$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londa B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Nice get away for a few days

I think the hotel was very nice. I think they charge too much for valet parking per day.Even self parking was very expensive per day. The location was great for going to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning on going to Epcot, this is a great place to stay. You can take the free water taxi to the Epcot gate or you can walk there from the hotel. The Epcot gate is much less crowded and we love to enter Epcot from this back gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londa B.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Nice get away for a few days

I think the hotel was very nice. I think they charge too much for valet parking per day.Even self parking was very expensive per day. The location was great for going to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning on going to Epcot, this is a great place to stay. You can take the free water taxi to the Epcot gate or you can walk there from the hotel. The Epcot gate is much less crowded and we love to enter Epcot from this back gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. ReeRee
Business
Mechanicsville
Dec 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel!

I didn't have any problems w/ this hotel, everything was clean, neat, & met my expectations! We loved that there was a boat right outside the hotel to take you to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, or Downtown Disney. There was a big, beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby for the holidays. The only negative thing I can say is they charge you an additional resort fee & it cost $26 to valet park the car. But, you're on Disney property, so everything costs more. Overall, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Like I said, the boat to the parks is a big plus. The room rate I paid was less than the Disney All Star resorts & this is way nicer! I totally enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Traveler From IN
Business
Scottsburg, IN
Nov 29, 2014

Everything Went Swimmingly @ The Dolphin

Beautiful... clean.... great resort experience with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're just staying at the hotel only and going to Disney properties, if you're able to, simply take a shuttle from airport directly to and from the hotel/airport and save the $16/day hotel parking fees. Disney shuttles will take to Disney parks. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Diane L
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
Nov 28, 2014

Location and TRansportation are great!

I have stayed at the Swan or Dolphin my last two times visiting Disney and the main reason is the value for the money, AND the transportation options there. I hate the bus, so using the ferry to go to Epcot, and Hollywood studios along with a connection thru the train station thru Epcot to Magic Kingdom is a huge perk for us. It's a great way to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to the ferry!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Passholder 55
Business
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Nov 25, 2014

Quick Birthday Trip in 2013

This trip was a quick weekend birthday trip because we were able to get a great Florida resident rate of $129/night. LOVE this hotel, The beds are so comfortrable and the location is absolutely perfect! We would stay here everytime we go to Disney if we could. Unfortunately lately the rates seem a lot higher and they have not offered any good discounts. With the high rate plus resort fee and parking, it puts it out of reach at over $300/night. I hope they will offer some discount/special rates in 2015 - we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnualDisneyMan
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect Disney Location

You can walk to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The staff is terrific and extremely helpful. Our room had a fabulous view of the resort and Illuminations. We had some technical difficulties with our room but the staff handled it perfectly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Paleo Crunch at FRESH is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b17g
Business
Petoskey, Michigan
Nov 23, 2014

Pre-holiday getaway

We found the location perfect, easy walking distance to a number of restaurants, Disney Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The hotel rooms, amenities and grounds were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tihomirmm
Business
BG
Nov 19, 2014

Disney Corporate Hotel

Too big of a hotel and a corporate feel and look! Overpriced like everything in Disney! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your fast passes before you arrive in Disney. Get to the park as early as possible to avoid the crowds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ofcthrash
Business
Marietta, GA
Nov 19, 2014

Great hotel for the money

We got a rate for $134 per night, which was unbeatable. It is a Disney property, so there is a very convenient bus that comes every 20 minutes that will take you to any Disney related activity you want. The hotel is large and has a lot to do. The thermostat in our room was a little off, so the room temp was not great, but we did not bother to have them fix it, so it was our own fault. The only way you will get a better hotel is to stay at one of the few hotels directly next to Disney World, which will cost you atleast $200-300 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top