$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Get for Families

This was perfect, 3 seperate sleep areas as we have older child -we all had privacy and a living... See full review

  • Ratgirl
  • Nov 28, 2014
Great over night stay

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the... See full review

  • 911 Racing
  • Oct 20, 2014
Our resort puts you a stone's throw from all the Orlando excitement. Situated in the midst of the world's most popular attractions, you'll feel the magic the moment you arrive. Our grand villa offers a wealth of amenities you won't find at other resorts. Visit once and we're sure you'll want to return.

Legacy Vacations Lake Buena Vista features 60 Mini Suite, One Bedroom & Two-bedroom Deluxe villas. Our Two Bedroom-Deluxe Villas have as much as 1280 square feet to accommodate 8-10 guests. All suites are spacious, elegantly decorated and completely furnished. Legacy Vacation Club is a Non-Smoking Property.
Please note our front desk hours below:
Monday-Sunday 7 am-11 pm

No boats, trailers, or RV's.
Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be payed directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee inludes: unlimited local calls, 30 min domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee in lobby and self parking.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

The pool at Legacy Vacation Club- Lake Buena Vista will be closed from 10/14-17/2013 for resurfacing and maintenance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista Rooms

2-Bedroom Deluxe
The 2 bedroom deluxe villa (1,200 sq ft) sleeps up to 10 guests with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen-sleeper sofa in the living room, and a queen-sleeper sofa in the den. This unit features a master bathroom with a whirlpool tub, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware, and tableware for 6), a dining area, 4 televisions with cable, a kitchenette in the den (mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a DVD player, a stereo with speakers, 2 phones, an in-room safe, 2 irons/ironing boards, and a washer/dryer.
1-Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite (750 sq ft) This suite has a master bedroom with a king size bed and a whirlpool tub. The living room includes a queen sleeper sofa bed & separate dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, diswasher, china & utensils. A washer/dryer is also included.
Mini-Suite
Mini-Suite (450 sq ft) This beautiful decorated suite can accommodate up to 6 guests. The suite features 2 double beds in the master bedroom, a den by day which has a queen sleeper sofa and a mini kitchen equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, china and utensils for four guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martinfrommiami
Business
miami
Dec 1, 2014

Nice stay

Very comfortable and well equipped. Good location and easy to find. Did not have time to check out facilities. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen J
Business
Melbourne, FL
Feb 28, 2012

Clean, beautiful, peaceful.

We rented an adjoining condo (1200 sq ft) for one night for 3 people so we'd be close to our Disney Half Marathon. Everything was very nice - jetted hot tubs, roomy spaces, nicely decorated, full kitchen. If I could ask for anything better, I'd ask that their website be updated so it doesn't say wireless is included, because it was in fact an extra charge. The smaller tv in the sitting room off the space with two double beds was in an odd place in the corner too- it made for a strange angle laying on the couch to watch it. Plus I don't remember reading anything about a $100 deposit at check-in. They had my money a couple months in advance when I booked it - I saw no reason for them to collect a deposit. Otherwise, we were very happy with the location (plenty of restaurants and shopping right across the street) and we'd be happy to refer anyone to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Havanas(Cuban), Amici's (Italian), Japanese steak house all across the street. There were others but I can't remember all the names. Also only 4 miles from Epcot Center and Disney World entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Oct 30, 2009

Nice Place

The property is located in a convenient location very close to all the Theme Park attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining options within walking and driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Worst Customer Service Experience

My reason for choosing the Celebrity Resorts was because I had been there before and loved it as a weekend getaway. But this experience was bad from the beginning. The first room was 915B, and after unpacking and getting settled, I wanted to get into the jaccuzi, but to my surprise, it wouldn't turn on. I called the front desk to complain, and was told that there was no maintenance on staff at night and she stated but you have unpacked haven't you?, and I told her that it didn't matter if I was unpacked, I still needed to take a shower. Then she said that she would have to put me in another suite, and hung up the phone. So I called her back, and she said you have to come to the office. This in my opinion was not good customer service. So I went to the office and said that of all the trouble that I had gone through, I she receive an extra day or something for my troubles, and all she said was I'm sorry and didn't offer any suggestions and it seemed that she was very unconcerned. When W moved into the next room it was 9423B which was the same type of suite, but the air-conditioner was leaking and had filled up this big tub behind the closet, and water was all in the closet, and the right side of the bedroom floor was soaked. There were some repairs that obviously needed to be done before letting anyone move in. I was just asked by my daughter about it and I told her to find some other place, and have told all my family and friends not to book at celebrity resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is all types of restaurants withing walking distances. There is a Shoney's just up the road that has a great breakfast bar and is open late for those late sleepers who want breakfast for lunch,the prices are reasonable,and the cashier is very customer friendly. It is also a short distance from outlet malls and Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top