$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying... See full review

  • Big Rose
  • May 8, 2014
Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!! See full review

  • Shannon 2014
  • Apr 22, 2014
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

Hotel Map

28.3891 -81.5037
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions! such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 90
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMAA manager
Business
Alabama
Mar 2, 2011

Pretty nice for the price

Quiet, roomy, comfortable, great TV, fast wifi, clean and a great staff. Close to everything. This is by far the best deal going, if you have kids there is plenty of scheduled and non scheduled activities for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the wynndixie just around the corner and load up. Johnnys Hideaway for happy hour was a real bargain for an extrordinary bite to eat. Hullihans for there $15.95 porterhouse with fixens cant be beat. And for night life, Howlin at the Moon was a kick in the pants.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMAA manager
Business
Alabama
Mar 2, 2011

Pretty nice for the price

Quiet, roomy, comfortable, great TV, fast wifi, clean and a great staff. Close to everything. This is by far the best deal going, if you have kids there is plenty of scheduled and non scheduled activities for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the wynndixie just around the corner and load up. Johnnys Hideaway for happy hour was a real bargain for an extrordinary bite to eat. Hullihans for there $15.95 porterhouse with fixens cant be beat. And for night life, Howlin at the Moon was a kick in the pants.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FebrruaryTraveler
Business
Ludlow, MA
Feb 14, 2010

Pretty Good

This room was a good value for the money. It was not the newest room and even had a slight "musty" smell - but not that bad. The room was clean (albeit older), and the room amenities were great. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, safe, balcony. One complaint about the room was that there was always a noisy fan running (because it was cold during my stay and I actually needed the heat running). Because of the cold, I did not use the pool. The fitness room was a couple of treadmills - stairmasters and a universal cable type machine. For the price and amenities, this was a very good value. However, I would recommend having a car to get to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FebrruaryTraveler
Business
Ludlow, MA
Feb 14, 2010

Pretty Good

This room was a good value for the money. It was not the newest room and even had a slight "musty" smell - but not that bad. The room was clean (albeit older), and the room amenities were great. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, safe, balcony. One complaint about the room was that there was always a noisy fan running (because it was cold during my stay and I actually needed the heat running). Because of the cold, I did not use the pool. The fitness room was a couple of treadmills - stairmasters and a universal cable type machine. For the price and amenities, this was a very good value. However, I would recommend having a car to get to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ric - Traveling Salesman
Business
Detroit, MI
May 2, 2009

Great Stay

One of the best room rates in Orlando for a business function and it was a condo! Great for vacation as well - which is why I checked it out. Close to all Disney, Universal, etc. attractions with a full kitchen, washer/dryer!, livingroom, bedroom (tons of storage) and a little screened in porch as well (great for those who smoke). I would come back here for business or a family vacation any time - especially if the rates stay as favorable as they were this past April!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Orlando Ale House is a fantastic place to eat, drink and hang out. Packed every night!! Tons of TVs for sports fans. 5 minute walk.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ric - Traveling Salesman
Business
Detroit, MI
May 2, 2009

Great Stay

One of the best room rates in Orlando for a business function and it was a condo! Great for vacation as well - which is why I checked it out. Close to all Disney, Universal, etc. attractions with a full kitchen, washer/dryer!, livingroom, bedroom (tons of storage) and a little screened in porch as well (great for those who smoke). I would come back here for business or a family vacation any time - especially if the rates stay as favorable as they were this past April!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Orlando Ale House is a fantastic place to eat, drink and hang out. Packed every night!! Tons of TVs for sports fans. 5 minute walk.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Awesome

GREAT place to stay and the Rooms were great like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Awesome

GREAT place to stay and the Rooms were great like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Not too shabby

I would stay her again and for anyon visiting the Orlando are for Disney it is next to downtown disney 2 lights away so you can't beat location. also the rooms were taken care of. It did take a while to check in which does happen I would stay again and then see if the check in was a 1 time event for being slow. Room was not ready at 4:30 when check in was 4 and I was 30 min early. again I would stay at the same place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all parks

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Not too shabby

I would stay her again and for anyon visiting the Orlando are for Disney it is next to downtown disney 2 lights away so you can't beat location. also the rooms were taken care of. It did take a while to check in which does happen I would stay again and then see if the check in was a 1 time event for being slow. Room was not ready at 4:30 when check in was 4 and I was 30 min early. again I would stay at the same place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all parks

Back to menu Return to top