$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
450 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy128
Business
Bayonet Point, Fl
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location

This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. There is easy access to the Magic Kingdom and it is literally right next door to the Boardwalk and within walking distance to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterBTX
Business
Cypress, TX
Dec 26, 2013

Swan and Dolphin

Great hotel for the price. Best you will find within walking distance to EPCOT and Hollywood. Definitely reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMP27
Business
Boston
Dec 24, 2013

Disney Christmas

What a great experience. Xmas time at Disney is very magical & the stay at the Dolphin was the same. Flight was delayed due to weather & we had a rough time getting in. The hotel upgraded us to a corner suite which was amazing. The food, hospitality, location, transportation were all top notch. We are going back next year & would not stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyni
Business
Cape Neddick, ME
Dec 15, 2013

The perfect Disney Resort

I have stayed at this Resort before in 2000-it just does not get any better!!! This Hotel is Classy, fun, beautiful, resort and the location is the best on Disney property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk is right next door, Downtown Disney and Epcot, all right there, the perfect Disney Location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERY VERY VERY VERUNHAPPY
Business
Lakeland
Dec 9, 2013

Poor management

I was in a class at Disney University and my wife went over to check us in. They would not let my wife check us in so she asked for a manager. The manager on duty told her to " call your husband " We could not be disturbed in class so the manager more or less told her " to bad ". This will be the last time we stay here. Yhey need to take WALT DISNEY out of the Dolphin name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EPCOT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autismomluv
Business
west palm beach, fl
Dec 2, 2013

Good location

The room was clean, a little confusing finding the room but the fact that we were on Disney property was great, we got to use the bus to the parks. The one huge downfall I see is not only there a 20.00 resort fee that other Disney hotels do not charge but there is a 15.00 per day parking fee. So even though we saved $$$on the per night rate the extra charges added up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly guy
Business
philly
Nov 23, 2013

Great location

One of the best locations to stay in Disney. A bit pricey for familly stay. Hotel has been remodeled and looks great. Some of the room bath fixtures were not changed out and look a bit dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Upgrade to a room with. View of fireworks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eminy
Business
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2013

Pay for parking?

The hotel itself was nice inside, but the fact that we had to pay $15 to park our car overnight was disappointing. The room was already $149 a night plus a $20 resort fee. We would have been better off staying at our actual Disney resort which we stayed at for the majority of our trip for $191 a night with no resort fee and free parking. The buses stopped at around 5 resorts before getting to the destination at the Dolphin. Overall not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmythegreek
Business
orlando
Nov 10, 2013

Hotel is dated and not worth the money we paid

Anniversary weekend getaway...... Hotel was nice but dated. Restaurants on property were very good. Room was surprisingly very average for the price we paid. Not very clean (new for disney standards by any means).nothing special but it did have a nice view. Certainly will never pay this much money for this hotel again. Thank you and good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon eGGZ
Business
Redondo Beach,C A
Nov 6, 2013

Epcot Weekend

Pros: Great location for food & wine - stumbling distance to Epcot. Comfortable Beds. Enjoyed the pool. They let me check in at 6am when my flight arrived much earlier. Cons: Parking and "Resort Fees" are irrational. I had a few small bugs around sink and bathroom area. Not enough of an issue to warrant calling front desk but still unexpected. Was worth it at the cheap base rate with the added fees and parking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top