$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Family Resort

When we travel we look for separate kid spaces. This resort has 2 bedroom units that are perfect... See full review

  • Philip C.
  • May 14, 2015
Love this place

We stayed here when we went to Disney! Great location! Hope to return soon See full review

  • Mommy of 3
  • Apr 6, 2015
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon 2014
Business
Philly
Apr 22, 2014

Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binnie D
Business
Valatie, NY 12184, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Great Experience

Had another wonderful experience at Blue Tree Resort this month. The location of this resort is just perfect for us; it's quiet, yet close to everything we want. It's within walking distance to stores and restaurants, around the corner from Downtown Disney, close to all the parks, food stores and the outlets. Our unit was newly renovated with marble countertops, stainless steel appliances and new furniture. It was close to a heated pool and has a wonderful screened-in terrace. The staff at this resort are wonderful; they quickly respond to any request and are most accommodating. We've been here with our kids and grandkids, who have always had a wonderful time and now come with my mom and aunt. It's a great place for all ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawkV
Business
Valdez, Alaska
Jan 24, 2012

Very nice resort-highly recommend.

The grounds were clean and neat, the front desk personnel helpful and friendly, the room very clean, there was lots to do with the pool, mini-golf, movie rental, etc. We had no problems and highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The miniature golf at the resort was very basic, but nearby are mini-golf places that are great.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norfolk Visitor
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great for both Universal and Disney

This was a great place to stay for our one week, two park trip. Our one bedroom suite was well furnished, comfortable but not fancy. There was ample kitchen equipment to cook up breakfast for ourselves every morning before we headed out to the parks. The room had a full sized fridge, oven and four burner stove-top, as well as a microwave and standard toaster. A grocery store just down the street was perfect for our food needs. This hotel also has a great location, being about a 15 minute drive (with a bit of traffic) to both the Universal theme parks and the Disney theme parks. The hotel is actually just down the street from an entrance to the Disney campus, but you have to snake your way through the property before getting to the actual parks. Still a fine drive though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommySquared
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 30, 2012

Fun Family Vacation

I was traveling with 4 kids to Orlando. They LOVED the hotel! Wanted to stay forever. We didn't take advantage of all of the amentities but there were TONS to choose from. We'll definitely be staying there again! We were around the corner from everything we needed like a supermarket and a ton of restaurants to choose from and only 15-20 away from Downtown Disney, Hollywood Studios, and Magic Kingdom. The room was stocked with everything I could have possibly needed. We saved so much money being able to cook instead of eating out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz Susi
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 25, 2012

Perfect location. Fabulous family getaway.

A great place to take advantage of Orlando's offerings. Super clean rooms. Well-equipped kitchen. Friendly staff. Close to everything yet peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff better late than nev
Business
Lake Orion, Michigan
Feb 24, 2013

First Disney trip

Everything was very nice. Very close to all things Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on lots of traffic in this area. Seems to be all day long.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laik
Business
pr
May 25, 2013

good vacation

very nice everything good ubicacion good beautiful room I recomend to stay in hotel for my next vacation stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah
Jun 22, 2008

GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY

THE BLUE TREE RESORT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. THE SUITE WAS VERY SPACIOUS AND QUIET. THE POOLS WERE GREAT. THESE ACCOMODATIONS REALLY ADDED A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE TO OUR VACATION EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BLUE TREE RESORT IS ONLY MINUTES AWAY FROM EVERY ORLANDO ATTRACTION.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 15, 2007

Great access to local theme parks

The Blue Tree Resort was very comfortable and a pleasure to stay at. The room was well taken care of and comfortable. It was in a great location with easy access to the downtown disney and universal studios. Next time I visit Orlando I will plan on using this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The local attractions, Disney, Universal Sudios are only a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top