SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FebrruaryTraveler
Business
Ludlow, MA
Feb 14, 2010

Pretty Good

This room was a good value for the money. It was not the newest room and even had a slight "musty" smell - but not that bad. The room was clean (albeit older), and the room amenities were great. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, safe, balcony. One complaint about the room was that there was always a noisy fan running (because it was cold during my stay and I actually needed the heat running). Because of the cold, I did not use the pool. The fitness room was a couple of treadmills - stairmasters and a universal cable type machine. For the price and amenities, this was a very good value. However, I would recommend having a car to get to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Jan 15, 2011

Nice place to stay

This resort was quiet due to staying during the slow season. The room was very clean and no problems with any of the appliances. We were close to the heated pool and the volleyball court. The resort is in a great location. Not too far away from the Disney Parks, Sea World ,and Universal Studios. But make sure you have a car,becuase they do not offer busses to go to the parks. The downside of the stay was that the housekeeping staff did not come in during our stay. I would prefer that they would give us fresh towels in the middle of the week. The overall stay was great and we will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGal
Business
East Amherst, NY (just outside Buffalo)
Feb 26, 2011

Fantastic value!

Clean and comfortable and fantastic value for the money. Two bedrooms with TV, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen with microwave and all kitchen ware, living room...and washer and dryer. Our particular unit had the small screened-in patio which only fit 2 chairs and a small side table, but there are rooms with larger patios that fit a full-size table and 4 chairs. Nice pools, but no poolside refreshments/snacks and the "general store" doesn't really have too much. Great location...minutes from all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CiCi's Pizza is just down the road: $11 each for unlimited varieties of pizza, salad, drinks. Also, went on the Winter Garden boat tour for only $12 each..great tour of waterfront mansions and beautiful scenery, and interesting shops and dining on the main street after the boat ride.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merritt Island, FL
Nov 29, 2009

short stay

This was our second time staying here. We love the location, which is near many restaurants and only blocks from Disney. We also love having separate bedrooms from the kids for the price of a typical hotel room. Only our gripe this time around was absent maintenance. We had a clogged tub drain in the master bath. I notified the front desk, but never had the problem fixed before we left. It wasn't a huge issue, though. We just showered in the other bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to breakfast early to avoid the big crowds headed for the parks.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 8, 2008

GREAT FOR FAMILIES OR COUPLES

This apartment complex is near shopping, dining and attractions and good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO OUTLET MALL WITH BRAND NAMES

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 14, 2009

SIMPLY THE BEST

The location was 2 lights away to one of the disney entrances. Less than 15 minutes to walmart. I would love to go back and take part in the many activities the resort has planned. There were 4 pools so they were never overcrowded. Lots of families there, but no noise. The staff in the childrens play area was great.Checkin was simple and sweet.They have safe deposit boxes and ticket sales for the park in the resort lobby. Don't take my word try the place yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to WALMART first. They have the exact licsened products as the Disney parks. Get water and freeze the night before take to the park with you.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 24, 2009

Great Stay!

Good price for a comfortable,clean, roomy condo. It has all of the basics of a typical Orlando time-share, with a great location. All things Disney are just around the corner. Numerous family-friendly restaurants surround the area, while avoiding the tourist trappings of International Drive. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's original Chicago style pizza is in the shopping plaza on the corner.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

family friendly

kids loved it but no tv in 2nd bedroom and pool closed to early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville fl
Feb 4, 2010

Quiet, clean and close to everything.

This hotel was quiet and we liked the fact it had a seperate bedroom, kitchen, and back patio. The location was very convient to everything.The bed and pull out couch was a little springy but the room was clean and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrible Two's Survivor
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 26, 2009

Great Room for Great Price!

The location was perfect for our trip to SeaWorld. And as far as places to eat, not hard finding anything, but the resort doesn't provide hardly any menus or maps of restaraunts in the immediate area. The kitchen was spotless and provided ample dishes, silverware and such to cook a meal for a family of 4. And the only other negative is that their version of a Queen sized bed is more like a small full size instead, but the pullout sofa bed helped. Would definitely consider staying here again next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining choices are a short drive off of 535, but the resort doesn't give you any help in that area as far as menus or even a map with what's where. They do provide directions to the closest Winn Dixie and Walmart, but besides that you're on your own.

Back to menu Return to top