$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
460 reviews
Beautiful hotel!

I didn't have any problems w/ this hotel, everything was clean, neat, & met my expectations! We... See full review

  • Ms. ReeRee
  • Dec 2, 2014
Everything Went Swimmingly @ The Dolphin

Beautiful... clean.... great resort experience with great amenities. See full review

  • Tony Traveler From IN
  • Nov 29, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (460)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
460 out of 460
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boscom0m
Cranberry Township, PA
Nov 26, 2012

Loved it!

From the moment that we walked in the door, the hotel smelled great, looked great, and the staff was amazing. We had Thanksgiving dinner at Todd English's Bluezoo and it was amazing. The breakfast buffet at the Mediterranean exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend it. As most people know, you can not beat the services at Disney related properties. We also enjoyed the proximity to the parks and utilized the buses and ferry provided by Disney. One evening we walked easily to Epcot after Illuminations. We also walked to Disney Boardwalk for a late night snack. Could not have asked for a more enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Although we had a lovely character breakfast at O'hana at the Polynesian Resort, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet food more at our hotel, the Dolphin. The Mediterranean had a great made to order buffet. It included fruit or veggie juice shots, made to order eggs, and oatmeal bar, etc. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. ReeRee
Business
Mechanicsville
Dec 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel!

I didn't have any problems w/ this hotel, everything was clean, neat, & met my expectations! We loved that there was a boat right outside the hotel to take you to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, or Downtown Disney. There was a big, beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby for the holidays. The only negative thing I can say is they charge you an additional resort fee & it cost $26 to valet park the car. But, you're on Disney property, so everything costs more. Overall, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Like I said, the boat to the parks is a big plus. The room rate I paid was less than the Disney All Star resorts & this is way nicer! I totally enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Traveler From IN
Business
Scottsburg, IN
Nov 29, 2014

Everything Went Swimmingly @ The Dolphin

Beautiful... clean.... great resort experience with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're just staying at the hotel only and going to Disney properties, if you're able to, simply take a shuttle from airport directly to and from the hotel/airport and save the $16/day hotel parking fees. Disney shuttles will take to Disney parks. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Diane L
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
Nov 28, 2014

Location and TRansportation are great!

I have stayed at the Swan or Dolphin my last two times visiting Disney and the main reason is the value for the money, AND the transportation options there. I hate the bus, so using the ferry to go to Epcot, and Hollywood studios along with a connection thru the train station thru Epcot to Magic Kingdom is a huge perk for us. It's a great way to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to the ferry!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Passholder 55
Business
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Nov 25, 2014

Quick Birthday Trip in 2013

This trip was a quick weekend birthday trip because we were able to get a great Florida resident rate of $129/night. LOVE this hotel, The beds are so comfortrable and the location is absolutely perfect! We would stay here everytime we go to Disney if we could. Unfortunately lately the rates seem a lot higher and they have not offered any good discounts. With the high rate plus resort fee and parking, it puts it out of reach at over $300/night. I hope they will offer some discount/special rates in 2015 - we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnualDisneyMan
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect Disney Location

You can walk to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The staff is terrific and extremely helpful. Our room had a fabulous view of the resort and Illuminations. We had some technical difficulties with our room but the staff handled it perfectly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Paleo Crunch at FRESH is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ofcthrash
Business
Marietta, GA
Nov 19, 2014

Great hotel for the money

We got a rate for $134 per night, which was unbeatable. It is a Disney property, so there is a very convenient bus that comes every 20 minutes that will take you to any Disney related activity you want. The hotel is large and has a lot to do. The thermostat in our room was a little off, so the room temp was not great, but we did not bother to have them fix it, so it was our own fault. The only way you will get a better hotel is to stay at one of the few hotels directly next to Disney World, which will cost you atleast $200-300 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tihomirmm
Business
BG
Nov 19, 2014

Disney Corporate Hotel

Too big of a hotel and a corporate feel and look! Overpriced like everything in Disney! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your fast passes before you arrive in Disney. Get to the park as early as possible to avoid the crowds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elenex
Business
New York
Nov 18, 2014

outstanding WDW option

As a seasoned Disney vacationer, I'm picky about my accommodations at WDW. After this trip, I can honestly say that the Swan and Dolphin rank among my favorite WDW resorts. The location is prime as it is a short walk from the boardwalk and a boat ride from both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. My wife and I frequently ourselves taking advantage of the boats just to have dinner or a late night stroll through and the boardwalk. The hotel is grand in scale and beautiful, while maintaining a subtle Disney vibe. The rooms are clean and large; larger than even the more expensive Disney operated hotels (ie contemporary, Polynesian, etc). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and we loved our maid. Although operated by Sheraton, the hotel maintains the benefits of staying on Disney property. My only "complaints" are the $16 daily parking fee and the catering to business people, but that is to be expected from a convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the boats to epcot the evening for a stroll through the world showcase and walk home via the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph0114
Business
Miami
Oct 27, 2014

Great location but average stay

I always love staying at this hotel. Overall, it was an average stay. They forgot to clean my room and the beds were very hard, not like I remember them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shurikii
Business
ny
Oct 24, 2014

worth it

the package was a good deal. Very nice hotel. beautiful area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top