$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
456 reviews
outstanding WDW option

As a seasoned Disney vacationer, I'm picky about my accommodations at WDW. After this trip, I can... See full review

  • elenex
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bennnnnjamin
Business
Connecticut
Jul 24, 2014

Simply the Best

Added an additional night to my trip at the last minute, and not only was the price less than the front desks' lowest quote, but I was able to stay in same room as I had been in thanks to the exceptional night front desk supervisor (his name escapes me at the moment unfortunately.. maybe it was Taylor? I think it was Taylor). This property is located in the heart of it all with all of the same privileges as brand name hotels, at 50/60% of the price. Pikabu (cafeteria style, but not cafeteria taste) has a made to order menu available until 1am, and cereals /snacks /pre-made meals available 24/7. The staff members are all extremely nice, and willing to go out of their way to make you feel like a VIP. Free boat service to 2 of the theme parks, and bus service to the other 2 parks (as well as both water parks and shopping /entertainment district). Between the Dolphin and its sister property, I count no less than 5 shops, 4 upscale restaurants, 3 more laid back restaurants and 2 coffee bars/grab and go spots. Why stay off property and sit in traffic, or on property for 2x the price when the Swan and Dolphin are in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

East wing even numbered rooms face Hollywood Studios, while odd numbered rooms face Yacht/Beach Club and/or EPCOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
behaviormama
Business
boston ma
Jul 12, 2014

location, location, location

This hotel is nothing special but the boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is priceless. The staff is nice and they have resorty activities that my 5 and 7 year olds enjoyed. Sushi at Kimonos was not great but the Kareoke was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was a great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooper Mom
Business
Lenexa, ks
Jul 6, 2014

Cooper family 4th of July vacation

All three of our adult children and their spouses were able to join us this 4th of July and we all had rooms at The Dolphin Inn. Our family has stayed at the Dolphin several times through the years, the first time in 1991 when the kids were small and the hotel was new. We are never disappointed in our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is convenient, and the rooms are very comfortable. We are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkline13
Business
Pensacola
Jun 29, 2014

Great location

Great location - walking distance to Hollywood studios and free boat transportation to Epcot or Hollywood studios (also stopping at disneys boardwalk and beach club). After staying at disney hotels the days following up to this, the dolphin just lacked a certain disney magic that I crave when I stay on disney property. I understand it's under different management but I don't think I would want to stay so close to the other disney hotels and feel like I'm missing that feeling. If you're not as into disney as I am then this might be the perfect hotel for you! Oh amazing view from even the 9th floor room we had. The room itself was very nice but perhaps a little cramped in the bathroom area. Felt like the shower/tub needed an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jellyrolls is an adults-only dueling piano bar located just across the bridge from the swan and dolphin on disneys boardwalk. Very fun times! Also, espn bar and restaurant is a little farther down, or accessible via the free boat transportation when you get off at the boardwalk dock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperBonusMOM
Business
Jesup, GA
Jun 18, 2014

First Family Vacation June 2014

We liked the location and had to leave to go to another hotel due to AC troubles. I have stayed here before and all was great. Kudos, to the management for taking good care of us as we moved to another really nice property. We appreciate them taking care of all incidentals due to the AC issue. I would try it again. The rooms were nice and bed were comfortable. Staff was very polite and room service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLyng
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2014

The "Help" is more than helpful

We have stayed at the Dolphin before and keep coming back because we like it so much. The assistance the hotel staff offered in helping us retrieve an item from a rental car that was already turned in was unbelievable. They were on it from the minute we asked for their help and didn't stop until we got our item - Kudos and many thanks to the staff who went above and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

staying at the Dolphin be sure to eat at the Picabu cafeteria and try the Mac n cheese or the caramel cappuccino ice cream at the Fountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AgMom2
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

The Dolphin delivered

The staff was very nice and friendly and gave me a free room upgrade to a balcony room upon arrival. The room needs updating, but was adequate since most of our time was spent at the Disney parks. Transportation to/from the Disney parks was very convenient and timely. I have no complaints about the Dolphin hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksmom723
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 2, 2014

First time to disney

Amazing first experience at the resort. Perfect location, great amenities and very nice and clean hotel. Staff were all fantastic. Will definitely stay at the dolphin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Opt in to the Green program for 500 SPG points additional per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Kamp Kat
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Wonderful time

On an overall nite everything was pretty fabulous, it wasn't quite perfect just bacuse we notice a few inconsistencies with the cleaning crew that came through every morning. One morning, they missed some towels, the next morning they forgot to restock the water, one day everything was done perfectly, and the last day someone tried to come into our room to clean around 9. While we didn't have a do not disturb sign up, we never had anyone come to our room at early and didn't think it was neccasary. On an overall level it was great with the closeness of everything, we could walk to two of the parks. Had a great view, and even enjoyed how they held our bags for us when got their early and wanted to enjoy the parks while our room was being prepared. Overall I would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While staying in the Disney park, it was nice getting a driver to take is to Universal instead of renting a car or using public transportation. The bus takes a lot of time and rentals are super expensive, but a driver takes you were you need when you need and it was all prepaid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jillzone1
Business
li, ny
May 6, 2014

Best LOCATION

I will begin with downers: Parking prices are ridiculous. Guests should park free, come on, the 16 per day is insane(our 6 day stay cost $180- for parking-a chucnk of money I HAD NOT PLANNED). It adds up esp with the service charge.....which leads me into my next complaint. Service charges are ridiculous. I paid $2.50 for a 16oz coke in the basement cafe and after tax and service charge was a little over $4.00- what?!?!?! For a small bottle of soda and for a family of 5. I am disgruntled yes, I save years before my vacation, but these fees have got to go. On the flip side- place was clean, pool was great, gym and laundry room(small) but convient, staff friendly, shopping great. Accessability to other hotels and Boardwalk amazing, amazing, amazing. I loved this place, and even with the downsides, I will be staying again and again. I will have to budget more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Holly Studios is an easy and cool 1.5-2 mile walk in each direction-go for it, grad ya stroller and do it. In the time takes to wait for the bus or boat, you can be in your bathihg suit and swimming. Walk all that fattening food off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top