$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
537 out of 537
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sean H.
Business
topeka
Feb 23, 2015

Great time

Disney World and went to Magic Kingdom have a great pool in the hot tub. Would deathly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judith F.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

awesome mother son trip

I had a great time with my 17 Year old son! The hotel location was perfect. It was located within walking distance to Epcot and the Disney Boardwalk. The staff was pleasant and the room had everything we needed. Even though it was cool out we tried out a couple of the gorgeous outdoor pools and whirlpools. Although I wish that all the pools were heated instead of just one. It would also be great if they have an indoor pool for cooler weather. I also don't think that they should have around a $25 a day amenities fee for a bottle of water per person in the room and a health club. That is quite steep ecspecially if one doesn't use the health club everyday. The Mandarin Spa is located in the building, which is very nice. We both had massages, they also have a massage for teens which costs a bit less. Unfortunately the spa is under construction, so the spa locker rooms and sauna were not available. Overall I am very glad that we chose this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina C.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Awesome trip

Nice time! Webhad a lot of fun and it was right next to the parks. We had free transportation and the hotel had a lot of restaurants to dine in. The boardwalk was right next to it and it was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey I
Business
Nutley
Feb 9, 2015

2nd Stay and Can't Wait to Return

My favorite parts about the Dolphin and Swan hotels, are the price and the location. They feel both like Disney, but distinctly different. Location: Both hotels are close to each other as well as the Disney high-end hotels around the lake, just over the bridge. You can walk to Epcot and take a short boat ride to Hollywood Studios. I believe you can walk to Hollywood too, but the boat is fun. The boat also goes to Epcot. The pools are large, and a little walk from the hotels but it is nice because it feels like you are in an Oasis. Restaurants: So many! My only negative comment is the price for the higher end restaurants are really ridiculous. But, still delicious and an experience no less. I just felt like I wanted to take my 8 yr old to a fun, place and (the steakhouse) and ended up paying a fortune. Seafood place was also fun and yummy, but overpriced. Love all the selections at the Disney resorts and the boardwalk is just great. Breakfast with the characters is really good. Fun for the kids and the food is pretty good. Staff & Room No issues with staff, absolutely lovely experience, happy to help in all cases. The rooms were clean, and comfortable. Pool and Spa My first visit had a not so good massage at the spa. Second visit, had the most incredible haircut by Carmen! Pools, I love! My daughter went to the mermaid school and had an unforgettable experience. The movies at night are fun. Slide and hot tub are great. Different pools, clean and great! We hung out at the pool the last day before we left and had the best day! The FOOD at the pool bar, is GREAT! our Fav. My husband just chilled in the pool and ordered drinks all day, we loved it. Overall, I have to say I will probably never stay at any of the Disney resorts if I can get a room at the Swan/Dolphin. I have only stayed at Caribbean and the Lousianna themed resorts.... and also Animal Kingdom Lodge (which was EXCELLENT, but too expensive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations as soon as you book your trip for dinner. Also, plan relax days at the pool, don't get too tired in parks all day, every day.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnualDisneyMan
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Will stay there again and again

It's the perfect location to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The staff and the grounds are fantastic and the heavenly beds are just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim 2014
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Fun place to stay close to attractions!

This is a great motel , close to the parks, eating and fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiro from Manaus
Business
Tokyo
Jan 28, 2015

good for family

Good: -Location is Best for Epcot & Hollywood studio. Because it is easy access by boat. -There is 24h restaurant a litlle expensive but you can eat small meals... -There are some lundry machine but a little far fro the room. Bad: -There are many rooms and needs to walk long way after long walk in the park. -Shower room is not so big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig M.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Vacation

It met all of our requirements and I would return to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
din2ts
Business
Orlando
Jan 21, 2015

Family weekend getaway

First hotel that we stayed at very close to Disneyword. I love the disney theme, the ambiance, food. Our room was very clean, good room service, excellent staff. The amenities was awesome. My daughter enjoyed it very much. It is like a mini disney vacation to her. We did breakfast with the characters at the Swan which is just across the hotel. Will stay again in the future. Recommended to everyone young and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near disney theme parks and downtown disney,

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ash.745
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Fantastic Christmas Vacation!

Staying at the Walt Disney World Dolphin was a wonderful experience. This place is awesome! The exterior of the resort is really beautiful and the inside is decorated very nicely as well. Definitely check out the pools. We enjoyed the food at the quick service dining location. The staff was both helpful and kind. The location is perfect too. You're close to all the Disney parks and the location feels very safe. If you plan on visiting during the holiday season, there are plenty of activities scheduled for families to enjoy so be sure to check them out. I would definitely stay at the Dolphin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You're only a short walk away from Disney's BoardWalk where you can enjoy great food and desserts. It's just a nice area to walk around and explore. From the Boardwalk you'll also have a pretty nice partial view of the EPCOT's firework display, IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth.

Back to menu Return to top