$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ofcthrash
Business
Marietta, GA
Nov 19, 2014

Great hotel for the money

We got a rate for $134 per night, which was unbeatable. It is a Disney property, so there is a very convenient bus that comes every 20 minutes that will take you to any Disney related activity you want. The hotel is large and has a lot to do. The thermostat in our room was a little off, so the room temp was not great, but we did not bother to have them fix it, so it was our own fault. The only way you will get a better hotel is to stay at one of the few hotels directly next to Disney World, which will cost you atleast $200-300 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elenex
Business
New York
Nov 18, 2014

outstanding WDW option

As a seasoned Disney vacationer, I'm picky about my accommodations at WDW. After this trip, I can honestly say that the Swan and Dolphin rank among my favorite WDW resorts. The location is prime as it is a short walk from the boardwalk and a boat ride from both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. My wife and I frequently ourselves taking advantage of the boats just to have dinner or a late night stroll through and the boardwalk. The hotel is grand in scale and beautiful, while maintaining a subtle Disney vibe. The rooms are clean and large; larger than even the more expensive Disney operated hotels (ie contemporary, Polynesian, etc). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and we loved our maid. Although operated by Sheraton, the hotel maintains the benefits of staying on Disney property. My only "complaints" are the $16 daily parking fee and the catering to business people, but that is to be expected from a convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the boats to epcot the evening for a stroll through the world showcase and walk home via the boardwalk.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DTuf
Business
CT
Oct 28, 2014

Disney

The Dolphin did not have a room ready so they upgraded us to a suite at the Swan. Best room I ever had!! It was the Governor's suite and had 4 balconies and 2 bathrooms! awesome room - Thanks to Cindy and the manager at the Dolphin for the upgrade! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph0114
Business
Miami
Oct 27, 2014

Great location but average stay

I always love staying at this hotel. Overall, it was an average stay. They forgot to clean my room and the beds were very hard, not like I remember them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shurikii
Business
ny
Oct 24, 2014

worth it

the package was a good deal. Very nice hotel. beautiful area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cc62
Business
st. louis MO
Oct 18, 2014

disney trip

good location and good facilities. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise Fiorelli
Business
Palm Bay FL
Sep 30, 2014

Great weekend

Relaxing enjoyable close to parks Enjoyed Epcot wine and food festival

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoyceDC
Business
Washington DC
Sep 29, 2014

Mixed Bag

I spent 4 nights at the here attending a fmaily reunion. Two of my brother were at the same hotel. The location can't be beat for easy access to Epcot, the Boardwalk, and Hollywood Studios. You can walk or take a bus to all three locations. The busses will take you to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. I also like that the they offers discounts to teachers (active or retired), military, nurses, government workers and more. They also proved two free bottles of water per day, which was great since it was very hot and humid during our stay. I have stayed at the here on 3 other occasions, the last being about 10 years ago. The place could use some freshening up and maintenance. There were two benches that I sat on which had broken backs, the safe on one of my brothers room didn't work, there was a tray in the hallway for at least 24 hours (there when I checked in at 2 p.m. on Wednesday, and still there when I went back to the room at 4 p.m. on Thursday), and the carpet in my room was not vacuumed well at all. All of these problems were mentioned to the hotel in real time. The biggest problem was with one brother's reservation which was booked through this site. When he checked in they had him staying one night when the reservation was for 4 nights. He had his printout with him and they were able to get him a room, but it was 5 floors away from the other brother and myself. Aside from a quick lunch at the Fountain after we checked in, we didn't eat in the hotel. Unless I was going for another family reunion and part of the family was insisting on staying at other hotels across the lake, I would not stay at here again. The comparative cost is very good, but I would opt for another on property hotel. But I would absolutely select the this hotel over the other hotels across the lake due to the cost factor only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Fish on the Boardwalk is excellent. Make a reservation.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RON AARP
Business
JAX FL
Sep 29, 2014

GOOD TIME

GREAT PLACE NICE STAFF GOOD FOOD NICE ROOMS GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum101
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Girls weekend

Location is the best especially if you want to party on the boardwalk or drink around the world in Epcot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top