$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
457 reviews
outstanding WDW option

As a seasoned Disney vacationer, I'm picky about my accommodations at WDW. After this trip, I can... See full review

  • elenex
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
din2ts
Business
orlando, fl
Sep 23, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

The dolphin was a beautiful hotel. The room was ordinary. The light by our bathroom sink needs replacement since it was dimmed but since we just stayed for 1 night, it was not an issue. The hair dryer was not working properly but they gave me another 1. The view from the room was very nice. Would be awesome if we had a room that we can see the fireworks from epcot. The nearby walk to the boardwalk was a plus too. Would be nice if they dont charge self parking. Will stay here again if I see another good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repeat Customer x 2
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 19, 2013

Repeat Customer!

This was our first family vacation for my son and I. Every bit of our time in FL was specular thanks to the staff at the Dolphin! EVERYONE was wonderful and accommodating. They also took the time to get to know my 3 year old son. It's the attitude of the staff that makes the Dolphin # 1 and me a repeat customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney World!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repeat Customer x 2
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 19, 2013

Outstanding Service and Stay!

The staff was knowledgable and helpful. This was my first time staying at the Dolphin and I plan on returning! Many of the employees have worked there for 20 + years. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas B. Bopp
Business
Tampa Fla.
Sep 16, 2013

Fantastic Hotel!!

Very Covenient and hotel had many amenities. I certainly would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitten12345
Business
New York , NY
Sep 11, 2013

Nice comfortable hotel

Pool is clean and nice! Room service great! Only wish they have more restaurant options, we stay at Dolphin often and noticed the quality at Picabo restaurant went down, chicken soup way way too salty! Was better last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3Sisters
Business
Upstate NY
Sep 9, 2013

Nice vacation spot

great proximity to Disney resorts. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Great dinner at Schula's steakhouse! Only downside was that floor surfaces were being sealed on the floor that our room was on which resulted in odor permeating the room during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grown Ups who love Disney
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 4, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

My husband and I and friends were looking for a weekend getaway. Normally we stay at a DVC property but since this was last minute, we chose the Dolphin. What a great hotel. We loved it. Beds very comfy and the pool was awesome. We had breakfast at one of their restaurants-Picabo. Food was very good and nice selection. The one morning we did roomservice. Again, very nicely done and food very tasty. The rooms were very clean and the staff very professional. A very high end Hotel. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clara L
Business
seffner fl
Sep 2, 2013

Family getaway

My son and I enjoyed our stay at the dolphin. The location was good and the staff was very nice. I did not like the self parking. It was a long walk back and forth everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny tour's
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 19, 2013

Extraordinary family time...

It's a big hotel with all amenities beautifull, you can access by bus or water boat all Disney parks atraction. We want to back as soon as we can... We Love it. Johnny Giraldo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JROSAR
Business
Mty Mexico
Aug 10, 2013

Fantastic family vacations

Our first experience at Disney was great, all the parks were fantastic, if you understand quickly the "fast pass" issue will got better results. To see the face of my little girls when all the princess appear was price less. The Disney Dolphin is very good, near to all the parks. The food at Disney and in hotel are expensive but you dont have any other option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the "fast pass" in all the parks. Review the map of what games can use fast pass and go first to them and get it. You and your family will greatfull.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top