$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
446 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boscom0m
Cranberry Township, PA
Nov 26, 2012

Loved it!

From the moment that we walked in the door, the hotel smelled great, looked great, and the staff was amazing. We had Thanksgiving dinner at Todd English's Bluezoo and it was amazing. The breakfast buffet at the Mediterranean exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend it. As most people know, you can not beat the services at Disney related properties. We also enjoyed the proximity to the parks and utilized the buses and ferry provided by Disney. One evening we walked easily to Epcot after Illuminations. We also walked to Disney Boardwalk for a late night snack. Could not have asked for a more enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Although we had a lovely character breakfast at O'hana at the Polynesian Resort, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet food more at our hotel, the Dolphin. The Mediterranean had a great made to order buffet. It included fruit or veggie juice shots, made to order eggs, and oatmeal bar, etc. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksmom723
Wichita, KS
Jun 2, 2014

First time to disney

Amazing first experience at the resort. Perfect location, great amenities and very nice and clean hotel. Staff were all fantastic. Will definitely stay at the dolphin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Opt in to the Green program for 500 SPG points additional per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jillzone1
li, ny
May 6, 2014

Best LOCATION

I will begin with downers: Parking prices are ridiculous. Guests should park free, come on, the 16 per day is insane(our 6 day stay cost $180- for parking-a chucnk of money I HAD NOT PLANNED). It adds up esp with the service charge.....which leads me into my next complaint. Service charges are ridiculous. I paid $2.50 for a 16oz coke in the basement cafe and after tax and service charge was a little over $4.00- what?!?!?! For a small bottle of soda and for a family of 5. I am disgruntled yes, I save years before my vacation, but these fees have got to go. On the flip side- place was clean, pool was great, gym and laundry room(small) but convient, staff friendly, shopping great. Accessability to other hotels and Boardwalk amazing, amazing, amazing. I loved this place, and even with the downsides, I will be staying again and again. I will have to budget more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Holly Studios is an easy and cool 1.5-2 mile walk in each direction-go for it, grad ya stroller and do it. In the time takes to wait for the bus or boat, you can be in your bathihg suit and swimming. Walk all that fattening food off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina R C
Boston, MA
Apr 30, 2014

Great Hotel Within Walking Distance to 2 Disney Parks

We really enjoyed being able to walk back and forth to both Epcot and Hollywood Studies. The walk was on a pretty path and beat sitting in traffic to park. The hotel has great pools, complete with a water slide and waterfall that the kids loved (ages 7 and 11). Hotel food by the pool was better than I have ever experienced at other hotels. We had a basic room for 4 of us and I should have upgraded. The bathroom was very tiny and there was only 1 chair in the room, making it impossible to do anything except sleep in the room. There was no way to just hang out for even a few minutes in the room without being in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast on the boardwalk and you can skip the over-priced one in the hotel. Hotel cost $100 for 4 people, but there is a lovely bakery on the boardwalk and you can enjoy it outside on the patio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuluDear
Massachusetts
Apr 30, 2014

Good stay here and would again

We go off to a great start at the Dolphin. My husband has a hard time walking and the first room we got was a long way form the elevators (this is not a small place!) When I asked for a change, they were very kind and responsive and offered us a variety of alternate choices, one of which perfectly met our needs. We loved spending time at the pool and the restaurant/bar out there is terrific. The boats to Epcot and the Boardwalk were convenient and easy. There was a wait of some length for the Disney bus but that turned out fine too. Not a cheap place, but I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda and dave
midland, mi
Apr 26, 2014

nice staff, variety of food

Had a wonderful time, our only complaint was at the pool, left our towels and magazines and sunscreen on the chairs, went to room for a alittle while, towels were gone magazines were on table and tanning lotion was gone, there were plenty of empty chairs so it wasn't a matter of making room for someone else. filed a lost and found report but nobody turned it in, very disappointed someone took our things! i have never had that happen before!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just keep filling up water bottles with tap water, it was fine....so taste whatsoever. take to parks with you to save purchasing in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavvyTravelingTrio
NJ
Apr 24, 2014

Cost saver with a pleasant walk to Epcot

With rates cheaper than the Disney hotels, the Dolphin is a good alternative if you don't mind missing the Disney dazzle in your hotel. We were happy to take a break. A few warnings: 1. The Dolphin is not a Disney hotel, but entitles you to some Disney amenities. Before you book, speak to a manager and check whether you can in fact use your Fast Pass/band to food and purchases within the parks and have purchases sent back to the hotel. We had read that we could, but when we arrived, we were told that we could only use the FPs for access to parks & rides, not for purchases. Fast Pass bracelets were relatively new when we visited, so they may straighten this out as they reach greater capacity. You can take advantage of early and late magic hours, but sometimes you need to show your hotel card as well as your pass or band. 2. Shuttle service from and to the airport is not provided. The cost is $60-$70 (before tip) for taxi/town car or $22 per person for a bus -- not a big deal, but good to know in advance. 3. If you are thinking of walking out and getting breakfast on your way to Epcot, realize that other than a sugary pastry or a big expensive sit down, breakfast is hard to find on the Boardwalk and at Epcot, which are pretty deserted in the morning. The map identifies the few places that serve breakfast, but for us, room service was the best option. No wait, we could eat while getting ready to go out, and prices are reasonable. We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin, timely morning room service, 10-15 min. walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot, and the welcoming pool )with small water slide for kids), and reliable water taxis and buses to the other parks. The hotel hallways and restaurants are rather dark and bland, but we spent very little time there, so we didn't mind. The staff was helpful and courteous and our room was large enough and comfortable, and had a lovely view of palm treetops and the lagoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get an early start and save some money by having room service breakfast. Healthy options include oatmeal, and you can avoid the sugary attractions prevalent everywhere else. Prices even seemed a bit cheaper, and early risers can eat and read the news while slow risers get up and get ready. We did one character breakfast at the Crystal Palace, but otherwise we felt we missed nothing by eating breakfast in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zack The Conqueror
Monroe, Louisiana
Apr 21, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel in April 2014. It's relatively dated but the accommodations mostly make up for it. The good: There is free transportation (tram and ferry) to Disney's parks and you can park your own car for free at the theme parks by showing your hotel key. It's cheap. In house spa, stores, and restaurants. Extra-Magic hours. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony. The bad: This hotel needs redecorating. Everything is the same as it was in the mid-90's. My girlfriend says she saw a roach in our room. The A/C was less than responsive. $20 per night fee for Water & wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trams and ferries run from the hotel to all of the parks,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Va
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Good deal for last minute getaway

We checked into the hotel early but when we got there there was no reservation for us to be found! The website had not sent our info from over 24 hours prior to the resort and we were unaware that there was extra fees at the resort and that it is not an actual Disney resort. It was a good deal but all the fees for parking and issues checking in not sure if it was the best deal we could have found. The room smelled like cigarettes and moldy but if we left the balcony door open it was not as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday gram
palm harbor fl
Apr 13, 2014

value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at a seriously busy time of year. Easy access to park tickets & GREAT breakfast buffet, Everything spotless and seriously clean. Would stay again and again, even tho the Disney bus is S L O W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast bar in lobby works great for a la carte, and the Level 1 Mediterranean restaurant has a wonderful buffet breakfast with juicer treats, and egg chefs to customize

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJmmmmmmmm
New Hyde Park, NY
Mar 26, 2014

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search