$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying... See full review

  • Big Rose
  • May 8, 2014
Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!! See full review

  • Shannon 2014
  • Apr 22, 2014
Relax in your own 1 or 2 bedroom suite, complete with all the amenities, perfect for business travelers, couples, and families looking for the ultimate in serenity and comfort. Blue Tree Resort affords travelers all the comforts of a fully furnished home away from home. All within minutes of Orlando's most famous theme parks! Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. A leisurely stroll also gives you access to numerous restaurants and shopping. Property includes 4 Swimming pools, 2 outdoor spas/hot tubs, wading pool for kids, lighted basketball/tennis courts, volleyball - sand and water, playground, game room, daily pool activities, arts & crafts, sport tournaments, movie nights, and much more! A valid credit card due at check-in for incidentals.

Hotel Map

28.3891 -81.5037
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Nestled on 16 lushly landscaped acres, this property is only minutes away from exciting area attractions! such as Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Two Bed/Two Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen inculding all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.
One Bed/One Bath
Rooms with 1 Queen Bed and one queen size sofa sleeper. Included: Cable TV, DVD player, Balcony/Patio, Air conditioning, Telephone, Free Internet access/Wi-Fi, Voicemail, Full Kitchen including all utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee/tea maker, Iron/ironing board, Alarm clock radio, Oven Range, Dishwasher, Toaster, Blender, Vacuum Cleaner.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
560 sq.ft meeting space available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Rose
Business
Bronx, NY
May 8, 2014

Awesome Family Place

I was a bit nervous about my choice since this was the first time my family and I would be staying here. But I could not have been happier with my choice. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Checking in and checking out was extremely easy. And the location was great. We were just 20 minutes away from Disney. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of local places to eat. Some just a short a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn345
Business
Fairfield Maine
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent!!

Best hotel I've ever stayed at in Orlando area. Third visit in as many years and by far service and quality. Room and facility was clean all week long. Asked the staff for services three times and they responded within seconds of the request. Pools were clean and security was visible at 5pm and 2am. Couldn't ask for a better stay, more than expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon 2014
Business
Philly
Apr 22, 2014

Everything was great!!!

We had everything in our room!!We had a great time. We will come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms liz
Business
annville pa
Jun 17, 2013

couples getaway

It's nothing like the Disney resorts offered but it's wonderful in it's own way. The staff was very nice and the location was perfect. I would stay again and again!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laik
Business
pr
May 25, 2013

good vacation

very nice everything good ubicacion good beautiful room I recomend to stay in hotel for my next vacation stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Leigh
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 11, 2013

A week at Disney

My fiance' and I were in Orlando for a vacation. The resort could not have been in a better spot. We were close to all the parks and dining. The condos were in need of some updating but were clean and in good shape. We would stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Citywalk, outside of Universal Studios had some outstanding dining options. Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville was our top dining experience for the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff better late than nev
Business
Lake Orion, Michigan
Feb 24, 2013

First Disney trip

Everything was very nice. Very close to all things Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on lots of traffic in this area. Seems to be all day long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mgabby71
Business
NJ
Oct 23, 2012

Close to WDW, great amenities

Could have been a more comfortable pull out couch, but overall I would definetely stay here again. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz Susi
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 25, 2012

Perfect location. Fabulous family getaway.

A great place to take advantage of Orlando's offerings. Super clean rooms. Well-equipped kitchen. Friendly staff. Close to everything yet peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SPM Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leonor b
Business
new york
Aug 21, 2012

Good rate, just OK

We were in building 18. Other family members were in building 1 and had a much nicer, recently renovated room. Ours was OK but could use a rehab. We had a one bedroom with a pullout sofa for the second bed, and the pull out took up all the space in the room so the four of us were cramped. The 2 bedroom had much more space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top