$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
461 reviews
Nice get away for a few days

I think the hotel was very nice. I think they charge too much for valet parking per day.Even self... See full review

  • Londa B.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel!

I didn't have any problems w/ this hotel, everything was clean, neat, & met my expectations! We... See full review

  • Ms. ReeRee
  • Dec 2, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Starting 1 January 2015, self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (461)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Hoss
Business
Oxford Pennsylvania
May 31, 2013

Great Place

Great Hotel with a wonderful view and easy park to park access. Loved the pool side bar and all the different types of pools to lay out by. Only thing that was a little annoying was that we had leftover food from dinner and the hotel does not supply a microwave free of charge. If you wanted to heat up your food there was a fee of $15.00. Also make sure if you are going to Universal Studios from the hotel take the Mears Shuttle instead of the Mears Town Car. Shuttle is a lot cheaper. But all in all it is a comfortable stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Would Stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred From Dallas
Business
Dallas Texas
May 28, 2013

Very nice park option

We were going to the park on Memorial Day weekend and the park resorts were full, this ended up being the only option and I have to say it was a nice option. Room was very clean, you are still able to use the magic hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to disneyworld

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gustavo2027
Business
Houston
May 20, 2013

Not a place to stay for the price paid

The staff was not friendly at all. The room was not cleaned next morning, no new towels, no more soap, no more shampoo. I had to complain about it, what is funny is that they called my room and left me a message while I was in Disney World, to see if my room has been cleaned, but never called my cell phone. They 'rectified' the situation by giving me a free breakfast... but I felt I received a hotel price that I would pay for 3 or 2 star hotel. Waste of money really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get another hotel that is close by, and for less price and better customer service and room service. Please don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another dissappointment
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
May 19, 2013

dissappointment

I reserve for a room with a view of illuminations. We arrived at 4pm and they did not have the room. Supervisor stated I reserved the room but they had been sold out since last week. I have a paper that shows the reservation but they did not have the room. They blamed it on the company I reserved through. I was not able to get the room. It took 1 1/2hours to get another room with an obstructed view. I also called for a sheet/blanket and it took another 1 1/2 hours to get the sheets. The rooms have no insulation and you can hear guest talking on both sides. There security came to the door at 11pm to tell us they had a complaint because we were talking to loud. I went to the Fountain for an Icecream and the person at the cashier told everyone they had to wait. It was a change of shift and the Manager goes one by one of the cashiers to count the money. The person at the cashier stated they were sorry but this is a very inefficient way the do it. I agree. It took about 20mins. Everyone in the line was very upset but the Hotel did not care. The good part is the location. We can easily walk to another resort where they pay attention to detail and know how to treat their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel MC
Business
Tampa, FL
May 19, 2013

Less than impressed

Lobby and common areas were lovely. Room left much to be desired. Cleanliness of room left much to be desired. Rooms are also in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles 4
Business
Tampa, fl
May 6, 2013

Quick walk or boat ride to parks

The best part was the easy walk to Epcot. The boardwalk area was very nice as well. The room was a not quite as clean as the other Disney hotels we gave stayed at. But having the different restaurants and bars made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitlin Sahlaney
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 5, 2013

Great WDW location

This hotel is in a prime location to travel to disney parks. Hotel has lots of restaurants to chose from and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas restaurant was amazing! Expensive-- but great steaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pushing 60
Business
Midlothain, VA
May 4, 2013

EPCOT Location Biggest Plus

The location was the reason for chosing to stay at this hotel and the 4 star rating as the other Disney properties on the Boardwalk were sold out. While it was a good hotel, it lacked the Disney magic--the hotel staff did their jobs but not with the Disney cheerfulness that I am used too. I was traveing on vacation not business so the missing 'Disney magic' was a downer. The Disney boats to EPCOT and Studios were great; the Disney buses were there to take you to the parks. Just not the Disney magical experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet while pricey was very good. Eating in the Disney theme parks for lunch/dinner is cheaper than the hotel. Eat at the Brown Derby or the French restaurant in EPCOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DW Traveler
Business
Wisconsin
May 2, 2013

Okay hotel

people raved about this hotel. I just thought it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Nancy in Colorado
Business
Arvada, CO
Apr 17, 2013

no information

We got no information from guest services about disney ticket plans the parks were more helpful . I had to call guest services 3 times for repairs to our room room wasn't cleaned Saturday until 6:00 PM?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved Shula's dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top