SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying... See full review

  • Big Rose
  • May 8, 2014
Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!! See full review

  • Shannon 2014
  • Apr 22, 2014
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

28.3891 -81.5037
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions! such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World.

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
saqnak
Business
detroit, mi
Jun 9, 2009

No water

The hotel is a converted aparment complex, so the rooms have plenty of space compared to standard hotel rooms. No regular housekeeping. Also the water had to be turned off for some problem, and the hotel did not allow us to change rooms. We had to get ready for a wedding and they only offered us a new room to get ready in and then we had to go back to our room. I thought that this should have been taken care of better or some sort of compensation given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrible Two's Survivor
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 26, 2009

Great Room for Great Price!

The location was perfect for our trip to SeaWorld. And as far as places to eat, not hard finding anything, but the resort doesn't provide hardly any menus or maps of restaraunts in the immediate area. The kitchen was spotless and provided ample dishes, silverware and such to cook a meal for a family of 4. And the only other negative is that their version of a Queen sized bed is more like a small full size instead, but the pullout sofa bed helped. Would definitely consider staying here again next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining choices are a short drive off of 535, but the resort doesn't give you any help in that area as far as menus or even a map with what's where. They do provide directions to the closest Winn Dixie and Walmart, but besides that you're on your own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 24, 2009

Great Stay!

Good price for a comfortable,clean, roomy condo. It has all of the basics of a typical Orlando time-share, with a great location. All things Disney are just around the corner. Numerous family-friendly restaurants surround the area, while avoiding the tourist trappings of International Drive. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's original Chicago style pizza is in the shopping plaza on the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ric - Traveling Salesman
Business
Detroit, MI
May 2, 2009

Great Stay

One of the best room rates in Orlando for a business function and it was a condo! Great for vacation as well - which is why I checked it out. Close to all Disney, Universal, etc. attractions with a full kitchen, washer/dryer!, livingroom, bedroom (tons of storage) and a little screened in porch as well (great for those who smoke). I would come back here for business or a family vacation any time - especially if the rates stay as favorable as they were this past April!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Orlando Ale House is a fantastic place to eat, drink and hang out. Packed every night!! Tons of TVs for sports fans. 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx
Sep 1, 2008

Nice

The only issue I have is that we did not receive clean towels for the day and a half that we stayed. Otherwise, everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to neraby dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

family friendly

kids loved it but no tv in 2nd bedroom and pool closed to early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah
Jun 22, 2008

GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY

THE BLUE TREE RESORT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. THE SUITE WAS VERY SPACIOUS AND QUIET. THE POOLS WERE GREAT. THESE ACCOMODATIONS REALLY ADDED A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE TO OUR VACATION EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BLUE TREE RESORT IS ONLY MINUTES AWAY FROM EVERY ORLANDO ATTRACTION.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Awesome

GREAT place to stay and the Rooms were great like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 8, 2008

GREAT FOR FAMILIES OR COUPLES

This apartment complex is near shopping, dining and attractions and good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO OUTLET MALL WITH BRAND NAMES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

family friendly

The blue tree resort went above what i expected.I was very pleased with my room.I felt like i was staying in an apartment and didnt want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

winn dixie is one block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top