$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.H.
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Good location for restaurants, distance to Disney and Universal

HVAC didn't work very well. Condo remained warm/humid despite adjustment to thermostat. No sound on TV in second bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil eve
Business
tampa, fl
Nov 22, 2011

miss e

It was a great weekend spot. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Good family getaway

This place is probably old (1980s), but for the price, I can't complain. Pool in front of my door. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
q dash
Business
brunswick, ga
Aug 1, 2011

SPM Bluetree

Resort was nice clean and very spacious! Swimming pools were clean and staff was vert friendly! Will be staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMAA manager
Business
Alabama
Mar 2, 2011

Pretty nice for the price

Quiet, roomy, comfortable, great TV, fast wifi, clean and a great staff. Close to everything. This is by far the best deal going, if you have kids there is plenty of scheduled and non scheduled activities for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the wynndixie just around the corner and load up. Johnnys Hideaway for happy hour was a real bargain for an extrordinary bite to eat. Hullihans for there $15.95 porterhouse with fixens cant be beat. And for night life, Howlin at the Moon was a kick in the pants.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

Perfect for a Budget DIsney trip

Decent pool, lots of construction when we were there. Very quiet and very close to downtown DIsney and other restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its a couple of miles to Downtown DIsney, but it is walkable if you want to save the time finding a parking spot.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGal
Business
East Amherst, NY (just outside Buffalo)
Feb 26, 2011

Fantastic value!

Clean and comfortable and fantastic value for the money. Two bedrooms with TV, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen with microwave and all kitchen ware, living room...and washer and dryer. Our particular unit had the small screened-in patio which only fit 2 chairs and a small side table, but there are rooms with larger patios that fit a full-size table and 4 chairs. Nice pools, but no poolside refreshments/snacks and the "general store" doesn't really have too much. Great location...minutes from all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CiCi's Pizza is just down the road: $11 each for unlimited varieties of pizza, salad, drinks. Also, went on the Winter Garden boat tour for only $12 each..great tour of waterfront mansions and beautiful scenery, and interesting shops and dining on the main street after the boat ride.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Jan 15, 2011

Nice place to stay

This resort was quiet due to staying during the slow season. The room was very clean and no problems with any of the appliances. We were close to the heated pool and the volleyball court. The resort is in a great location. Not too far away from the Disney Parks, Sea World ,and Universal Studios. But make sure you have a car,becuase they do not offer busses to go to the parks. The downside of the stay was that the housekeeping staff did not come in during our stay. I would prefer that they would give us fresh towels in the middle of the week. The overall stay was great and we will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key Largo, Florida
Jan 11, 2011

Blue Tree Resort

Excellent mid range accomodations. Exactly as promised. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davie, FL
Dec 7, 2010

Great for family weekend at Disney!

We had a very nice experience at Blue Tree Resort. It was very clean, updated and the service was polite. The resort is close to a 24 hour Walgreens and grocery store and within walking distance to a plaza with family restaurants. It was a luxury to have a separate bedroom for our 2 kids, so that we didn't have to tip toe around after thier earlier bedtime. The only improvement I could make is that the TV reception was a bit fuzzy- but we weren't in the room long enought to even want to watch TV! Just an observation. Close drive to Disney- took about 15 min with traffic to the parking lots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy snacks and water at Walgreens for the room or to take to the parks.

Back to menu Return to top