$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying... See full review

  • Big Rose
  • May 8, 2014
Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!! See full review

  • Shannon 2014
  • Apr 22, 2014
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette62
Business
Maine, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great stay!

Very close to all parks. Tennis, swimming, mini-golf, fitness center on-site. Wish I had another week just to lounge around the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperKid
Business
Dallas
May 7, 2012

Good hotel very near to Disney attractions

It’s good experience except centralized air condition issue. The temperature set very low and we are not able control individually; it would have better to have localized control for each rooms instead of having centralized temperature control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie R
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 30, 2012

Family Vacation

We went for a family vacation and it was our first time staying at this resorts. My parents went as well but stood in another room. We had the two bedroom, it was spacious and very comfortable. We had lots of room to put our things away. The furniture could have used some upgrades but who cares they worked and nothing was wrong with it. Staff was super nice, we arrived early and was concerned about checking in too early because it says 4pm and we were able to check in. The front desk guy was very polite and hooked us up! My parents had a one bedroom and their room was more updated and nice and roomy. So honestly, for the price its a good place to stay. The pools are nice, kid friendly, and close to everything!!! even walking distance. One major plus is that they do not bother you for time shares!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mgabby71
Business
NJ
Oct 23, 2012

Close to WDW, great amenities

Could have been a more comfortable pull out couch, but overall I would definetely stay here again. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Leigh
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 11, 2013

A week at Disney

My fiance' and I were in Orlando for a vacation. The resort could not have been in a better spot. We were close to all the parks and dining. The condos were in need of some updating but were clean and in good shape. We would stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Citywalk, outside of Universal Studios had some outstanding dining options. Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville was our top dining experience for the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms liz
Business
annville pa
Jun 17, 2013

couples getaway

It's nothing like the Disney resorts offered but it's wonderful in it's own way. The staff was very nice and the location was perfect. I would stay again and again!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2007

Family Vacation

The hotel had great beds. On some vacations after a long day at a theme park it is hard to relax and fall asleep due to bad beds. This was not a problem for us. As soon as your head hit the pillow it was lights out. The location was great. It was in the middle of everything yet far enough away so you do not have to deal with all the trafic of other hotels. It is a great value and you get your monies worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney, Disney World and Universal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ric - Traveling Salesman
Business
Detroit, MI
May 2, 2009

Great Stay

One of the best room rates in Orlando for a business function and it was a condo! Great for vacation as well - which is why I checked it out. Close to all Disney, Universal, etc. attractions with a full kitchen, washer/dryer!, livingroom, bedroom (tons of storage) and a little screened in porch as well (great for those who smoke). I would come back here for business or a family vacation any time - especially if the rates stay as favorable as they were this past April!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Orlando Ale House is a fantastic place to eat, drink and hang out. Packed every night!! Tons of TVs for sports fans. 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

Perfect for a Budget DIsney trip

Decent pool, lots of construction when we were there. Very quiet and very close to downtown DIsney and other restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its a couple of miles to Downtown DIsney, but it is walkable if you want to save the time finding a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Not too shabby

I would stay her again and for anyon visiting the Orlando are for Disney it is next to downtown disney 2 lights away so you can't beat location. also the rooms were taken care of. It did take a while to check in which does happen I would stay again and then see if the check in was a 1 time event for being slow. Room was not ready at 4:30 when check in was 4 and I was 30 min early. again I would stay at the same place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top