$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
482 reviews
Great time

Disney World and went to Magic Kingdom have a great pool in the hot tub. Would deathly go back See full review

  • sean H.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome trip

Nice time! Webhad a lot of fun and it was right next to the parks. We had free transportation and... See full review

  • Carolina C.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.

Hints and Tips
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel?s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash Grill
When you’re eager to get back in the water, Splash Grill is perfect for a quick lunch of all-American favorites like pizza, sandwiches, burgers, plus ice cream and snacks. Steps from the pool, it’s self-serve with indoor seating, open seasonally.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Splash Terrace
Just steps from our pools and white-sand beach, the Splash Terrace is open seasonally to serve lunch, snacks, and ice cream at comfortable outdoor seating with table service.
Cabana Bar & Grill
Poolside fun with sandwiches, salads, ice-cold beverages, and more. Open seasonally for lunch and snacks.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (482)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disney fanatic 2
Business
Sacramento, ca
Aug 14, 2014

vacation

Staff very helpful and courteous. Limited family restaurants on property. Room's bathroom was rather small and cramped. Room was quiet and clean. Numerous and spaceous elevators allowed easy access to our rooms without waitng in lines to ride the elevators. Transportation to and from all 4 parks was very convenient . Overall the hotel is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouIeT53
Business
New York City
Aug 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel - great location!

This is our second stay at this hotel. It's a very beautiful place and a perfect location for people that want easy and scenic walking or boat access to Disney's Epcot and Hollywood Studios parks. The pool area is fantastic and lots of fun with music, activities and drinks. The only downside to staying here are the resort and parking fees charged by the hotel as well as the service charges added to food and beverage purchases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk from the hotel to Epcot and/or Hollywood Studios is a little long but it's very scenic and it's great not to have to take the bus or drive over to the Parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendikins
Business
New jersey
Aug 9, 2014

Quick getaway

Great location, lots of dining options. rooms are comfortable, but dated. we had a great view of Hollywood Studios. saw fireworks every night from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to EPCOT. its shorter then taking the boat. Walk to the Boardwalk resort for great snacks and fun activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan 17
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2014

Resort Fee

I personally think the Resort Fee of $25.88 was NOT right! It was for Internet Service Use of Health Facility 2 Bottles of water in room ALL that I did NOT use! I NEVER in all the years going to Florida ever had that Resort Fee added to any Hotel that I have stayed in Florida! I would NEVER go back to the Dolphin Hotel. Also: I had no view at all! It was a roof top that I looked at the window! TU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vancouverlover
Business
Mexico
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina2187
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Good experience

The hotel is beautiful and kept very clean . Great place for children. Only issue not enough staffing at front desk for late check in. When I arrived at 11pm I was the 4th person online and it nearly took the 50 minutes before calling me. Besides that the place I beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bennnnnjamin
Business
Connecticut
Jul 24, 2014

Simply the Best

Added an additional night to my trip at the last minute, and not only was the price less than the front desks' lowest quote, but I was able to stay in same room as I had been in thanks to the exceptional night front desk supervisor (his name escapes me at the moment unfortunately.. maybe it was Taylor? I think it was Taylor). This property is located in the heart of it all with all of the same privileges as brand name hotels, at 50/60% of the price. Pikabu (cafeteria style, but not cafeteria taste) has a made to order menu available until 1am, and cereals /snacks /pre-made meals available 24/7. The staff members are all extremely nice, and willing to go out of their way to make you feel like a VIP. Free boat service to 2 of the theme parks, and bus service to the other 2 parks (as well as both water parks and shopping /entertainment district). Between the Dolphin and its sister property, I count no less than 5 shops, 4 upscale restaurants, 3 more laid back restaurants and 2 coffee bars/grab and go spots. Why stay off property and sit in traffic, or on property for 2x the price when the Swan and Dolphin are in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

East wing even numbered rooms face Hollywood Studios, while odd numbered rooms face Yacht/Beach Club and/or EPCOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
behaviormama
Business
boston ma
Jul 12, 2014

location, location, location

This hotel is nothing special but the boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is priceless. The staff is nice and they have resorty activities that my 5 and 7 year olds enjoyed. Sushi at Kimonos was not great but the Kareoke was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was a great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooper Mom
Business
Lenexa, ks
Jul 6, 2014

Cooper family 4th of July vacation

All three of our adult children and their spouses were able to join us this 4th of July and we all had rooms at The Dolphin Inn. Our family has stayed at the Dolphin several times through the years, the first time in 1991 when the kids were small and the hotel was new. We are never disappointed in our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is convenient, and the rooms are very comfortable. We are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkline13
Business
Pensacola
Jun 29, 2014

Great location

Great location - walking distance to Hollywood studios and free boat transportation to Epcot or Hollywood studios (also stopping at disneys boardwalk and beach club). After staying at disney hotels the days following up to this, the dolphin just lacked a certain disney magic that I crave when I stay on disney property. I understand it's under different management but I don't think I would want to stay so close to the other disney hotels and feel like I'm missing that feeling. If you're not as into disney as I am then this might be the perfect hotel for you! Oh amazing view from even the 9th floor room we had. The room itself was very nice but perhaps a little cramped in the bathroom area. Felt like the shower/tub needed an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jellyrolls is an adults-only dueling piano bar located just across the bridge from the swan and dolphin on disneys boardwalk. Very fun times! Also, espn bar and restaurant is a little farther down, or accessible via the free boat transportation when you get off at the boardwalk dock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top