$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiro from Manaus
Business
Tokyo
Jan 28, 2015

good for family

Good: -Location is Best for Epcot & Hollywood studio. Because it is easy access by boat. -There is 24h restaurant a litlle expensive but you can eat small meals... -There are some lundry machine but a little far fro the room. Bad: -There are many rooms and needs to walk long way after long walk in the park. -Shower room is not so big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig M.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Vacation

It met all of our requirements and I would return to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
din2ts
Business
Orlando
Jan 21, 2015

Family weekend getaway

First hotel that we stayed at very close to Disneyword. I love the disney theme, the ambiance, food. Our room was very clean, good room service, excellent staff. The amenities was awesome. My daughter enjoyed it very much. It is like a mini disney vacation to her. We did breakfast with the characters at the Swan which is just across the hotel. Will stay again in the future. Recommended to everyone young and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near disney theme parks and downtown disney,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ash.745
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Fantastic Christmas Vacation!

Staying at the Walt Disney World Dolphin was a wonderful experience. This place is awesome! The exterior of the resort is really beautiful and the inside is decorated very nicely as well. Definitely check out the pools. We enjoyed the food at the quick service dining location. The staff was both helpful and kind. The location is perfect too. You're close to all the Disney parks and the location feels very safe. If you plan on visiting during the holiday season, there are plenty of activities scheduled for families to enjoy so be sure to check them out. I would definitely stay at the Dolphin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You're only a short walk away from Disney's BoardWalk where you can enjoy great food and desserts. It's just a nice area to walk around and explore. From the Boardwalk you'll also have a pretty nice partial view of the EPCOT's firework display, IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen P.
Business
Mount Vernon
Jan 15, 2015

Fun Christmas vacation!

Loved the proximity to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We took advantage of the water taxis, buses and walking paths. It was nice to have the extra magic hours benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLN.703
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great place to stay

The Dolphin is a great location. A water taxi takes you to other properties and EPCOT center. A walk over to the water front shopping center and or the "Boardwalk". It's a relaxing place after a day of crowded parks. It also provides a little of the night life. The Dolphin has a beach area, pool, game room inside and game area outside. If you have small children they can be entertained when not at Disney. it's a good trade off having a good location with less transportation aggravation. Free bus rides to all the Disney Worlds in the front of the hotel. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Every night Epcot display their fireworks. In order to have a good view, take a short walk to the Boardwalk and you'll be able to see the whole thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicholas D.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Family vacation

Great hotel to stay in.. Close to boardwalk great entertainment near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slfaesi
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Luxurious resort close to Epcot

The Dolphin Hotel is situated within minutes of Epcot (reachable by complimentary boat or an easy 10-minute walk through the Boardwalk area). This resort is well-designed, offers large, comfortable rooms with excellent bedding, boasts several top-of-the line restaurants such as Bluezoo which specializes in delicious seafood, and overall is a great choice for a Walt Disney World stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thanks to boat access, it is very easy to reach the World Showcase area of Epcot, which has some of the very best restaurants anywhere in Walt Disney World. Particularly recommended there are Monsieur Paul (France, $$$) and Marrakesh Restaurant (Morocco, $$$).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Disappointed with Dolphin

This was our 3rd trip to Disney World over the past 5 years. The previous 2 times we have stayed at Wilderness Lodge but it was not in our budget to stay there this trip so we booked the Dolphin thinking the experience would be comparable because it is listed as a Deluxe Resort (but does clearly state it isn't a Disney Property). In a nutshell, it wasn't. At all. In the future, if the room cost at a Deluxe Disney owned resort is not I. Our budget, I would either not go or stay at a Moderate Resort. On the plus side, the location is great, such a quick boat ride to Hollywood Studios & Epcot or an easy walk. The other plus is the room size. It was 360 Sq ft vs WL 340 Sq ft and that definitely made a comfortable difference for us since we bring a twin size blow up bed. Also, both bell men we worked with (coming and giing were A+, customer service w/them is totally different than other staff). The room was very very warm when we got there at 7pm. We called and told them and they were supposed to send someone to ck/fix airconditioner. We went to the park and returned at 11:30 exhausted and the room was still very very warm. We called again to ask the status and they didn't know if someone had come or not so offered to send someone in 30 minutes which we declined and asked to make sure someone would come the next day. They did but we had to call again that day when we went back to our room mid afternoon for a break.The room didn't seem as though it had been touched that day other than making our beds. 2 bottles of water are included in the resort fee, they werent left. There was hair on the bathroom floor and they didn't replace our dirty glasses with clean ones. Same thing the next day so I called to complain about water and someone brought 4 bottles of water (2 for day before and 2 for that day). Sounds petty but at $23 per day, it was the only thing included in the resort fee that even was useful. The water was left the following day but the room/bathroom looked even worse, no bathmat or ashcloth replacements. Comforter had been pulled up but then it looked like someone laid in the bed and wiggled around and the pillows were thrown on top of bed and the lumbar decorative pillows were still on the floor. Tea hadn't been replenished and neither had glasses and crumbs from our kids the night before we're still on the carpet. Each day though, housekeeping happily took our $4 tip (maybe wasn't enough?). This time I called and she apologized and asked if we wanted service then (nope, it was really late again and we were really tired)...I just want to make sure the room is cleaned properly using a checklist the next day. The following day it was. The toilet started draining very slow midway through our trip and almost overflowed twice, they sent maintenance and it was fixed but just one more thing. The Christmas Decor in lobby was nice but a little tired....probably wouldn't have noticed if the other things hadn't happened. The lady in the Dolphin Guest Services at the Disney Desk was the least helpful & unhappy person we encountered during the entire trip. There is NO WAY she is a Disney Employee....just no possible way. There were a few other trivial things not worth mentioning but weren't surprising given the other stuff. It just wasn't like a Disney Vacation....at all. And yet c o st about the same as our previous 2 vacations cost (those were during summer, this was during Christmas). Just really really disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yining C.
Business
East Lansing
Dec 31, 2014

great service and great location

Service is great. You can feel free to ask for help anywhere and anytime in the hotel. Location is great. There is shuttle bus from hotel to Magic Kingdom, taking about 30 minutes. Boat from hotel to Epcot and Hollywood studio, only about 10 minutes. However, do not make reservation at the restaurant called Garden. It was one of the worst I have ever had. Expensive and limited quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top