$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday gram
Family
palm harbor fl
Apr 13, 2014

value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at a seriously busy time of year. Easy access to park tickets & GREAT breakfast buffet, Everything spotless and seriously clean. Would stay again and again, even tho the Disney bus is S L O W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast bar in lobby works great for a la carte, and the Level 1 Mediterranean restaurant has a wonderful buffet breakfast with juicer treats, and egg chefs to customize

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJmmmmmmmm
Couples
New Hyde Park, NY
Mar 26, 2014

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dma7349
Couples
Huntington, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect Location

The room was very quiet, one of the quietest rooms I've experienced in a long time. I like the idea of getting a $5 credit every day you don't use the housekeeping to clean your room. That helped pay for breakfast. Perfect location to walk to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Jillian's Mom
Family
Plainfield, NY
Mar 18, 2014

Nice family hotel

We really enjoyed the pools, water slide, and cabana bar and food. One of the hot tubs was cold, though, and didn't get fixed during our stay. The pools were pleasantly warm, and very enjoyable. Water transport to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is fast and fun, but the bus transport to Magic Kingdom and Animal kingdom is average. The hotel is beautiful, and the fountain in the lobby is very impressive. My daughter loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Disney Boardwalk area to eat. Short walk and decent variety and prices.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCtraveler
Couples
Orlando, FL
Mar 18, 2014

Everything you Need and More

My wife and I (no kids) enjoyed a weekend getaway and really enjoyed the amenities and proximity to Epcot (10 min walk or ferry ride). The pools were not busy and the restaurants had great selections. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water to offer. So many positives, but here are only a couple negatives: If you are trying to budget your trip, please consider that there are parking fees ($15/day) and resort fees ($20/day) in addition to the price you pay. Also, the bus ride to and from magic kingdom easily took two hours out of our day (apps 20-50min wait, with 20 min ride). Lastly our toilet water continued to run throughout the night, but the noise was easily hampered by shutting the bathroom door. Overall, we will definitely revisit the dolphin on our next trip if we want to treat ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayH from NJ
Family
Edgewater, NJ
Mar 15, 2014

Great time at Dolphin

My daughter had her 6 year old birthday during the stay and Dolphin sent us a happy birthday cupcake and balloons with an ice cream coupon free. The swimming pool was clean and neat. She took water slide more than 30 times and had a fun on the sand beach. The staffs were very kind and entire atmosphere and service was very satisfying us. Next time when I come with my sister in laws family to Disney (they have younger children) , I would visit Dolphin again for its value and kids friendly amenity. Note : I was charged a hotel fee about $22 per day separately. Please make sure of all fees are included before you get a deal. And no Disney Magical Express available from/to MCO but have to find out your own transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DW visitor
Couples
Washington DC
Mar 9, 2014

Great location but expensive & dirty

PROS: Great location if you're planning to go to Disney World. The boats to Epcot & Hollywood Studios were a huge plus and operated much more smoothly than the buses to Magic Kingdom/Animal Kingdom. The boats were on time, not overflowing with people (though sometimes it would become standing room only but I never saw anyone get turned away due to it being over-capacity). It's a smooth and pretty boat ride to the parks. The buses seemed much less reliable. They pick up at a few other resorts before getting to Dolphin so due to lack of capacity, they would sometimes end up never even stopping at Dolphin so you end up waiting a LONG time for a bus (it's supposed to be 15-20min between buses so multiply that by 2 or 3). Buses coming back to Dolphin from MK/AK more timely and not as full (though Dolphin is the last resort stop they make on their way back). CONS: Found a cockroach in our bathroom & that pretty much killed the good stuff about the hotel. The staff moved us to a new room and gave us a small credit on our bill (which they actually messed up & overcharged $$ instead of deducting $$) but didn't seem to care otherwise about any potential pest infestation. They also moved us to a room that had a terrible view - completely blocked by the machinery on the rooftop. Food at the hotel is overpriced. They also charge a daily resort fee (I think it was about $20/day) to your bill... covers the 2 free bottles of water which housekeeping drops off at your room (which btw cost $1.50/bottle in the parks), gym/facilities, etc. Not that much in the way of perks for a resort fee that adds up if you stay several days IMO. At least the wifi is free.... Bottom line: Dolphin was OK but the cockroach issue was just a bit much for me to handle. Not a super fancy hotel so don't set expectations super high. If you're here for the parks, the location is pretty good (GREAT for Epcot/Hollywood Studios in particular). But do some research on the bus routes for the other DW resorts too. Your resort stop # matters! TIP: (1) The hotel also has a Disney World desk which is hidden away in the lobby area. Definitely check it out to pick up park maps, event schedules, or if you just have questions. Not sure why the check in staff never pointed this desk out to us when we checked in! (2) We took the Mears shared shuttle back to airport & ride was easy and affordable compared to taxi. We didn't pick up anyone else at other resorts so that saved some time. But they do make you schedule your shuttle pick up for 3 hours before your flight so you lose a little time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terry22
Couples
Houston, Texas
Mar 5, 2014

Additional Charges to Credit Card

The Dolphin resort charged my credit card an extra 417.00 for no reason, and will not return my phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Lowe
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing Customer Service

My wife and I had a great experience. This was a last minute trip we booked to stay two nights at the Dolphin and visit Epcot while there. Walking distance to Epcot makes the Dolphin extremely convenient. We used the Valet service to park the car where we were helped by Ramon. While in line to check in we realized that we had left our Disney Bands in the glove box. I rushed back to see that the car had already been parked. This was not a problem as Ramon was quick to run out to car to retrieve the bands for us. We checked in the front counter. Miquel was very helpful while checking in. He answered every question we had and was very friendly. The room was amazing and we were reluctant to check out on Sunday as were were having such a great time. We checked out and were again helped by Ramon as he pulled our car around. He offered us directions to where we were heading and even grabbed us a couple mini waters for the road. We will be staying at the Dolphin many more times on our returns to Disney. I would recommend this Resort to anyone thinking of going to any Disney park, especially Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to Epcot

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Lowe
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2014

All the Disney Amenities without the Cost

Less expensive than the hotels right next door. Yet you will still get all of the Disney Perks, such as character breakfast, extra magic hours etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top