$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
420 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Avant-garde style meets comfort in magical Lake Buena Vista

A striking pyramid design topped by twin iconic dolphin sculptures welcomes guests to Walt Disney World Dolphin. Within the site is a grotto pool complete with waterfalls and white sand beach, plus a great choice of 17 restaurants. If karaoke and sushi appeals, there is Kimonos, or sample fresh produce at the Mediterranean market. For ultimate sophistication, relax at the chic Cabana Bar. Business guests are provided with a whopping 84 meeting rooms at Walt Disney World Dolphin.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Right at the heart of the action within the Walt Disney World Resort
  • Free transport with ferryboat option to all Walt Disney World Resorts and attractions
  • Luxurious guest rooms designed by architect Michael Graves
Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

The main 27-story building plus two 10-story wings provide guests at Walt Disney World Dolphin with a choice of 1,508 guest rooms. Beautifully designed in cool, contemporary style with light wood furniture, the emphasis is on pure rest and relaxation. Designer Michael Graves is responsible for this fresh and upmarket feel, and these comfortable rooms feature Westin Heavenly Beds, complete with down duvets and comforters, plus plush pillows promise to deliver a wonderful night of sleep. That is, if the activities, fabulous bars and restaurants, and the Mandara Spa pampering session have not already worn guests out. Large flat-screen televisions, laptop-compatible safes, and coffee-making facilities enhance the experience, and complimentary newspapers are available downstairs in the Walt Disney World Dolphin lobby. High-speed Internet access is also available (mandatory service fees apply). A number of room options are offered, some include a balcony, and for true Disney magic, opt for those with an Epcot fireworks view.

Things To Do:
  • Disney's Fantasia Gardens Miniature Golf courses (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Disney's BoardWalk Resort (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • The following parking fees apply: non-registered guest (those who are visiting the hotel to use facilities and services but are not staying overnight), $16 for each exit (self-parking) and $26 for each exit (valet parking); and registered guest, $16 + tax per day (self-parking) and $26 + tax per day (valet parking).

  • Please note that the property charges a mandatory USD 20.00/day resort fee service package which includes: unlimited domestic long distance per day, unlimited access to the resort's health club facilities, in-room high-speed internet access and two bottles of water daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard Guest Rooms
At the end of the day, our guest rooms offer the perfect retreat for rest and relaxation. All guest rooms at the Walt Disney World Dolphin have been redesigned with a fresh, contemporary look that reflects a luxurious sophistication designed by world-renowned architect, Michael Graves.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, Orlando, St. Cloud, Winter Park, Cypress Gardens, Winter Haven, Sanford, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 20 Miles; Executive Airport - 25 Miles; Tampa International Airport - 60 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities: * Kissimmee - 5 Miles * Orlando - 5 Miles * St. Cloud - 15 Miles * Winter Park - 20 Miles * Cypress Gardens - 25 Miles * Winter Haven - 25 Miles * Sanford - 35 Miles * Daytona Beach - 75 Miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A recipient of the prestigious Meetings & Conventions Hall of Fame Award, the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is a nationally respected and recognized leader in the convention resort arena. Ideally located in the heart of Walt Disney World, the resort offers 2,265 guest rooms and over 329,000 square feet of meeting space. Features consist of 84 meeting rooms, including two executive boardrooms, four ballroom options, 110,500 square feet of contiguous convention/exhibit space, outdoor function areas, two business centers, and exclusive Disney Differences. Groups also enjoy sophisticated guest rooms featuring Westin Heavenly Beds, the luxurious Mandara Spa and 17 world-class restaurants and lounges.

Dining

Garden Grove
Enjoy buffets for breakfast and dinner or casual a la carte favorites for lunch in Garden Grove, recently redesigned with a Central Park theme. Disney character dining featured nightly or for breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays. Perfect for family dining.
Kimonos
Experience the art of sushi, karaoke, and an intimate atmosphere in our authentic Japanese sushi restaurant. Open for dinner.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere. AAA Four Diamond Award and three-time recipient of Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence. Open for dinner.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
Traditional Italian cuisine from the Abruzzi region of Italy, served in a dynamic rustic trattoria. Features a diverse offering of exciting and bountifully presented dishes, prepared from original Italian recipes. Open for dinner.
Splash Grill
Lunch, snacks, and ice cream just steps from the pool and white sand beach. Self-service restaurant with indoor seating. Open seasonally.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
The Fountain
Crisp salads, custom grilled burgers, and a delectable array of sandwiches and desserts. Take away homemade or soft serve ice cream. Open for lunch and dinner.
Todd English's bluezoo lounge
Experience the resurgence of handmade classic cocktails in our ultra lounge, along with the areas finest champagnes, wines, and cordials. Open evenings.
Splash Terrace
Lunch, snacks and ice cream, just steps from the pool and white sand beach. Outdoor seating with table service. Open seasonally.
Cabana Bar and Beach Club
The new cabana is a sleek and contemporary venue with a hint of south beach chic. Use of luxurious materials such as exotic Ipe wood and custom glass and wood tiles as well as the signature gas torches and wispy white draperies which create intimate seating areas for sipping cocktails create an upscale and sophisticated ambience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (420)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
420 out of 420
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
Disneyfan101
Philadelphia PA
Nov 6, 2012

