$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz Susi
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 25, 2012

Perfect location. Fabulous family getaway.

A great place to take advantage of Orlando's offerings. Super clean rooms. Well-equipped kitchen. Friendly staff. Close to everything yet peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leonor b
Business
new york
Aug 21, 2012

Good rate, just OK

We were in building 18. Other family members were in building 1 and had a much nicer, recently renovated room. Ours was OK but could use a rehab. We had a one bedroom with a pullout sofa for the second bed, and the pull out took up all the space in the room so the four of us were cramped. The 2 bedroom had much more space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommySquared
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 30, 2012

Fun Family Vacation

I was traveling with 4 kids to Orlando. They LOVED the hotel! Wanted to stay forever. We didn't take advantage of all of the amentities but there were TONS to choose from. We'll definitely be staying there again! We were around the corner from everything we needed like a supermarket and a ton of restaurants to choose from and only 15-20 away from Downtown Disney, Hollywood Studios, and Magic Kingdom. The room was stocked with everything I could have possibly needed. We saved so much money being able to cook instead of eating out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie R
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 30, 2012

Family Vacation

We went for a family vacation and it was our first time staying at this resorts. My parents went as well but stood in another room. We had the two bedroom, it was spacious and very comfortable. We had lots of room to put our things away. The furniture could have used some upgrades but who cares they worked and nothing was wrong with it. Staff was super nice, we arrived early and was concerned about checking in too early because it says 4pm and we were able to check in. The front desk guy was very polite and hooked us up! My parents had a one bedroom and their room was more updated and nice and roomy. So honestly, for the price its a good place to stay. The pools are nice, kid friendly, and close to everything!!! even walking distance. One major plus is that they do not bother you for time shares!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperKid
Business
Dallas
May 7, 2012

Good hotel very near to Disney attractions

It’s good experience except centralized air condition issue. The temperature set very low and we are not able control individually; it would have better to have localized control for each rooms instead of having centralized temperature control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ray's nena
Business
WPB
Apr 24, 2012

Staff needs to take a course in customer service

I would not return to this resort even if it was free. Customer service was very poor, staff holding personal conversation in front of customer and ignoring the customer. Asked for late checkout on 3 consecutative days, was told by 3 different people, will make a notation. Before checking out, went to have breakfast, stoppped at the front desk again to inform them I will be checking out after breakfast, was told, I will notify housekeeping. Came back from breakfast, room key was deactivated. This was just one out of many incidents regarding poor customer service. I saw better customer service at Perkins restaurant than at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not take the shuttle to the attractions. If you get sick or tired, they will not come to pick you up. They make 2 trips going and coming back. As I was told and I quote "THEY DON'T GO OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR NOBODY". This was told to me by a staff member at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norfolk Visitor
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great for both Universal and Disney

This was a great place to stay for our one week, two park trip. Our one bedroom suite was well furnished, comfortable but not fancy. There was ample kitchen equipment to cook up breakfast for ourselves every morning before we headed out to the parks. The room had a full sized fridge, oven and four burner stove-top, as well as a microwave and standard toaster. A grocery store just down the street was perfect for our food needs. This hotel also has a great location, being about a 15 minute drive (with a bit of traffic) to both the Universal theme parks and the Disney theme parks. The hotel is actually just down the street from an entrance to the Disney campus, but you have to snake your way through the property before getting to the actual parks. Still a fine drive though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pitydog
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 22, 2012

good value family resort

good value family resort, basic activities. First room had some problems, the second one, which they gave us immediately was better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette62
Business
Maine, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great stay!

Very close to all parks. Tennis, swimming, mini-golf, fitness center on-site. Wish I had another week just to lounge around the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawkV
Business
Valdez, Alaska
Jan 24, 2012

Very nice resort-highly recommend.

The grounds were clean and neat, the front desk personnel helpful and friendly, the room very clean, there was lots to do with the pool, mini-golf, movie rental, etc. We had no problems and highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The miniature golf at the resort was very basic, but nearby are mini-golf places that are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top