$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying... See full review

  • Big Rose
  • May 8, 2014
Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!! See full review

  • Shannon 2014
  • Apr 22, 2014
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

Hotel Map

28.3891 -81.5037
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions! such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Not too shabby

I would stay her again and for anyon visiting the Orlando are for Disney it is next to downtown disney 2 lights away so you can't beat location. also the rooms were taken care of. It did take a while to check in which does happen I would stay again and then see if the check in was a 1 time event for being slow. Room was not ready at 4:30 when check in was 4 and I was 30 min early. again I would stay at the same place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all parks

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FebrruaryTraveler
Business
Ludlow, MA
Feb 14, 2010

Pretty Good

This room was a good value for the money. It was not the newest room and even had a slight "musty" smell - but not that bad. The room was clean (albeit older), and the room amenities were great. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, safe, balcony. One complaint about the room was that there was always a noisy fan running (because it was cold during my stay and I actually needed the heat running). Because of the cold, I did not use the pool. The fitness room was a couple of treadmills - stairmasters and a universal cable type machine. For the price and amenities, this was a very good value. However, I would recommend having a car to get to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, MD
Jan 15, 2011

Nice place to stay

This resort was quiet due to staying during the slow season. The room was very clean and no problems with any of the appliances. We were close to the heated pool and the volleyball court. The resort is in a great location. Not too far away from the Disney Parks, Sea World ,and Universal Studios. But make sure you have a car,becuase they do not offer busses to go to the parks. The downside of the stay was that the housekeeping staff did not come in during our stay. I would prefer that they would give us fresh towels in the middle of the week. The overall stay was great and we will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGal
East Amherst, NY (just outside Buffalo)
Feb 26, 2011

Fantastic value!

Clean and comfortable and fantastic value for the money. Two bedrooms with TV, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen with microwave and all kitchen ware, living room...and washer and dryer. Our particular unit had the small screened-in patio which only fit 2 chairs and a small side table, but there are rooms with larger patios that fit a full-size table and 4 chairs. Nice pools, but no poolside refreshments/snacks and the "general store" doesn't really have too much. Great location...minutes from all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CiCi's Pizza is just down the road: $11 each for unlimited varieties of pizza, salad, drinks. Also, went on the Winter Garden boat tour for only $12 each..great tour of waterfront mansions and beautiful scenery, and interesting shops and dining on the main street after the boat ride.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Merritt Island, FL
Nov 29, 2009

short stay

This was our second time staying here. We love the location, which is near many restaurants and only blocks from Disney. We also love having separate bedrooms from the kids for the price of a typical hotel room. Only our gripe this time around was absent maintenance. We had a clogged tub drain in the master bath. I notified the front desk, but never had the problem fixed before we left. It wasn't a huge issue, though. We just showered in the other bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to breakfast early to avoid the big crowds headed for the parks.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Jun 8, 2008

GREAT FOR FAMILIES OR COUPLES

This apartment complex is near shopping, dining and attractions and good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO OUTLET MALL WITH BRAND NAMES

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jul 14, 2009

SIMPLY THE BEST

The location was 2 lights away to one of the disney entrances. Less than 15 minutes to walmart. I would love to go back and take part in the many activities the resort has planned. There were 4 pools so they were never overcrowded. Lots of families there, but no noise. The staff in the childrens play area was great.Checkin was simple and sweet.They have safe deposit boxes and ticket sales for the park in the resort lobby. Don't take my word try the place yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to WALMART first. They have the exact licsened products as the Disney parks. Get water and freeze the night before take to the park with you.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
May 24, 2009

Great Stay!

Good price for a comfortable,clean, roomy condo. It has all of the basics of a typical Orlando time-share, with a great location. All things Disney are just around the corner. Numerous family-friendly restaurants surround the area, while avoiding the tourist trappings of International Drive. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's original Chicago style pizza is in the shopping plaza on the corner.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

family friendly

kids loved it but no tv in 2nd bedroom and pool closed to early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville fl
Feb 4, 2010

Quiet, clean and close to everything.

This hotel was quiet and we liked the fact it had a seperate bedroom, kitchen, and back patio. The location was very convient to everything.The bed and pull out couch was a little springy but the room was clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search