Had a great time

You still have to pay for the internet, but on the flip side I wasn't in the room that much to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saturday in Epcot during the food and wine festival it was very crowded. If you are going to plan an off Disney property trip I would recommend you do it on Saturday.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
JPro
Florida
Nov 6, 2012

They Charge for Parking!!!

It's a very nice hotel but... They charge you for parking, per-vehicle, per-day. It ended up costing me an additional $40 for a two day trip! I got nickel-and-dimed so I gave them 2 stars. PS - The REAL Disney hotels don't charge for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't park there if you can avoid it - Save yourself the daily parking fee

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
MMSosu
DENVER, CO
Nov 1, 2012

fall break 2007

There was some miscommunication between our booking agent and OUR HOTEL about our checkout date. Good thing that I printed out a paper copy. Even after that mixup our room keys were still reissued with wrong checkout date!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
Super Joe
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 29, 2012

Epcot experience

The front office agent was very helpful, I requested a king bed and I dont know what he did but he found it for me. He was very attentive and really satisfied my needs!! Excellent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Epcot park very convenience

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
NJ Jenn
New Jersey
Oct 20, 2012

I Want to Come Back!!!

I stayed here in August 2012 for my first Disney trip with my daughter. We had the BEST time and this hotel was amazing~ It was beautiful, clean, the beds were more comfortable than home (which I have never been able to say about ANY hotel) and all of the staff were very, very nice. I had no idea when I booked the trip that 3 days in Disney World was way too short, so we are definitely coming back in 2013...I hope that we can stay in the Dolphin again. I am watching for those rates to go on sale!!! My only complaint (and this is certainly not a deal breaker) is that we could not get pool towels when we went swimming one evening. It was after 7PM and the towel areas were apparently already closed...so we had to trek back to our rooms sopping wet. =( No big deal! I just wish I would have known~ Hope to return again in August 2013!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
Frequent at Dolphin
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 11, 2012

Always great, fabulous location

I've stayed here many times and overall love it. Great WDW Boardwalk location, easy walk to Epcot, nice boat transportation to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and excellent on-site restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider NOT renting a car, as the transportation options on-site are very good. A shuttle or cab from the airport is all you need. In a pinch, you can also rent a car on-site, too.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
mmburke
north of Boston
Oct 7, 2012

odor in room

Too bad there was a terrible odor in our room because the location and price were terrific. The exterior and interior of the hotel were great, but once in the room you had to gasp a bit for air, especially if you have an allergy to mold as I do, we did not complain because we were on the run, a short time in Disney and too much we wanted to do in that short amount of time. I am pretty sure the odor was pumped in through the AC vent, not sure how they will fix it, big $$$ project I assume. Also the love seat sleeper couch was absolutely filthy, if I placed that in front of my house with a free sign no one would take it. The bureau top was sticky, either from the humidity or was dirty, they should consider a different material that stands up to humidity. These factors may be the reason the rooms are a cheap price right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
rqtecht
Virginia
Oct 1, 2012

Location, location, location

The Dolphin was what we expected and more. The ease of getting to and from Hollywood Studios and Epcot by boat could not have been better. We walked across the bridge one night to the Boardwalk and enjoyed a quick bite and some great street entertainment. The staff was helpful and polite. The food was as expected and we enjoyed The Fresh and Picabo. Can't wait to go back and try the other restaurants and get a shot at the pool. There just wasn't enough time. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

availability of food, lots of options, 24 hours

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
wicked Lisa
alexandria
Sep 29, 2012

wonderful location

Everything from check -in on was great. They even sent us a couple of bottles of Champagne as it was both my Birthda and our 30th anniverssary while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
Disneynan
St Pete, FL
Sep 28, 2012

Great Anniversary stay

Had a wonderful stay, received a complimentary room upgrade when they found out it was our 27th wedding anniversary. The staff was very helpful in every dept. Very courteous and friendly and eage to make our stay memorable, which it was. We felt very pampered. Location was just perfect and so many nearby shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fine dining and moderate dining both available at the hotel, if you don't want to leave the hotel. There are also other hotels within walking distance with the same Quality dining options, wo you have many choices.

Back to menu Return to top