$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
474 reviews
Vacation

It met all of our requirements and I would return to this hotel again See full review

  • Craig M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Family weekend getaway

First hotel that we stayed at very close to Disneyword. I love the disney theme, the ambiance,... See full review

  • din2ts
  • Jan 21, 2015
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Starting 1 January 2015, self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Kimono's Lounge
Enjoy authentic Japanese sakes, unique cocktails, or your stand-by drink of choice at the lively Kimonos Lounge. Nightly karaoke sessions feature everyone’s favorite tunes—always a hit with the late-night crowd!
Kimonos
An authentic Japanese sushi restaurant, the award-winning Kimonos restaurant offers fresh, artfully created sushi and other Japanese delicacies, an elegant, intimate atmosphere, and late-night karaoke fun. Open for dinner, reservations accepted.
Splash Grill
When you’re eager to get back in the water, Splash Grill is perfect for a quick lunch of all-American favorites like pizza, sandwiches, burgers, plus ice cream and snacks. Steps from the pool, it’s self-serve with indoor seating, open seasonally.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Cabana Bar & Grill
Poolside fun with sandwiches, salads, ice-cold beverages, and more. Open seasonally for lunch and snacks.
Shula's Lounge
A cozy atmosphere with leather chairs, plenty of sports channels to choose from, and a selection of fine beer, wine, and after-dinner drinks. Open Evenings.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Todd English's bluezoo lounge
Experience the resurgence of handmade classic cocktails in our ultra lounge, along with the area's finest champagnes, wines, and cordials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (474)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
474 out of 474
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Joe
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 29, 2012

Epcot experience

The front office agent was very helpful, I requested a king bed and I dont know what he did but he found it for me. He was very attentive and really satisfied my needs!! Excellent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Epcot park very convenience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig M.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Vacation

It met all of our requirements and I would return to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
din2ts
Business
Orlando
Jan 21, 2015

Family weekend getaway

First hotel that we stayed at very close to Disneyword. I love the disney theme, the ambiance, food. Our room was very clean, good room service, excellent staff. The amenities was awesome. My daughter enjoyed it very much. It is like a mini disney vacation to her. We did breakfast with the characters at the Swan which is just across the hotel. Will stay again in the future. Recommended to everyone young and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near disney theme parks and downtown disney,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ash.745
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Fantastic Christmas Vacation!

Staying at the Walt Disney World Dolphin was a wonderful experience. This place is awesome! The exterior of the resort is really beautiful and the inside is decorated very nicely as well. Definitely check out the pools. We enjoyed the food at the quick service dining location. The staff was both helpful and kind. The location is perfect too. You're close to all the Disney parks and the location feels very safe. If you plan on visiting during the holiday season, there are plenty of activities scheduled for families to enjoy so be sure to check them out. I would definitely stay at the Dolphin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You're only a short walk away from Disney's BoardWalk where you can enjoy great food and desserts. It's just a nice area to walk around and explore. From the Boardwalk you'll also have a pretty nice partial view of the EPCOT's firework display, IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen P.
Business
Mount Vernon
Jan 15, 2015

Fun Christmas vacation!

Loved the proximity to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We took advantage of the water taxis, buses and walking paths. It was nice to have the extra magic hours benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLN.703
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great place to stay

The Dolphin is a great location. A water taxi takes you to other properties and EPCOT center. A walk over to the water front shopping center and or the "Boardwalk". It's a relaxing place after a day of crowded parks. It also provides a little of the night life. The Dolphin has a beach area, pool, game room inside and game area outside. If you have small children they can be entertained when not at Disney. it's a good trade off having a good location with less transportation aggravation. Free bus rides to all the Disney Worlds in the front of the hotel. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Every night Epcot display their fireworks. In order to have a good view, take a short walk to the Boardwalk and you'll be able to see the whole thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicholas D.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Family vacation

Great hotel to stay in.. Close to boardwalk great entertainment near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slfaesi
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Luxurious resort close to Epcot

