$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
650 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (650)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
650 out of 650
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and the girls
Cincinnat, Ohio
Jun 11, 2013

Disney Dolphin June 5 thru June 10 2013

Except for the rain I could not have imagined a more glorious time. There is a reason that Disney is a location of dreams. I look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the Disney Boardwalk

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan full time traveler
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

Great location

I have always stayed at a Walt Disney World Resort when visiting the Parks. The resorts make it so easy by combining room key, park tickets and charging privileges, and it is not all combined at the Dolphin. Still a great location, but I'll probably go back to a Disney resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To Hollywood Studios

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GDS Jr
Tampa
Jun 3, 2013

2 days with grandkids

Food is expensive, but you expect that at Disney. Boat ride to Epcot and Disney Studios was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Epcot's back entrance - no lines.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glimmer twin07
Ontario, Canada
Jun 2, 2013

Mother daughter trip

From the beginning to the end we received wonderful service at all restaurants and fast food services! Eating at Fresh, the Fountain and Java bar the service was exceptional! Everyone seemed very welcoming and willing to help at any time. We have stayed on numerous Disney properties (All Star, Carribean Beach, Coronaldo Springs, Pop Century & Port Orleans) we would much rather stay at the Swan and Dolphin from now on! Everything was exceptional (5 pools, 17 restaurants, a BEACH!) how could you go wrong here :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Hoss
Oxford Pennsylvania
May 31, 2013

Great Place

Great Hotel with a wonderful view and easy park to park access. Loved the pool side bar and all the different types of pools to lay out by. Only thing that was a little annoying was that we had leftover food from dinner and the hotel does not supply a microwave free of charge. If you wanted to heat up your food there was a fee of $15.00. Also make sure if you are going to Universal Studios from the hotel take the Mears Shuttle instead of the Mears Town Car. Shuttle is a lot cheaper. But all in all it is a comfortable stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Would Stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred From Dallas
Dallas Texas
May 28, 2013

Very nice park option

We were going to the park on Memorial Day weekend and the park resorts were full, this ended up being the only option and I have to say it was a nice option. Room was very clean, you are still able to use the magic hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to disneyworld

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gustavo2027
Houston
May 20, 2013

Not a place to stay for the price paid

The staff was not friendly at all. The room was not cleaned next morning, no new towels, no more soap, no more shampoo. I had to complain about it, what is funny is that they called my room and left me a message while I was in Disney World, to see if my room has been cleaned, but never called my cell phone. They 'rectified' the situation by giving me a free breakfast... but I felt I received a hotel price that I would pay for 3 or 2 star hotel. Waste of money really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get another hotel that is close by, and for less price and better customer service and room service. Please don't waste your money.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another dissappointment
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
May 19, 2013

dissappointment

I reserve for a room with a view of illuminations. We arrived at 4pm and they did not have the room. Supervisor stated I reserved the room but they had been sold out since last week. I have a paper that shows the reservation but they did not have the room. They blamed it on the company I reserved through. I was not able to get the room. It took 1 1/2hours to get another room with an obstructed view. I also called for a sheet/blanket and it took another 1 1/2 hours to get the sheets. The rooms have no insulation and you can hear guest talking on both sides. There security came to the door at 11pm to tell us they had a complaint because we were talking to loud. I went to the Fountain for an Icecream and the person at the cashier told everyone they had to wait. It was a change of shift and the Manager goes one by one of the cashiers to count the money. The person at the cashier stated they were sorry but this is a very inefficient way the do it. I agree. It took about 20mins. Everyone in the line was very upset but the Hotel did not care. The good part is the location. We can easily walk to another resort where they pay attention to detail and know how to treat their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel MC
Tampa, FL
May 19, 2013

Less than impressed

Lobby and common areas were lovely. Room left much to be desired. Cleanliness of room left much to be desired. Rooms are also in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles 4
Tampa, fl
May 6, 2013

Quick walk or boat ride to parks

The best part was the easy walk to Epcot. The boardwalk area was very nice as well. The room was a not quite as clean as the other Disney hotels we gave stayed at. But having the different restaurants and bars made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top