$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
650 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (650)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
650 out of 650
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autismomluv
west palm beach, fl
Dec 2, 2013

Good location

The room was clean, a little confusing finding the room but the fact that we were on Disney property was great, we got to use the bus to the parks. The one huge downfall I see is not only there a 20.00 resort fee that other Disney hotels do not charge but there is a 15.00 per day parking fee. So even though we saved $$$on the per night rate the extra charges added up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly guy
philly
Nov 23, 2013

Great location

One of the best locations to stay in Disney. A bit pricey for familly stay. Hotel has been remodeled and looks great. Some of the room bath fixtures were not changed out and look a bit dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Upgrade to a room with. View of fireworks.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eminy
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2013

Pay for parking?

The hotel itself was nice inside, but the fact that we had to pay $15 to park our car overnight was disappointing. The room was already $149 a night plus a $20 resort fee. We would have been better off staying at our actual Disney resort which we stayed at for the majority of our trip for $191 a night with no resort fee and free parking. The buses stopped at around 5 resorts before getting to the destination at the Dolphin. Overall not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmythegreek
orlando
Nov 10, 2013

Hotel is dated and not worth the money we paid

Anniversary weekend getaway...... Hotel was nice but dated. Restaurants on property were very good. Room was surprisingly very average for the price we paid. Not very clean (new for disney standards by any means).nothing special but it did have a nice view. Certainly will never pay this much money for this hotel again. Thank you and good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon eGGZ
Redondo Beach,C A
Nov 6, 2013

Epcot Weekend

Pros: Great location for food & wine - stumbling distance to Epcot. Comfortable Beds. Enjoyed the pool. They let me check in at 6am when my flight arrived much earlier. Cons: Parking and "Resort Fees" are irrational. I had a few small bugs around sink and bathroom area. Not enough of an issue to warrant calling front desk but still unexpected. Was worth it at the cheap base rate with the added fees and parking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CyndiC
Miami, FL
Nov 4, 2013

Family Escape

I had a great time staying here with my parents and my boyfriend. It was my dad's first time visiting Disney World, so we decided to go all out. My mom had always wanted to stay at the Swan or Dolphin, and getting this deal, including a balcony room with a view of the Epcot fireworks, made the trip perfect. The room was super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the Disney transportation.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MFM14
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 28, 2013

Great location and amenities

The Dolphin is a great location in that it's walkable to Epcot, Disney Studios and The Boardwalk. Boats are also available as travel between these locations, but if you are a quick walker, walking is a much faster option. Although not a Disney Resort, you still get the same amenities of staying at a Disney Hotel when staying at The Dolphin (Disney bus transportation, Magic Hours, getting souvenirs purchased at the parks sent to your hotel, etc...) The housekeeping could have been better. When we arrived on our first day there were cups on the balcony from the previous guests & it took a few days for them to disappear and we didn't receive the complimentary (paid for with the resort fee) water bottles that you get daily on two days, so that was disappointing. Overall a great stay,, great location, and worth the little extra money over some of the other Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hsin
Houston, Texas
Sep 23, 2013

good trip hotel staying

clean room, friendly staff and short distance to Disney world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
din2ts
orlando, fl
Sep 23, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

The dolphin was a beautiful hotel. The room was ordinary. The light by our bathroom sink needs replacement since it was dimmed but since we just stayed for 1 night, it was not an issue. The hair dryer was not working properly but they gave me another 1. The view from the room was very nice. Would be awesome if we had a room that we can see the fireworks from epcot. The nearby walk to the boardwalk was a plus too. Would be nice if they dont charge self parking. Will stay here again if I see another good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repeat Customer x 2
Orlando, FL
Sep 19, 2013

Repeat Customer!

This was our first family vacation for my son and I. Every bit of our time in FL was specular thanks to the staff at the Dolphin! EVERYONE was wonderful and accommodating. They also took the time to get to know my 3 year old son. It's the attitude of the staff that makes the Dolphin # 1 and me a repeat customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney World!!!

Back to menu Return to top