Very convenient hotel, courteous staff, magic hours. Nicer and more elegant than a Disney property with Disney perks. Very happy with this hotel. If I were to pick it apart I'd say that the pools are over at the swan which is inconvenient, they have a lot of conventions and events which make it crowded and hard to park and house keeping needs to be better at vacuuming the corridors and the spa is outrageously expensive for in impressive service. A teenage facial was $200 and they didn't even clean all of the product off of his face. Over all though, I'd stay here again. Will probably cough up the extra $ to stay at the swan instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Join sheratons club before reserving the room. It's free and they treat you a little better.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jillzone1
Business
li, ny
May 6, 2014

Best LOCATION

I will begin with downers: Parking prices are ridiculous. Guests should park free, come on, the 16 per day is insane(our 6 day stay cost $180- for parking-a chucnk of money I HAD NOT PLANNED). It adds up esp with the service charge.....which leads me into my next complaint. Service charges are ridiculous. I paid $2.50 for a 16oz coke in the basement cafe and after tax and service charge was a little over $4.00- what?!?!?! For a small bottle of soda and for a family of 5. I am disgruntled yes, I save years before my vacation, but these fees have got to go. On the flip side- place was clean, pool was great, gym and laundry room(small) but convient, staff friendly, shopping great. Accessability to other hotels and Boardwalk amazing, amazing, amazing. I loved this place, and even with the downsides, I will be staying again and again. I will have to budget more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Holly Studios is an easy and cool 1.5-2 mile walk in each direction-go for it, grad ya stroller and do it. In the time takes to wait for the bus or boat, you can be in your bathihg suit and swimming. Walk all that fattening food off.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina R C
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 30, 2014

Great Hotel Within Walking Distance to 2 Disney Parks

We really enjoyed being able to walk back and forth to both Epcot and Hollywood Studies. The walk was on a pretty path and beat sitting in traffic to park. The hotel has great pools, complete with a water slide and waterfall that the kids loved (ages 7 and 11). Hotel food by the pool was better than I have ever experienced at other hotels. We had a basic room for 4 of us and I should have upgraded. The bathroom was very tiny and there was only 1 chair in the room, making it impossible to do anything except sleep in the room. There was no way to just hang out for even a few minutes in the room without being in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast on the boardwalk and you can skip the over-priced one in the hotel. Hotel cost $100 for 4 people, but there is a lovely bakery on the boardwalk and you can enjoy it outside on the patio.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuluDear
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 30, 2014

Good stay here and would again

We go off to a great start at the Dolphin. My husband has a hard time walking and the first room we got was a long way form the elevators (this is not a small place!) When I asked for a change, they were very kind and responsive and offered us a variety of alternate choices, one of which perfectly met our needs. We loved spending time at the pool and the restaurant/bar out there is terrific. The boats to Epcot and the Boardwalk were convenient and easy. There was a wait of some length for the Disney bus but that turned out fine too. Not a cheap place, but I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda and dave
Business
midland, mi
Apr 26, 2014

nice staff, variety of food

Had a wonderful time, our only complaint was at the pool, left our towels and magazines and sunscreen on the chairs, went to room for a alittle while, towels were gone magazines were on table and tanning lotion was gone, there were plenty of empty chairs so it wasn't a matter of making room for someone else. filed a lost and found report but nobody turned it in, very disappointed someone took our things! i have never had that happen before!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just keep filling up water bottles with tap water, it was fine....so taste whatsoever. take to parks with you to save purchasing in the park.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavvyTravelingTrio
Business
NJ
Apr 24, 2014

Cost saver with a pleasant walk to Epcot

With rates cheaper than the Disney hotels, the Dolphin is a good alternative if you don't mind missing the Disney dazzle in your hotel. We were happy to take a break. A few warnings: 1. The Dolphin is not a Disney hotel, but entitles you to some Disney amenities. Before you book, speak to a manager and check whether you can in fact use your Fast Pass/band to food and purchases within the parks and have purchases sent back to the hotel. We had read that we could, but when we arrived, we were told that we could only use the FPs for access to parks & rides, not for purchases. Fast Pass bracelets were relatively new when we visited, so they may straighten this out as they reach greater capacity. You can take advantage of early and late magic hours, but sometimes you need to show your hotel card as well as your pass or band. 2. Shuttle service from and to the airport is not provided. The cost is $60-$70 (before tip) for taxi/town car or $22 per person for a bus -- not a big deal, but good to know in advance. 3. If you are thinking of walking out and getting breakfast on your way to Epcot, realize that other than a sugary pastry or a big expensive sit down, breakfast is hard to find on the Boardwalk and at Epcot, which are pretty deserted in the morning. The map identifies the few places that serve breakfast, but for us, room service was the best option. No wait, we could eat while getting ready to go out, and prices are reasonable. We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin, timely morning room service, 10-15 min. walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot, and the welcoming pool )with small water slide for kids), and reliable water taxis and buses to the other parks. The hotel hallways and restaurants are rather dark and bland, but we spent very little time there, so we didn't mind. The staff was helpful and courteous and our room was large enough and comfortable, and had a lovely view of palm treetops and the lagoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get an early start and save some money by having room service breakfast. Healthy options include oatmeal, and you can avoid the sugary attractions prevalent everywhere else. Prices even seemed a bit cheaper, and early risers can eat and read the news while slow risers get up and get ready. We did one character breakfast at the Crystal Palace, but otherwise we felt we missed nothing by eating breakfast in.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zack The Conqueror
Business
Monroe, Louisiana
Apr 21, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel in April 2014. It's relatively dated but the accommodations mostly make up for it. The good: There is free transportation (tram and ferry) to Disney's parks and you can park your own car for free at the theme parks by showing your hotel key. It's cheap. In house spa, stores, and restaurants. Extra-Magic hours. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony. The bad: This hotel needs redecorating. Everything is the same as it was in the mid-90's. My girlfriend says she saw a roach in our room. The A/C was less than responsive. $20 per night fee for Water & wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trams and ferries run from the hotel to all of the parks,

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Va
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Good deal for last minute getaway

We checked into the hotel early but when we got there there was no reservation for us to be found! The website had not sent our info from over 24 hours prior to the resort and we were unaware that there was extra fees at the resort and that it is not an actual Disney resort. It was a good deal but all the fees for parking and issues checking in not sure if it was the best deal we could have found. The room smelled like cigarettes and moldy but if we left the balcony door open it was not as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top