$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladonavelina
Family
West Hartford
Feb 24, 2014

Great vacacions

So nice alof to do we coming back the kids love it they stay at the pool so late everyday the restaurant delicious thank u very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana Lucy
Friends
Miami, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Too pricey !!

Hotel was too pricey for the way they maintained the room clean, below the beds where still empty water bottles from the previous reservation party. As well as a drawer full of food from the previous reservation. Advised front desk about it said they were sending someone up to clean, and never got someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrankieV
Single
New York, NY
Feb 15, 2014

Comfort in Disney World!

I had a great time at the Dolphin last week... I hadn't been to WDW in 15 years, and I was a little surprised at how it's grown... You have to take a bus from the hotel to the Magic Kingdom (Epcot is walkable), but they run regularly. The room was lovely... The kids from the family next door were a little noisy, but if you have a problem with children, you shouldn't be at WDW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim 2014
Couples
iowa
Feb 11, 2014

This the one your mother told you about, buyer beware!

great location, beautiful motel, but he hidden fees must go! you are stuck with fees (approximately $ 42 per day). that you don't realize until you are there and they got u! they appear to offer lower rates then add on the extra and you have not choice but to take the fees or walk. I would suggest you check out the other motels close to DW before making finalizing your reservations. sorry guys but someone has to let people know about the bad business practices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Tired Feet
Family
Massachusetts
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect for Elder's Access to Epcot

Very nice hotel, clean & comfortable, interesting grounds and pools. Easy acces to Epcot & Hollywood studios, good transportaion to all of WDW. Steak House in Lobby is outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room Service (see Pic) was very good, food was great delivered to your door...great option after walking all day! Room with Epcot illuminations view recommended....see fireworks/laser show from your balcony every night at 9pm...

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erics100
Couples
Washington Twp, NJ
Jan 31, 2014

Perfect in every way

This is the 3rd time we stayed at the Dolphin. All 3 times have been a perfect experience. We will probably be heading down in 2014. I only include the Dolphin in my Hotel search.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henri K
Business
Irvine, CA
Jan 30, 2014

Business Conference

The dolphin is always a great place to stay. I was attending a business conference and was told all the rooms were booked. I was lucky to get a room through this travel site. I checked in early and they were able to give me a room before Noon. The room was larger than i expected. very comfortable beds.. lots of dining choices at the Dolphin.. Great stay at a lower price than i expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeWandDeniseB
Couples
CT
Jan 13, 2014

Loved the Dolphin!

My girlfriend and I went for a long weekend to Orlando to escape the cold for her birthday. We checked in late at the Dolphin and they were very nice at the front desk. On Saturday evening, waiting in our room after we went park hopping, was a nice bottle of wine, cheese & crackers, and fruits! What a pleasant surprise!!! We also used the beautiful pool on Sunday afternoon. What an incredible spot! They also have a bar and restaurant located right at the pool with fantastic food at reasonable prices. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin since it had easy boat access to Epcot and the Studios. Plus teh servie was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can also walk to Epcot and the Studios from the Dolphin or Swan. it's a very short trip.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy128
Family
Bayonet Point, Fl
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location

This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. There is easy access to the Magic Kingdom and it is literally right next door to the Boardwalk and within walking distance to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterBTX
Family
Cypress, TX
Dec 26, 2013

Swan and Dolphin

Great hotel for the price. Best you will find within walking distance to EPCOT and Hollywood. Definitely reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top