$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Marty
Business
Saint Marys Georgia
Dec 6, 2010

Family Trip to Disney

The check-in was easy. The customer service was top-rated. Rooms were perfect for our needs. All the amenities kept the children busy and involved. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FebrruaryTraveler
Business
Ludlow, MA
Feb 14, 2010

Pretty Good

This room was a good value for the money. It was not the newest room and even had a slight "musty" smell - but not that bad. The room was clean (albeit older), and the room amenities were great. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, safe, balcony. One complaint about the room was that there was always a noisy fan running (because it was cold during my stay and I actually needed the heat running). Because of the cold, I did not use the pool. The fitness room was a couple of treadmills - stairmasters and a universal cable type machine. For the price and amenities, this was a very good value. However, I would recommend having a car to get to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville fl
Feb 4, 2010

Quiet, clean and close to everything.

This hotel was quiet and we liked the fact it had a seperate bedroom, kitchen, and back patio. The location was very convient to everything.The bed and pull out couch was a little springy but the room was clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merritt Island, FL
Nov 29, 2009

short stay

This was our second time staying here. We love the location, which is near many restaurants and only blocks from Disney. We also love having separate bedrooms from the kids for the price of a typical hotel room. Only our gripe this time around was absent maintenance. We had a clogged tub drain in the master bath. I notified the front desk, but never had the problem fixed before we left. It wasn't a huge issue, though. We just showered in the other bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to breakfast early to avoid the big crowds headed for the parks.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bpmpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 3, 2009

Ok but nothing special

First, cannot beat the location. Just minutes to everything. Book a long weekend stay, Thursday to Monday. Staff needs a little lesson on service, took almost an hour to have pool towels delivered to the room, and three phone calls to the front desk. Went to the front desk for the towels and they said they had to deliver them....NO MAID SERVICE at all. No replenishment on towels, coffee, etc. It;s just not offered. BUT they charge you an extra $50 to have your room cleaned when you check out. Pools were nice, grounds were nice. Rooms were ok, typical old florida. Clean with a hint of mustiness that quickly aired out with the air on. Walking distance to several restaurants, and easy highway access for the other parks, etc. Would stay again, but would have to be competitive on the price, as it is no different than a low budget hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Dundee, IL
Oct 22, 2009

Comfort & convienence at right price

This was one of the best stays on vacation. When I asked for anything they responded immediatly.It was clean and in a convienent location for entertainment. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back. Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capone's

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo NY
Sep 4, 2009

Great Value and Hotel

It was a great place to stay, the staff was friendly, the rooms were great, 4 pools and activities to participate in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Ks
Jul 22, 2009

For the most part - Good place to stay

Overall pleased with our stay at Blue Tree Resort but did miss not having laundry in the unit. Laundry facilities onsite do not provide a change machine which is definitely an incovenience for travelers. It would be helpful if staff would at least let their customers know this up front so travelers would go to the laundry facility prepared! Garbage disposal in very poor repair. Refrigerator noisy. Master Bedroom closet door very hard to open and close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 14, 2009

SIMPLY THE BEST

The location was 2 lights away to one of the disney entrances. Less than 15 minutes to walmart. I would love to go back and take part in the many activities the resort has planned. There were 4 pools so they were never overcrowded. Lots of families there, but no noise. The staff in the childrens play area was great.Checkin was simple and sweet.They have safe deposit boxes and ticket sales for the park in the resort lobby. Don't take my word try the place yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to WALMART first. They have the exact licsened products as the Disney parks. Get water and freeze the night before take to the park with you.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the demanding guy
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 5, 2009

Well located hotel

It's a quiet hotel with nice pools and friendly staff. The room is clean and has plenty of space and well equiped. However the beds are not as expected for a 3 star hotel. I slept bad. :( Other than that the location is great; very close to the premium outlets and attractions. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top