$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
466 reviews
Sons birthday

The hotel was great, only down side is the long wait you have to do to check in. Oh and parking is... See full review

  • Eddie p.
  • Jun 27, 2015
Last-minute disney trip

My girlfriend and I decided to take a last-minute trip to Disney world and we decided to stay at... See full review

  • DMCE
  • Apr 19, 2015
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Location

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.

Highlights
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Policies
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel?s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash
Just a few steps from the Swan lap pool, Splash and its terrace are the perfect places for lunch if you’re eager to get back in the water. Enjoy a variety of custom-made specialty sandwiches, fresh-baked pizza, ice cream treats, and other snacks.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Cabana Bar & Beach Club
Enjoy a sophisticated variety of appetizers, salads, gourmet flatbreads, and entrees at this chic restaurant, just steps from the Dolphin lap pool. Transition into the evening with signature cocktails and frozen drinks at our illuminated bar.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.
Kimonos
An authentic Japanese sushi restaurant, the award-winning Kimonos restaurant offers fresh, artfully created sushi and other Japanese delicacies, an elegant, intimate atmosphere, and late-night karaoke fun. Open for dinner, reservations accepted.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boscom0m
Cranberry Township, PA
Nov 26, 2012

Loved it!

From the moment that we walked in the door, the hotel smelled great, looked great, and the staff was amazing. We had Thanksgiving dinner at Todd English's Bluezoo and it was amazing. The breakfast buffet at the Mediterranean exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend it. As most people know, you can not beat the services at Disney related properties. We also enjoyed the proximity to the parks and utilized the buses and ferry provided by Disney. One evening we walked easily to Epcot after Illuminations. We also walked to Disney Boardwalk for a late night snack. Could not have asked for a more enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Although we had a lovely character breakfast at O'hana at the Polynesian Resort, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet food more at our hotel, the Dolphin. The Mediterranean had a great made to order buffet. It included fruit or veggie juice shots, made to order eggs, and oatmeal bar, etc. Delicious!

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopher d.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Not bad, but, there are better bang for the buck hotels out there.

Enjoyed it, had to transfer room because of smell, second room had reused soap and the price is not adequate to comparison for other hotels such as, Rosen,omni, etc. Great location and had fun, but, it could've been better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie D.
Business
Acworth
Jun 30, 2015

Great amenities, rooms a little lacking...

My friend & I spent the weekend here in order to take our girls to the Magic Kingdom & we shared a room. The room was very clean and pretty spacious- we parked a stroller at each end and the kids still had room to play. We each shared a bed with our 2 yr old daughters, and I had forgotten how small a double bed really is- my friend, myself, and our daughters are very petite and these beds were just tiny! I imagine for 2 adults it would be pretty uncomfortable to share one. Walls were seemingly paper-thin, as we could hear conversations (word for word) from the next room and the hallway. The common areas were beautiful and well-maintained. The pool area, in particular, was beautiful. There was a large pool for adults, a grotto-style pool with waterfalls & a slide, and a shallow kiddie pool. They had an announcer doing a trivia game in this area, which was fun. One important thing to note- I was led to believe that there was a ferry to & from this park, but that is not the case. At 11:30 pm, with 2 sweaty and tired 2 yr olds, we had to wait in line for 30 minutes for a bus to the hotel, and then wait as the bus stopped to pick up more people and stop again at the Swan before finally arriving at the Dolphin last. The bus was packed- not even any standing room left. If you can afford to spend a little bit more to stay at one of the resorts with a ferry or monorail access, then you should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie p.
Business
palmetto
Jun 27, 2015

Sons birthday

The hotel was great, only down side is the long wait you have to do to check in. Oh and parking is a drag. They want you to do valet but it's not work the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooke N.
Business
Boca Raton
Jun 9, 2015

Disney Weekend Getaway

We were looking somewhere close to Epcot but didn't want to spend too much money on a hotel. The Dolphin was a great choice. We were able to walk to Epoct and spent under $200 a night. Great amenities and very easy to access other Disney parks. Only downside was not being able to link or credit cards to our dinsey Magic bands since this hotel was not officially owned by Walt Disney world. Would definitely go back again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melissa G.
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

Trip Gone Bad

Upon entering the room, found blood / other unidentifiable on towels in bathroom. As it was 2AM and exhausted from travel, went down the following morning to the front desk. Asked that the towels be replaced. Upon coming back to the room that night, not only had the offending towels been left, but the towels used that day had not been replaced. Contacted mgmt. again. Towels were completely replaced at that point. Toilet broke over night - unable to flush. Was very, very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ2915
Business
Jacksonville
May 11, 2015

Quick shopping trip

Nice hotel, but the rooms are definitely older. Room was clean, bed was super comfortable. This hotel is huge but our room was at the very end so running downstairs for a quick bottle of water still took a bit of time. Loved how close it was to the Boardwalk and Epcot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William S.
Business
Cleveland
May 7, 2015

Not a disney hotel

While the hotel is on disney property, the staff is not a disney staff and you can not expect the same level of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
harvey w.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Vacation

Reception polite and efficient. Room dissapointing net curtains dirty bathroom small and tired with old fittings, room service advised us if we wanted milk etc it had to be paid for,beds were not made up properly!! After paying 360 pounds sterling for 2 nights one would expect better. Small coffee area in the lobby run out of food and therefore we could not get a quick breakfast basically a poorly run hotel apart from reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMCE
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Last-minute disney trip

My girlfriend and I decided to take a last-minute trip to Disney world and we decided to stay at the Dolphin. We had a great experience. Check-in was a breeze, our room was clean, room service was decently priced, and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2012 Disney traveler
Business
Montclair
Apr 18, 2015

Great long Weekend

First stay at Dolphin. Usually stay at Disney Boardwalk (DVC). The hotel location is excellent and you have access to EPCOT or Hollywood Studios by boat or walking which is great. Pool area is expansive and nice. Being on Disney Property and not having to use a car is always a plus in my book. Will definitely be staying again. You have full use of Disney Buses to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Downtown Disney and Water Parks. Buses run approx every 20 minutes and it is a fairly quick ride, unlike off site buses that may run 5 or 6 times a day if you are lucky. A few points: 1- You do get access to Extra magic Hours (just like Disney Hotels) 2- Can not charge to your room from Theme Parks 3- No Magical Express (Disney airport transportation) 4- Parking and Resort Fees are added on top of rate. 5- You can rent car at hotel or drop off (National/Alamo). I dropped off car on first day and picked up on last day and avoided daily parking fee (approx $20 a day). This is one of the few hotels that I didn't mind paying a resort fee. Location, location, location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top