$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
448 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (448)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another dissappointment
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
May 19, 2013

dissappointment

I reserve for a room with a view of illuminations. We arrived at 4pm and they did not have the room. Supervisor stated I reserved the room but they had been sold out since last week. I have a paper that shows the reservation but they did not have the room. They blamed it on the company I reserved through. I was not able to get the room. It took 1 1/2hours to get another room with an obstructed view. I also called for a sheet/blanket and it took another 1 1/2 hours to get the sheets. The rooms have no insulation and you can hear guest talking on both sides. There security came to the door at 11pm to tell us they had a complaint because we were talking to loud. I went to the Fountain for an Icecream and the person at the cashier told everyone they had to wait. It was a change of shift and the Manager goes one by one of the cashiers to count the money. The person at the cashier stated they were sorry but this is a very inefficient way the do it. I agree. It took about 20mins. Everyone in the line was very upset but the Hotel did not care. The good part is the location. We can easily walk to another resort where they pay attention to detail and know how to treat their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel MC
Tampa, FL
May 19, 2013

Less than impressed

Lobby and common areas were lovely. Room left much to be desired. Cleanliness of room left much to be desired. Rooms are also in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles 4
Tampa, fl
May 6, 2013

Quick walk or boat ride to parks

The best part was the easy walk to Epcot. The boardwalk area was very nice as well. The room was a not quite as clean as the other Disney hotels we gave stayed at. But having the different restaurants and bars made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitlin Sahlaney
Detroit, Michigan
May 5, 2013

Great WDW location

This hotel is in a prime location to travel to disney parks. Hotel has lots of restaurants to chose from and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas restaurant was amazing! Expensive-- but great steaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pushing 60
Midlothain, VA
May 4, 2013

EPCOT Location Biggest Plus

The location was the reason for chosing to stay at this hotel and the 4 star rating as the other Disney properties on the Boardwalk were sold out. While it was a good hotel, it lacked the Disney magic--the hotel staff did their jobs but not with the Disney cheerfulness that I am used too. I was traveing on vacation not business so the missing 'Disney magic' was a downer. The Disney boats to EPCOT and Studios were great; the Disney buses were there to take you to the parks. Just not the Disney magical experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet while pricey was very good. Eating in the Disney theme parks for lunch/dinner is cheaper than the hotel. Eat at the Brown Derby or the French restaurant in EPCOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DW Traveler
Wisconsin
May 2, 2013

Okay hotel

people raved about this hotel. I just thought it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Nancy in Colorado
Arvada, CO
Apr 17, 2013

no information

We got no information from guest services about disney ticket plans the parks were more helpful . I had to call guest services 3 times for repairs to our room room wasn't cleaned Saturday until 6:00 PM?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved Shula's dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida 4sters
Sandy Hook, CT
Apr 14, 2013

Great Vacation!

Hotel was absolutely beautiful, but could have done without the corporate stuffies hanging out around the pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk, boat rides or bus trips to get to the theme parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gk646423
Columbia, MD
Apr 5, 2013

Good value for money

Did last minute booking and had limited choices left. The hotel is good; close to the parks and easy ferry and bus rides to parks. The inside of hotel is bizzare. Tons of walking needed to get to the room. The extra charge for so called "Resort view" is a farce. We were put on a 2nd floor which was lower than the "Lobby" level too. Yes, we could see some water from there but definitely not a view you would pay extra for. Bathrooms are aged; only one sink and a small mirror.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine professor
West Baldwin ME
Apr 2, 2013

Room with a view

We were so anxious before reading these reviews, as there was a few bad ones about the hotel rooms at Dolphin etc, but when we got there, my daughter and I fell in love with the place!!! The pools were exceptional, sure it was 80 degrees (much nicer than Maine) when we were there, but we showed up at the pool our last morning before 9am and were given towels and everything we needed for a fun morning by the 5 yes 5 pools!! The room was nice, we asked for a room with a view of the fireworks and received just that. That was a nice way to end the day. The restaurants were pricey, but heck it's Disney. The staff was wonderful around the pool, around the restaurants, and everywhere we went. Drinks were expensive poolside, but that's to be expected. The pool is great for all levels of swimmers and no dangerous sections. The location to the boardwalk is wonderful, and while the Meers transportation was a pain, the shuttles were efficient getting back and forth to the resort and parks. We are ALWAYS going back to the Dolphin!!! My daughter said it was the BEST part of the trip. 5 pools with waterfalls!!! Stay there!!! Mom and daughter from Maine! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your Meers transportation tickets early and online, so you can do computer check in. Long long wait at their booth to get the ticket back and forth to hotel. I heard people complain about being charged for parking, so if you can just use local transportation while there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top