$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying... See full review

  • Big Rose
  • May 8, 2014
Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!! See full review

  • Shannon 2014
  • Apr 22, 2014
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

Hotel Map

28.3891 -81.5037
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions! such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norfolk Visitor
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great for both Universal and Disney

This was a great place to stay for our one week, two park trip. Our one bedroom suite was well furnished, comfortable but not fancy. There was ample kitchen equipment to cook up breakfast for ourselves every morning before we headed out to the parks. The room had a full sized fridge, oven and four burner stove-top, as well as a microwave and standard toaster. A grocery store just down the street was perfect for our food needs. This hotel also has a great location, being about a 15 minute drive (with a bit of traffic) to both the Universal theme parks and the Disney theme parks. The hotel is actually just down the street from an entrance to the Disney campus, but you have to snake your way through the property before getting to the actual parks. Still a fine drive though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
q dash
brunswick, ga
Aug 1, 2011

SPM Bluetree

Resort was nice clean and very spacious! Swimming pools were clean and staff was vert friendly! Will be staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Dundee, IL
Oct 22, 2009

Comfort & convienence at right price

This was one of the best stays on vacation. When I asked for anything they responded immediatly.It was clean and in a convienent location for entertainment. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back. Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capone's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon 2014
Philly
Apr 22, 2014

Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Awesome

GREAT place to stay and the Rooms were great like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Rose
Bronx, NY
May 8, 2014

Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying here. But I could not have been happier with my choice. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Checking in and checking out was extremely easy. And the location was great. We were just 20 minutes away from Disney. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of local places to eat. Some just a short a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laik
pr
May 25, 2013

good vacation

very nice everything good ubicacion good beautiful room I recomend to stay in hotel for my next vacation stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binnie D
Valatie, NY 12184, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Great Experience

Had another wonderful experience at Blue Tree Resort this month. The location of this resort is just perfect for us; it's quiet, yet close to everything we want. It's within walking distance to stores and restaurants, around the corner from Downtown Disney, close to all the parks, food stores and the outlets. Our unit was newly renovated with marble countertops, stainless steel appliances and new furniture. It was close to a heated pool and has a wonderful screened-in terrace. The staff at this resort are wonderful; they quickly respond to any request and are most accommodating. We've been here with our kids and grandkids, who have always had a wonderful time and now come with my mom and aunt. It's a great place for all ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawkV
Valdez, Alaska
Jan 24, 2012

Very nice resort-highly recommend.

The grounds were clean and neat, the front desk personnel helpful and friendly, the room very clean, there was lots to do with the pool, mini-golf, movie rental, etc. We had no problems and highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The miniature golf at the resort was very basic, but nearby are mini-golf places that are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, ON
Sep 28, 2007

Great Location

This location is great to visit all of the theme parks. We have stayed at other locations in the past an prefer this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close to location. A brand new Winn-Dixie opened just one block up the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top