The Dolphin Hotel is situated within minutes of Epcot (reachable by complimentary boat or an easy 10-minute walk through the Boardwalk area). This resort is well-designed, offers large, comfortable rooms with excellent bedding, boasts several top-of-the line restaurants such as Bluezoo which specializes in delicious seafood, and overall is a great choice for a Walt Disney World stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thanks to boat access, it is very easy to reach the World Showcase area of Epcot, which has some of the very best restaurants anywhere in Walt Disney World. Particularly recommended there are Monsieur Paul (France, $$$) and Marrakesh Restaurant (Morocco, $$$).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Disappointed with Dolphin

This was our 3rd trip to Disney World over the past 5 years. The previous 2 times we have stayed at Wilderness Lodge but it was not in our budget to stay there this trip so we booked the Dolphin thinking the experience would be comparable because it is listed as a Deluxe Resort (but does clearly state it isn't a Disney Property). In a nutshell, it wasn't. At all. In the future, if the room cost at a Deluxe Disney owned resort is not I. Our budget, I would either not go or stay at a Moderate Resort. On the plus side, the location is great, such a quick boat ride to Hollywood Studios & Epcot or an easy walk. The other plus is the room size. It was 360 Sq ft vs WL 340 Sq ft and that definitely made a comfortable difference for us since we bring a twin size blow up bed. Also, both bell men we worked with (coming and giing were A+, customer service w/them is totally different than other staff). The room was very very warm when we got there at 7pm. We called and told them and they were supposed to send someone to ck/fix airconditioner. We went to the park and returned at 11:30 exhausted and the room was still very very warm. We called again to ask the status and they didn't know if someone had come or not so offered to send someone in 30 minutes which we declined and asked to make sure someone would come the next day. They did but we had to call again that day when we went back to our room mid afternoon for a break.The room didn't seem as though it had been touched that day other than making our beds. 2 bottles of water are included in the resort fee, they werent left. There was hair on the bathroom floor and they didn't replace our dirty glasses with clean ones. Same thing the next day so I called to complain about water and someone brought 4 bottles of water (2 for day before and 2 for that day). Sounds petty but at $23 per day, it was the only thing included in the resort fee that even was useful. The water was left the following day but the room/bathroom looked even worse, no bathmat or ashcloth replacements. Comforter had been pulled up but then it looked like someone laid in the bed and wiggled around and the pillows were thrown on top of bed and the lumbar decorative pillows were still on the floor. Tea hadn't been replenished and neither had glasses and crumbs from our kids the night before we're still on the carpet. Each day though, housekeeping happily took our $4 tip (maybe wasn't enough?). This time I called and she apologized and asked if we wanted service then (nope, it was really late again and we were really tired)...I just want to make sure the room is cleaned properly using a checklist the next day. The following day it was. The toilet started draining very slow midway through our trip and almost overflowed twice, they sent maintenance and it was fixed but just one more thing. The Christmas Decor in lobby was nice but a little tired....probably wouldn't have noticed if the other things hadn't happened. The lady in the Dolphin Guest Services at the Disney Desk was the least helpful & unhappy person we encountered during the entire trip. There is NO WAY she is a Disney Employee....just no possible way. There were a few other trivial things not worth mentioning but weren't surprising given the other stuff. It just wasn't like a Disney Vacation....at all. And yet c o st about the same as our previous 2 vacations cost (those were during summer, this was during Christmas). Just really really disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yining C.
Business
East Lansing
Dec 31, 2014

great service and great location

Service is great. You can feel free to ask for help anywhere and anytime in the hotel. Location is great. There is shuttle bus from hotel to Magic Kingdom, taking about 30 minutes. Boat from hotel to Epcot and Hollywood studio, only about 10 minutes. However, do not make reservation at the restaurant called Garden. It was one of the worst I have ever had. Expensive and limited quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra F.
Business
Portage
Dec 30, 2014

Empty Nester Disney Trip

The Dolphin was the perfect location for all attractions ! Walking distance to Epcot and the Boardwalk ! The Staff was wonderful at all times ! We loved the room and the view was amazing. King Room was great and the bathroom is very well planned for getting ready in the busy mornings . We would def stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top