$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
446 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrankieV
New York, NY
Feb 15, 2014

Comfort in Disney World!

I had a great time at the Dolphin last week... I hadn't been to WDW in 15 years, and I was a little surprised at how it's grown... You have to take a bus from the hotel to the Magic Kingdom (Epcot is walkable), but they run regularly. The room was lovely... The kids from the family next door were a little noisy, but if you have a problem with children, you shouldn't be at WDW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim 2014
iowa
Feb 11, 2014

This the one your mother told you about, buyer beware!

great location, beautiful motel, but he hidden fees must go! you are stuck with fees (approximately $ 42 per day). that you don't realize until you are there and they got u! they appear to offer lower rates then add on the extra and you have not choice but to take the fees or walk. I would suggest you check out the other motels close to DW before making finalizing your reservations. sorry guys but someone has to let people know about the bad business practices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Tired Feet
Massachusetts
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect for Elder's Access to Epcot

Very nice hotel, clean & comfortable, interesting grounds and pools. Easy acces to Epcot & Hollywood studios, good transportaion to all of WDW. Steak House in Lobby is outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Room Service (see Pic) was very good, food was great delivered to your door...great option after walking all day! Room with Epcot illuminations view recommended....see fireworks/laser show from your balcony every night at 9pm...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erics100
Washington Twp, NJ
Jan 31, 2014

Perfect in every way

This is the 3rd time we stayed at the Dolphin. All 3 times have been a perfect experience. We will probably be heading down in 2014. I only include the Dolphin in my Hotel search.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henri K
Business
Irvine, CA
Jan 30, 2014

Business Conference

The dolphin is always a great place to stay. I was attending a business conference and was told all the rooms were booked. I was lucky to get a room through this travel site. I checked in early and they were able to give me a room before Noon. The room was larger than i expected. very comfortable beds.. lots of dining choices at the Dolphin.. Great stay at a lower price than i expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeWandDeniseB
CT
Jan 13, 2014

Loved the Dolphin!

My girlfriend and I went for a long weekend to Orlando to escape the cold for her birthday. We checked in late at the Dolphin and they were very nice at the front desk. On Saturday evening, waiting in our room after we went park hopping, was a nice bottle of wine, cheese & crackers, and fruits! What a pleasant surprise!!! We also used the beautiful pool on Sunday afternoon. What an incredible spot! They also have a bar and restaurant located right at the pool with fantastic food at reasonable prices. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin since it had easy boat access to Epcot and the Studios. Plus teh servie was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can also walk to Epcot and the Studios from the Dolphin or Swan. it's a very short trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hama parents
boca raton FL
Jan 7, 2014

could do better on room cleaning

bed cleaning needs improvement, would be better for free later check out, needs more home taste restaurant, some advises on resorts' recommedations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paddy best uncle on SI
Staten Island,New York
Jan 7, 2014

great location

we were all pleased with Dolphin. restaurants superb! staff helpful& friendly. beautifully decorated & fun activities for Christmas season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ilmulino @ Swan hotel!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy128
Bayonet Point, Fl
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location

This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. There is easy access to the Magic Kingdom and it is literally right next door to the Boardwalk and within walking distance to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterBTX
Cypress, TX
Dec 26, 2013

Swan and Dolphin

Great hotel for the price. Best you will find within walking distance to EPCOT and Hollywood. Definitely reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top