SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz Susi
Sydney, Australia
Aug 25, 2012

Perfect location. Fabulous family getaway.

A great place to take advantage of Orlando's offerings. Super clean rooms. Well-equipped kitchen. Friendly staff. Close to everything yet peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 14, 2009

SIMPLY THE BEST

The location was 2 lights away to one of the disney entrances. Less than 15 minutes to walmart. I would love to go back and take part in the many activities the resort has planned. There were 4 pools so they were never overcrowded. Lots of families there, but no noise. The staff in the childrens play area was great.Checkin was simple and sweet.They have safe deposit boxes and ticket sales for the park in the resort lobby. Don't take my word try the place yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to WALMART first. They have the exact licsened products as the Disney parks. Get water and freeze the night before take to the park with you.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the demanding guy
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 5, 2009

Well located hotel

It's a quiet hotel with nice pools and friendly staff. The room is clean and has plenty of space and well equiped. However the beds are not as expected for a 3 star hotel. I slept bad. :( Other than that the location is great; very close to the premium outlets and attractions. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
saqnak
Business
detroit, mi
Jun 9, 2009

No water

The hotel is a converted aparment complex, so the rooms have plenty of space compared to standard hotel rooms. No regular housekeeping. Also the water had to be turned off for some problem, and the hotel did not allow us to change rooms. We had to get ready for a wedding and they only offered us a new room to get ready in and then we had to go back to our room. I thought that this should have been taken care of better or some sort of compensation given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrible Two's Survivor
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 26, 2009

Great Room for Great Price!

The location was perfect for our trip to SeaWorld. And as far as places to eat, not hard finding anything, but the resort doesn't provide hardly any menus or maps of restaraunts in the immediate area. The kitchen was spotless and provided ample dishes, silverware and such to cook a meal for a family of 4. And the only other negative is that their version of a Queen sized bed is more like a small full size instead, but the pullout sofa bed helped. Would definitely consider staying here again next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining choices are a short drive off of 535, but the resort doesn't give you any help in that area as far as menus or even a map with what's where. They do provide directions to the closest Winn Dixie and Walmart, but besides that you're on your own.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 24, 2009

Great Stay!

Good price for a comfortable,clean, roomy condo. It has all of the basics of a typical Orlando time-share, with a great location. All things Disney are just around the corner. Numerous family-friendly restaurants surround the area, while avoiding the tourist trappings of International Drive. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's original Chicago style pizza is in the shopping plaza on the corner.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ric - Traveling Salesman
Business
Detroit, MI
May 2, 2009

Great Stay

One of the best room rates in Orlando for a business function and it was a condo! Great for vacation as well - which is why I checked it out. Close to all Disney, Universal, etc. attractions with a full kitchen, washer/dryer!, livingroom, bedroom (tons of storage) and a little screened in porch as well (great for those who smoke). I would come back here for business or a family vacation any time - especially if the rates stay as favorable as they were this past April!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Orlando Ale House is a fantastic place to eat, drink and hang out. Packed every night!! Tons of TVs for sports fans. 5 minute walk.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx
Sep 1, 2008

Nice

The only issue I have is that we did not receive clean towels for the day and a half that we stayed. Otherwise, everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to neraby dinning.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

family friendly

kids loved it but no tv in 2nd bedroom and pool closed to early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah
Jun 22, 2008

GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY

THE BLUE TREE RESORT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. THE SUITE WAS VERY SPACIOUS AND QUIET. THE POOLS WERE GREAT. THESE ACCOMODATIONS REALLY ADDED A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE TO OUR VACATION EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BLUE TREE RESORT IS ONLY MINUTES AWAY FROM EVERY ORLANDO ATTRACTION.

Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Awesome

GREAT place to stay and the Rooms were great like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top