$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
482 reviews
Great time

Disney World and went to Magic Kingdom have a great pool in the hot tub. Would deathly go back See full review

  • sean H.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome trip

Nice time! Webhad a lot of fun and it was right next to the parks. We had free transportation and... See full review

  • Carolina C.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.

Hints and Tips
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel?s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash Grill
When you’re eager to get back in the water, Splash Grill is perfect for a quick lunch of all-American favorites like pizza, sandwiches, burgers, plus ice cream and snacks. Steps from the pool, it’s self-serve with indoor seating, open seasonally.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Splash Terrace
Just steps from our pools and white-sand beach, the Splash Terrace is open seasonally to serve lunch, snacks, and ice cream at comfortable outdoor seating with table service.
Cabana Bar & Grill
Poolside fun with sandwiches, salads, ice-cold beverages, and more. Open seasonally for lunch and snacks.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (482)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Lowe
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2014

All the Disney Amenities without the Cost

Less expensive than the hotels right next door. Yet you will still get all of the Disney Perks, such as character breakfast, extra magic hours etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Lowe
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing Customer Service

My wife and I had a great experience. This was a last minute trip we booked to stay two nights at the Dolphin and visit Epcot while there. Walking distance to Epcot makes the Dolphin extremely convenient. We used the Valet service to park the car where we were helped by Ramon. While in line to check in we realized that we had left our Disney Bands in the glove box. I rushed back to see that the car had already been parked. This was not a problem as Ramon was quick to run out to car to retrieve the bands for us. We checked in the front counter. Miquel was very helpful while checking in. He answered every question we had and was very friendly. The room was amazing and we were reluctant to check out on Sunday as were were having such a great time. We checked out and were again helped by Ramon as he pulled our car around. He offered us directions to where we were heading and even grabbed us a couple mini waters for the road. We will be staying at the Dolphin many more times on our returns to Disney. I would recommend this Resort to anyone thinking of going to any Disney park, especially Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to Epcot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladonavelina
Business
West Hartford
Feb 24, 2014

Great vacacions

So nice alof to do we coming back the kids love it they stay at the pool so late everyday the restaurant delicious thank u very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana Lucy
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Too pricey !!

Hotel was too pricey for the way they maintained the room clean, below the beds where still empty water bottles from the previous reservation party. As well as a drawer full of food from the previous reservation. Advised front desk about it said they were sending someone up to clean, and never got someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrankieV
Business
New York, NY
Feb 15, 2014

Comfort in Disney World!

I had a great time at the Dolphin last week... I hadn't been to WDW in 15 years, and I was a little surprised at how it's grown... You have to take a bus from the hotel to the Magic Kingdom (Epcot is walkable), but they run regularly. The room was lovely... The kids from the family next door were a little noisy, but if you have a problem with children, you shouldn't be at WDW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim 2014
Business
iowa
Feb 11, 2014

This the one your mother told you about, buyer beware!

great location, beautiful motel, but he hidden fees must go! you are stuck with fees (approximately $ 42 per day). that you don't realize until you are there and they got u! they appear to offer lower rates then add on the extra and you have not choice but to take the fees or walk. I would suggest you check out the other motels close to DW before making finalizing your reservations. sorry guys but someone has to let people know about the bad business practices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Tired Feet
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect for Elder's Access to Epcot

Very nice hotel, clean & comfortable, interesting grounds and pools. Easy acces to Epcot & Hollywood studios, good transportaion to all of WDW. Steak House in Lobby is outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room Service (see Pic) was very good, food was great delivered to your door...great option after walking all day! Room with Epcot illuminations view recommended....see fireworks/laser show from your balcony every night at 9pm...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erics100
Business
Washington Twp, NJ
Jan 31, 2014

Perfect in every way

This is the 3rd time we stayed at the Dolphin. All 3 times have been a perfect experience. We will probably be heading down in 2014. I only include the Dolphin in my Hotel search.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henri K
Business
Irvine, CA
Jan 30, 2014

Business Conference

The dolphin is always a great place to stay. I was attending a business conference and was told all the rooms were booked. I was lucky to get a room through this travel site. I checked in early and they were able to give me a room before Noon. The room was larger than i expected. very comfortable beds.. lots of dining choices at the Dolphin.. Great stay at a lower price than i expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeWandDeniseB
Business
CT
Jan 13, 2014

Loved the Dolphin!

My girlfriend and I went for a long weekend to Orlando to escape the cold for her birthday. We checked in late at the Dolphin and they were very nice at the front desk. On Saturday evening, waiting in our room after we went park hopping, was a nice bottle of wine, cheese & crackers, and fruits! What a pleasant surprise!!! We also used the beautiful pool on Sunday afternoon. What an incredible spot! They also have a bar and restaurant located right at the pool with fantastic food at reasonable prices. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin since it had easy boat access to Epcot and the Studios. Plus teh servie was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can also walk to Epcot and the Studios from the Dolphin or Swan. it's a very short trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top