$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
446 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dma7349
Huntington, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect Location

The room was very quiet, one of the quietest rooms I've experienced in a long time. I like the idea of getting a $5 credit every day you don't use the housekeeping to clean your room. That helped pay for breakfast. Perfect location to walk to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Jillian's Mom
Plainfield, NY
Mar 18, 2014

Nice family hotel

We really enjoyed the pools, water slide, and cabana bar and food. One of the hot tubs was cold, though, and didn't get fixed during our stay. The pools were pleasantly warm, and very enjoyable. Water transport to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is fast and fun, but the bus transport to Magic Kingdom and Animal kingdom is average. The hotel is beautiful, and the fountain in the lobby is very impressive. My daughter loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Disney Boardwalk area to eat. Short walk and decent variety and prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCtraveler
Orlando, FL
Mar 18, 2014

Everything you Need and More

My wife and I (no kids) enjoyed a weekend getaway and really enjoyed the amenities and proximity to Epcot (10 min walk or ferry ride). The pools were not busy and the restaurants had great selections. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water to offer. So many positives, but here are only a couple negatives: If you are trying to budget your trip, please consider that there are parking fees ($15/day) and resort fees ($20/day) in addition to the price you pay. Also, the bus ride to and from magic kingdom easily took two hours out of our day (apps 20-50min wait, with 20 min ride). Lastly our toilet water continued to run throughout the night, but the noise was easily hampered by shutting the bathroom door. Overall, we will definitely revisit the dolphin on our next trip if we want to treat ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayH from NJ
Edgewater, NJ
Mar 15, 2014

Great time at Dolphin

My daughter had her 6 year old birthday during the stay and Dolphin sent us a happy birthday cupcake and balloons with an ice cream coupon free. The swimming pool was clean and neat. She took water slide more than 30 times and had a fun on the sand beach. The staffs were very kind and entire atmosphere and service was very satisfying us. Next time when I come with my sister in laws family to Disney (they have younger children) , I would visit Dolphin again for its value and kids friendly amenity. Note : I was charged a hotel fee about $22 per day separately. Please make sure of all fees are included before you get a deal. And no Disney Magical Express available from/to MCO but have to find out your own transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DW visitor
Washington DC
Mar 9, 2014

Great location but expensive & dirty

PROS: Great location if you're planning to go to Disney World. The boats to Epcot & Hollywood Studios were a huge plus and operated much more smoothly than the buses to Magic Kingdom/Animal Kingdom. The boats were on time, not overflowing with people (though sometimes it would become standing room only but I never saw anyone get turned away due to it being over-capacity). It's a smooth and pretty boat ride to the parks. The buses seemed much less reliable. They pick up at a few other resorts before getting to Dolphin so due to lack of capacity, they would sometimes end up never even stopping at Dolphin so you end up waiting a LONG time for a bus (it's supposed to be 15-20min between buses so multiply that by 2 or 3). Buses coming back to Dolphin from MK/AK more timely and not as full (though Dolphin is the last resort stop they make on their way back). CONS: Found a cockroach in our bathroom & that pretty much killed the good stuff about the hotel. The staff moved us to a new room and gave us a small credit on our bill (which they actually messed up & overcharged $$ instead of deducting $$) but didn't seem to care otherwise about any potential pest infestation. They also moved us to a room that had a terrible view - completely blocked by the machinery on the rooftop. Food at the hotel is overpriced. They also charge a daily resort fee (I think it was about $20/day) to your bill... covers the 2 free bottles of water which housekeeping drops off at your room (which btw cost $1.50/bottle in the parks), gym/facilities, etc. Not that much in the way of perks for a resort fee that adds up if you stay several days IMO. At least the wifi is free.... Bottom line: Dolphin was OK but the cockroach issue was just a bit much for me to handle. Not a super fancy hotel so don't set expectations super high. If you're here for the parks, the location is pretty good (GREAT for Epcot/Hollywood Studios in particular). But do some research on the bus routes for the other DW resorts too. Your resort stop # matters! TIP: (1) The hotel also has a Disney World desk which is hidden away in the lobby area. Definitely check it out to pick up park maps, event schedules, or if you just have questions. Not sure why the check in staff never pointed this desk out to us when we checked in! (2) We took the Mears shared shuttle back to airport & ride was easy and affordable compared to taxi. We didn't pick up anyone else at other resorts so that saved some time. But they do make you schedule your shuttle pick up for 3 hours before your flight so you lose a little time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terry22
Houston, Texas
Mar 5, 2014

Additional Charges to Credit Card

The Dolphin resort charged my credit card an extra 417.00 for no reason, and will not return my phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Lowe
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing Customer Service

My wife and I had a great experience. This was a last minute trip we booked to stay two nights at the Dolphin and visit Epcot while there. Walking distance to Epcot makes the Dolphin extremely convenient. We used the Valet service to park the car where we were helped by Ramon. While in line to check in we realized that we had left our Disney Bands in the glove box. I rushed back to see that the car had already been parked. This was not a problem as Ramon was quick to run out to car to retrieve the bands for us. We checked in the front counter. Miquel was very helpful while checking in. He answered every question we had and was very friendly. The room was amazing and we were reluctant to check out on Sunday as were were having such a great time. We checked out and were again helped by Ramon as he pulled our car around. He offered us directions to where we were heading and even grabbed us a couple mini waters for the road. We will be staying at the Dolphin many more times on our returns to Disney. I would recommend this Resort to anyone thinking of going to any Disney park, especially Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to Epcot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Lowe
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2014

All the Disney Amenities without the Cost

Less expensive than the hotels right next door. Yet you will still get all of the Disney Perks, such as character breakfast, extra magic hours etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladonavelina
West Hartford
Feb 24, 2014

Great vacacions

So nice alof to do we coming back the kids love it they stay at the pool so late everyday the restaurant delicious thank u very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana Lucy
Miami, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Too pricey !!

Hotel was too pricey for the way they maintained the room clean, below the beds where still empty water bottles from the previous reservation party. As well as a drawer full of food from the previous reservation. Advised front desk about it said they were sending someone up to clean, and never got someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search