$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
west palm beach, fl
Jul 26, 2010

great location

Great location next to boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 12, 2010

Walt Disney World Dolphin

Very quiet hotel. Great room service. Excellent beds. Very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Transportion to all of Disneys attractions. Great delivery options from area resturants.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlon, single super dad
Family
Youngstown, Ohio
Jul 3, 2010

Great hotel, great service!

Upon arrival, I chose self-parking over valet parking. Once we entered the lobby, my son & I noticed a pleasant aroma. Check-in was quick. I was a little disappointed that I couldn't change to a room with two queen beds instead of one king bed. They told me that there was a large group in town (probably some dance competition). They offered to bring a roll away bed. I accepted the roll away bed. I was extremely satisfied with the room and the view of the Swan hotel across the way. I could also see fireworks at night from the window. Other than the periods of rain, I had a great vacation. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has many restaurants. I only ate at the one that stays open 24 hours. The food was pretty good. They have a nice selection.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NEW YORK
Jul 3, 2010

fantastic family getaway

THE TRIP WAS EVERTHING YOU SEE ON TV OR READ IN BOOKS IT WAS FUN AND I WILL GO BACK SOMEDAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin, TX
Jun 24, 2010

Nice stay

It was fine. Not spectacular, but good. Much like staying in a Holiday Inn Express away from this area. The reviews were gushing, so I think they were a little inflated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, Texas
Jun 22, 2010

First time in Disneyworld

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin! The value for the price was excellent, the location regarding the parks is very good. We had dinner at Il Molino, the Italian restaurant located in the Swan Hotel- which is connected to the Dolphin- the food and the service were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, FL
Jun 19, 2010

Enjoyable

Room seemed warm. Asked staff to check it, they turned it down to 63. I guess I could have done that. It seemed that 70 degrees should have been cooled the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
hollywood,florida
Jun 14, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We arrived very late but was surprised to find a fine dining room open and it was casual which we needed since we were just coming off a long drive. Easy accessible from the turnpike. Liked it vey much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MIami, FL
Jun 14, 2010

Disney Dolphin 14th Floor Lake View

Staff was very nice and helpful. Very nice environment. Food/Snacking a bit expensive but after all you are on Disney property so it wasn't too big a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy snacks elsewhere.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Please with Dolphin Experience
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2010

Good Value

Overall, this was a very good value given the prime Disney location. Hotel had friendly staff, excellent restaurant selection and a great pool. The Swan and Dolphin seemed very adult-friendly for a Disney hotel which we also enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take advantage of several dining options nearby the Swap and Dolphin at the Boardwalk, Yacht or Beach Club

Back to menu Return to top