$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra F.
Business
Portage
Dec 30, 2014

Empty Nester Disney Trip

The Dolphin was the perfect location for all attractions ! Walking distance to Epcot and the Boardwalk ! The Staff was wonderful at all times ! We loved the room and the view was amazing. King Room was great and the bathroom is very well planned for getting ready in the busy mornings . We would def stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mingzhong S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

with friends

very good with view and many good restaurants. it is very convenient to go disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HECTOR C.
Business
Bogota
Dec 30, 2014

Great family trip

Perfect location for resting and relaxing with the family, very nice facilities, the staff service was excellent. My first time in Orlando but I would like to come back to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard W.
Business
South Elgin
Dec 30, 2014

Good time

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was adequate for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londa B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Nice get away for a few days

I think the hotel was very nice. I think they charge too much for valet parking per day.Even self parking was very expensive per day. The location was great for going to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning on going to Epcot, this is a great place to stay. You can take the free water taxi to the Epcot gate or you can walk there from the hotel. The Epcot gate is much less crowded and we love to enter Epcot from this back gate.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londa B.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Nice get away for a few days

I think the hotel was very nice. I think they charge too much for valet parking per day.Even self parking was very expensive per day. The location was great for going to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning on going to Epcot, this is a great place to stay. You can take the free water taxi to the Epcot gate or you can walk there from the hotel. The Epcot gate is much less crowded and we love to enter Epcot from this back gate.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. ReeRee
Business
Mechanicsville
Dec 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel!

I didn't have any problems w/ this hotel, everything was clean, neat, & met my expectations! We loved that there was a boat right outside the hotel to take you to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, or Downtown Disney. There was a big, beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby for the holidays. The only negative thing I can say is they charge you an additional resort fee & it cost $26 to valet park the car. But, you're on Disney property, so everything costs more. Overall, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Like I said, the boat to the parks is a big plus. The room rate I paid was less than the Disney All Star resorts & this is way nicer! I totally enjoyed it!

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Traveler From IN
Business
Scottsburg, IN
Nov 29, 2014

Everything Went Swimmingly @ The Dolphin

Beautiful... clean.... great resort experience with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're just staying at the hotel only and going to Disney properties, if you're able to, simply take a shuttle from airport directly to and from the hotel/airport and save the $16/day hotel parking fees. Disney shuttles will take to Disney parks. .

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Diane L
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
Nov 28, 2014

Location and TRansportation are great!

I have stayed at the Swan or Dolphin my last two times visiting Disney and the main reason is the value for the money, AND the transportation options there. I hate the bus, so using the ferry to go to Epcot, and Hollywood studios along with a connection thru the train station thru Epcot to Magic Kingdom is a huge perk for us. It's a great way to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to the ferry!!!

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Passholder 55
Business
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Nov 25, 2014

Quick Birthday Trip in 2013

This trip was a quick weekend birthday trip because we were able to get a great Florida resident rate of $129/night. LOVE this hotel, The beds are so comfortrable and the location is absolutely perfect! We would stay here everytime we go to Disney if we could. Unfortunately lately the rates seem a lot higher and they have not offered any good discounts. With the high rate plus resort fee and parking, it puts it out of reach at over $300/night. I hope they will offer some discount/special rates in 2015 - we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top