$182 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying... See full review

  • Big Rose
  • May 8, 2014
Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!! See full review

  • Shannon 2014
  • Apr 22, 2014
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
saqnak
Business
detroit, mi
Jun 9, 2009

No water

The hotel is a converted aparment complex, so the rooms have plenty of space compared to standard hotel rooms. No regular housekeeping. Also the water had to be turned off for some problem, and the hotel did not allow us to change rooms. We had to get ready for a wedding and they only offered us a new room to get ready in and then we had to go back to our room. I thought that this should have been taken care of better or some sort of compensation given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.H.
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Good location for restaurants, distance to Disney and Universal

HVAC didn't work very well. Condo remained warm/humid despite adjustment to thermostat. No sound on TV in second bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pitydog
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 22, 2012

good value family resort

good value family resort, basic activities. First room had some problems, the second one, which they gave us immediately was better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leonor b
Business
new york
Aug 21, 2012

Good rate, just OK

We were in building 18. Other family members were in building 1 and had a much nicer, recently renovated room. Ours was OK but could use a rehab. We had a one bedroom with a pullout sofa for the second bed, and the pull out took up all the space in the room so the four of us were cramped. The 2 bedroom had much more space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the demanding guy
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 5, 2009

Well located hotel

It's a quiet hotel with nice pools and friendly staff. The room is clean and has plenty of space and well equiped. However the beds are not as expected for a 3 star hotel. I slept bad. :( Other than that the location is great; very close to the premium outlets and attractions. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Ks
Jul 22, 2009

For the most part - Good place to stay

Overall pleased with our stay at Blue Tree Resort but did miss not having laundry in the unit. Laundry facilities onsite do not provide a change machine which is definitely an incovenience for travelers. It would be helpful if staff would at least let their customers know this up front so travelers would go to the laundry facility prepared! Garbage disposal in very poor repair. Refrigerator noisy. Master Bedroom closet door very hard to open and close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil eve
Business
tampa, fl
Nov 22, 2011

miss e

It was a great weekend spot. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette62
Business
Maine, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great stay!

Very close to all parks. Tennis, swimming, mini-golf, fitness center on-site. Wish I had another week just to lounge around the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperKid
Business
Dallas
May 7, 2012

Good hotel very near to Disney attractions

It’s good experience except centralized air condition issue. The temperature set very low and we are not able control individually; it would have better to have localized control for each rooms instead of having centralized temperature control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie R
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 30, 2012

Family Vacation

We went for a family vacation and it was our first time staying at this resorts. My parents went as well but stood in another room. We had the two bedroom, it was spacious and very comfortable. We had lots of room to put our things away. The furniture could have used some upgrades but who cares they worked and nothing was wrong with it. Staff was super nice, we arrived early and was concerned about checking in too early because it says 4pm and we were able to check in. The front desk guy was very polite and hooked us up! My parents had a one bedroom and their room was more updated and nice and roomy. So honestly, for the price its a good place to stay. The pools are nice, kid friendly, and close to everything!!! even walking distance. One major plus is that they do not bother you for time shares!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top