$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
443 reviews
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Simply the Best

Added an additional night to my trip at the last minute, and not only was the price less than the... See full review

  • Bennnnnjamin
  • Jul 24, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2010

NYE weekend

Staff was friendly, hotel is in a great location with excellent features like free and frequent transportation to WDW parks, the special extra hours that hotel guests get at the WDW parks is a fantastic feature to staying here and at other WDW hotels however I did not find the room to be THAT clean - was by no means disgusting, just not as clean as I would prefer. I also did not find the beds to be comfortable - too mushy for my liking but may suit others fine. Overall was a very pleasant trip and I would recomment the hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flagler Beach, FL
Jan 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was great, staff was great. Arrived early and room was ready! Put stuff in room, went to guest services and got tickets for Epcot. Took the water taxi to the park. Can't beat the location! Blue Zoo Restaurant was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Braintree, MA
Dec 29, 2009

Convenient to acess the different Walt D

We enjoyed our journey at the Dolphin cause of its location, very convenient to reach every parks. But a little bit disapointed regarding the cost of this hotel and the services included in the night rate. It's deploring to pay a mandatory package fee of 10 USD + taxes per day for 2 bottles of water and several minutes of national call... may be that's the way it is at Disney resort ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Japanese restaurant in the Swan Hotel (very close to the Dolphin) where we have found the best sushis we ever had : Kimonos

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cxnsi
TX
Dec 27, 2009

Disney World Dolphine

This is considered an upscale hotel. Taxi from airport to Dolphin costs $60-$65, same price going to the airport. The beds are very comfortable, rooms were cleaned each and everyday while we were out at the parks. The hotel is quiet, beautiful and cozy. Disney buses arrive each morning every 20 minutes to take guests to theme parks. It is not walking distance to theme parks. As for dining options, there are two formal (expensive) restaurants inside the hotel, a steakhouse and seafood. There are two other eateries in the hotel. The prices are not all that great, but then again, you're on vacation, prices are supposed to be expensive. Overall experience was great, we would definitely come back there. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhw
Ontario
Dec 22, 2009

Great Hotel

Was disappointed at first when we arrived at our rooms. We were assigned standard rooms overlooking the garbage dumpster and the receiving area. We then asked to be moved to a room with a better view. The manager did so although we needed to pay $20 more for an upgraded view. It was worth it to have a view of the fireworks of EPCOT. I think that the hotel is good value. The WDW transport is also wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are playing golf from this hotel you will need a car. The Disney transport will not get you to the courses. Taxis are pricey.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
il
Dec 18, 2009

very good

should tell us those previleges as a dophine guest is entitled to before we check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Loving Couple
Atlanta, GA
Dec 14, 2009

Our Christmas Trip to Disney

This was our first stay at the Dolphin but not our first at a Disney resort. We felt the hotel did not live up to some of the other Deluxe resorts at Walt Disney World. The decor felt tired and lacked Disney magic. We did not like how the Disney gift shop and quick-service dining choices were hidden away in dark corners of the hotel. This made us feel like the hotel was more about its corporate guests than its Disney guests. While the staff was nice, they did not provide the same level of hospitality that we have received at other Disney deluxe level resorts. We did however, enjoy being able to walk to Boardwalk and to Epcot. The bus back from Magic Kingdom took way too long. It was ridiculous having to stop at another resort first. If we are staying in a deluxe level, we should have direct bus and boat service. The selection of food at the quick service restaurant was poor and over-priced. The food has been better at other deluxe level resorts and even moderate level resorts. There were definitely some pros and cons with staying at the Dolphin. The cons being: (a) do not expect a "Disney" themed resort; (b) expect long bus rides back from the park and long boat rides to Epcot (quicker to walk); (c) expect to feel a little out of place if you are not used to luxury services such as valet parking and bellhops. The pros being: (a)do expect a luxury resort with luxury amenities, i.e. concierge service, valet parking, spa, upscale shopping and restaurants; and (b) the proximity to Boardwalk and Epcot is quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Epcot.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocean City Md.
Dec 13, 2009

Excellent Choice

Excellent Rooms, services and travel convience to all Disney attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the boat ride to MGM & Epcot

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Nov 30, 2009

Getaway in Dolphin, Disney

All over it was not bad. We enjoyed water taxi to the park: close and comfy. The Hotel: beautiful design. Terribly looong corridor. After all day in the park it is impossible walk that long way to the room with tired/sleepy child: we were staying at the end of this "magnificent mile" corridor. Out of 4 days in Orlando the last day was terrible: the dinner, ordered in the room, made me seek... Next morning we couldn't go anywhere... All day in bed and bathroom. My boy watched movies all day (unfortunately, no kids club in the hotel and I was traveling alone with a child). Access to internet was so poor, I couldn't get any time: but $10.00 per day was charged anyway (basically, for 2 bottles of water). Quick and friendly staff in valet parking. Comfortable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the Value shopper
Austin Tx
Nov 28, 2009

Overall Good Stay

It was an overall good stay. The location to Disney was perfect. We were able to visit the park in the morning then rest in the afternoon and go back in the evening. This was great for my five year old daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the resturants is pricy. I recommend for lunch getting some meat and bread at the General Store on Board Walk for sandwiches.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search