$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying... See full review

  • Big Rose
  • May 8, 2014
Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!! See full review

  • Shannon 2014
  • Apr 22, 2014
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

Hotel Map

28.3891 -81.5037
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions! such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommySquared
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 30, 2012

Fun Family Vacation

I was traveling with 4 kids to Orlando. They LOVED the hotel! Wanted to stay forever. We didn't take advantage of all of the amentities but there were TONS to choose from. We'll definitely be staying there again! We were around the corner from everything we needed like a supermarket and a ton of restaurants to choose from and only 15-20 away from Downtown Disney, Hollywood Studios, and Magic Kingdom. The room was stocked with everything I could have possibly needed. We saved so much money being able to cook instead of eating out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie R
Bronx, New York
Jun 30, 2012

Family Vacation

We went for a family vacation and it was our first time staying at this resorts. My parents went as well but stood in another room. We had the two bedroom, it was spacious and very comfortable. We had lots of room to put our things away. The furniture could have used some upgrades but who cares they worked and nothing was wrong with it. Staff was super nice, we arrived early and was concerned about checking in too early because it says 4pm and we were able to check in. The front desk guy was very polite and hooked us up! My parents had a one bedroom and their room was more updated and nice and roomy. So honestly, for the price its a good place to stay. The pools are nice, kid friendly, and close to everything!!! even walking distance. One major plus is that they do not bother you for time shares!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperKid
Dallas
May 7, 2012

Good hotel very near to Disney attractions

It’s good experience except centralized air condition issue. The temperature set very low and we are not able control individually; it would have better to have localized control for each rooms instead of having centralized temperature control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ray's nena
WPB
Apr 24, 2012

Staff needs to take a course in customer service

I would not return to this resort even if it was free. Customer service was very poor, staff holding personal conversation in front of customer and ignoring the customer. Asked for late checkout on 3 consecutative days, was told by 3 different people, will make a notation. Before checking out, went to have breakfast, stoppped at the front desk again to inform them I will be checking out after breakfast, was told, I will notify housekeeping. Came back from breakfast, room key was deactivated. This was just one out of many incidents regarding poor customer service. I saw better customer service at Perkins restaurant than at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not take the shuttle to the attractions. If you get sick or tired, they will not come to pick you up. They make 2 trips going and coming back. As I was told and I quote "THEY DON'T GO OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR NOBODY". This was told to me by a staff member at the front desk.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norfolk Visitor
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great for both Universal and Disney

This was a great place to stay for our one week, two park trip. Our one bedroom suite was well furnished, comfortable but not fancy. There was ample kitchen equipment to cook up breakfast for ourselves every morning before we headed out to the parks. The room had a full sized fridge, oven and four burner stove-top, as well as a microwave and standard toaster. A grocery store just down the street was perfect for our food needs. This hotel also has a great location, being about a 15 minute drive (with a bit of traffic) to both the Universal theme parks and the Disney theme parks. The hotel is actually just down the street from an entrance to the Disney campus, but you have to snake your way through the property before getting to the actual parks. Still a fine drive though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pitydog
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 22, 2012

good value family resort

good value family resort, basic activities. First room had some problems, the second one, which they gave us immediately was better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette62
Maine, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great stay!

Very close to all parks. Tennis, swimming, mini-golf, fitness center on-site. Wish I had another week just to lounge around the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawkV
Valdez, Alaska
Jan 24, 2012

Very nice resort-highly recommend.

The grounds were clean and neat, the front desk personnel helpful and friendly, the room very clean, there was lots to do with the pool, mini-golf, movie rental, etc. We had no problems and highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The miniature golf at the resort was very basic, but nearby are mini-golf places that are great.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binnie D
Valatie, NY 12184, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Great Experience

Had another wonderful experience at Blue Tree Resort this month. The location of this resort is just perfect for us; it's quiet, yet close to everything we want. It's within walking distance to stores and restaurants, around the corner from Downtown Disney, close to all the parks, food stores and the outlets. Our unit was newly renovated with marble countertops, stainless steel appliances and new furniture. It was close to a heated pool and has a wonderful screened-in terrace. The staff at this resort are wonderful; they quickly respond to any request and are most accommodating. We've been here with our kids and grandkids, who have always had a wonderful time and now come with my mom and aunt. It's a great place for all ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.H.
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Good location for restaurants, distance to Disney and Universal

HVAC didn't work very well. Condo remained warm/humid despite adjustment to thermostat. No sound on TV in second bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top