SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying... See full review

  • Big Rose
  • May 8, 2014
Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!! See full review

  • Shannon 2014
  • Apr 22, 2014
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil eve
Business
tampa, fl
Nov 22, 2011

miss e

It was a great weekend spot. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kanet
Business
Freeport, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Place

Just What I wanted. I don't like only staying in a bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Good family getaway

This place is probably old (1980s), but for the price, I can't complain. Pool in front of my door. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
q dash
Business
brunswick, ga
Aug 1, 2011

SPM Bluetree

Resort was nice clean and very spacious! Swimming pools were clean and staff was vert friendly! Will be staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMAA manager
Business
Alabama
Mar 2, 2011

Pretty nice for the price

Quiet, roomy, comfortable, great TV, fast wifi, clean and a great staff. Close to everything. This is by far the best deal going, if you have kids there is plenty of scheduled and non scheduled activities for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the wynndixie just around the corner and load up. Johnnys Hideaway for happy hour was a real bargain for an extrordinary bite to eat. Hullihans for there $15.95 porterhouse with fixens cant be beat. And for night life, Howlin at the Moon was a kick in the pants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

Perfect for a Budget DIsney trip

Decent pool, lots of construction when we were there. Very quiet and very close to downtown DIsney and other restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its a couple of miles to Downtown DIsney, but it is walkable if you want to save the time finding a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGal
Business
East Amherst, NY (just outside Buffalo)
Feb 26, 2011

Fantastic value!

Clean and comfortable and fantastic value for the money. Two bedrooms with TV, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen with microwave and all kitchen ware, living room...and washer and dryer. Our particular unit had the small screened-in patio which only fit 2 chairs and a small side table, but there are rooms with larger patios that fit a full-size table and 4 chairs. Nice pools, but no poolside refreshments/snacks and the "general store" doesn't really have too much. Great location...minutes from all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CiCi's Pizza is just down the road: $11 each for unlimited varieties of pizza, salad, drinks. Also, went on the Winter Garden boat tour for only $12 each..great tour of waterfront mansions and beautiful scenery, and interesting shops and dining on the main street after the boat ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Jan 15, 2011

Nice place to stay

This resort was quiet due to staying during the slow season. The room was very clean and no problems with any of the appliances. We were close to the heated pool and the volleyball court. The resort is in a great location. Not too far away from the Disney Parks, Sea World ,and Universal Studios. But make sure you have a car,becuase they do not offer busses to go to the parks. The downside of the stay was that the housekeeping staff did not come in during our stay. I would prefer that they would give us fresh towels in the middle of the week. The overall stay was great and we will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key Largo, Florida
Jan 11, 2011

Blue Tree Resort

Excellent mid range accomodations. Exactly as promised. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davie, FL
Dec 7, 2010

Great for family weekend at Disney!

We had a very nice experience at Blue Tree Resort. It was very clean, updated and the service was polite. The resort is close to a 24 hour Walgreens and grocery store and within walking distance to a plaza with family restaurants. It was a luxury to have a separate bedroom for our 2 kids, so that we didn't have to tip toe around after thier earlier bedtime. The only improvement I could make is that the TV reception was a bit fuzzy- but we weren't in the room long enought to even want to watch TV! Just an observation. Close drive to Disney- took about 15 min with traffic to the parking lots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy snacks and water at Walgreens for the room or to take to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top