$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Get for Families

This was perfect, 3 seperate sleep areas as we have older child -we all had privacy and a living... See full review

  • Ratgirl
  • Nov 28, 2014
Great over night stay

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the... See full review

  • 911 Racing
  • Oct 20, 2014
Our resort puts you a stone's throw from all the Orlando excitement. Situated in the midst of the world's most popular attractions, you'll feel the magic the moment you arrive. Our grand villa offers a wealth of amenities you won't find at other resorts. Visit once and we're sure you'll want to return.

Legacy Vacations Lake Buena Vista features 60 Mini Suite, One Bedroom & Two-bedroom Deluxe villas. Our Two Bedroom-Deluxe Villas have as much as 1280 square feet to accommodate 8-10 guests. All suites are spacious, elegantly decorated and completely furnished. Legacy Vacation Club is a Non-Smoking Property.
Please note our front desk hours below:
Monday-Sunday 7 am-11 pm

No boats, trailers, or RV's.
Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be payed directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee inludes: unlimited local calls, 30 min domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee in lobby and self parking.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

The pool at Legacy Vacation Club- Lake Buena Vista will be closed from 10/14-17/2013 for resurfacing and maintenance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista Rooms

2-Bedroom Deluxe
The 2 bedroom deluxe villa (1,200 sq ft) sleeps up to 10 guests with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen-sleeper sofa in the living room, and a queen-sleeper sofa in the den. This unit features a master bathroom with a whirlpool tub, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware, and tableware for 6), a dining area, 4 televisions with cable, a kitchenette in the den (mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a DVD player, a stereo with speakers, 2 phones, an in-room safe, 2 irons/ironing boards, and a washer/dryer.
1-Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite (750 sq ft) This suite has a master bedroom with a king size bed and a whirlpool tub. The living room includes a queen sleeper sofa bed & separate dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, diswasher, china & utensils. A washer/dryer is also included.
Mini-Suite
Mini-Suite (450 sq ft) This beautiful decorated suite can accommodate up to 6 guests. The suite features 2 double beds in the master bedroom, a den by day which has a queen sleeper sofa and a mini kitchen equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, china and utensils for four guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Worst Customer Service Experience

My reason for choosing the Celebrity Resorts was because I had been there before and loved it as a weekend getaway. But this experience was bad from the beginning. The first room was 915B, and after unpacking and getting settled, I wanted to get into the jaccuzi, but to my surprise, it wouldn't turn on. I called the front desk to complain, and was told that there was no maintenance on staff at night and she stated but you have unpacked haven't you?, and I told her that it didn't matter if I was unpacked, I still needed to take a shower. Then she said that she would have to put me in another suite, and hung up the phone. So I called her back, and she said you have to come to the office. This in my opinion was not good customer service. So I went to the office and said that of all the trouble that I had gone through, I she receive an extra day or something for my troubles, and all she said was I'm sorry and didn't offer any suggestions and it seemed that she was very unconcerned. When W moved into the next room it was 9423B which was the same type of suite, but the air-conditioner was leaking and had filled up this big tub behind the closet, and water was all in the closet, and the right side of the bedroom floor was soaked. There were some repairs that obviously needed to be done before letting anyone move in. I was just asked by my daughter about it and I told her to find some other place, and have told all my family and friends not to book at celebrity resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is all types of restaurants withing walking distances. There is a Shoney's just up the road that has a great breakfast bar and is open late for those late sleepers who want breakfast for lunch,the prices are reasonable,and the cashier is very customer friendly. It is also a short distance from outlet malls and Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Gator Family
Business
Gainesville, Florida
May 6, 2013

Spacious but needs

This hotel is perfect if you want to accomodate a large group in one location and still have access to amenities from home. The two bedrom villa has a large, king size bed in one room, two queen size beds in another (fits four people comfortably) and a third bedroom with a sofa bed. All bedrooms have a TVs. The room also had a spacious kitchen, living room and dining room. However, the bathrooms and furniture looked as if they had not been updated since the 1980's. The bathrooms were not very clean (I did not allow my children to sit in the tub) and furniture seemd a bit worn. The front desk closes at 11PM, so if you wish to check in late as we did, you will find that the front desk is locked up, and you will not be able to access your room unless a security officer drives by and sees you standing in front of the door. If you most desire spaciousness, the comforts of home, and proximity to the attractions in Orlando this is a good place for you. But there are plenty of comparable options in this same area that have newer, cleaner rooms with better staffing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raliza
Business
Matawan, NJ
Mar 17, 2012

Nice resort room, for a decent price

Although the outside has the look of something modern, the room we stayed in seemed stuck in the 1990's, or so. In any case, it was clean and comfortable, even if a bit tired and old. The staff at the front desk were nice and efficient. We only stayed over one night, so our time was brief. Travelling from park to resort was very easy, since its location was minutes away from Disneyworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resort/Hotel was conveniently located right outside of Disneyworld. There were many restaurants located all around, so we had no problem figuring out what to do for breakfast and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me999
Business
Lancasrer, CA
Oct 7, 2012

Something different

The hotel location was very good but this is not a full service hotel. There was no maid service unless you wanted to pay for it. The rooms were small and dark but the property was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kobe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snapple413
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 17, 2013

Good Price for close to Disney

Overall the experience was good - the room was clean - our suite had a small fridge & microwave & small sink. The lighting was very poor in this area, that needs improvement & the pull outsofa bed mattress was horrible, but I guess that's to be expected on a pullout. I think the price was great, and it was close to several resturants & well priced breakfast bufffets.. quick drive to Disney parks too. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several brekafast buffets located close by - the Sizzler, and Golden Corral, and there's an I hop too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm beach Fl
Jun 23, 2009

one night stay but not for family vacati

The hotel was ok for a one night stay but not for a family vacation. The pool is very small. The Front Desk personal was very friendly and knew the information about the area. The room was clean but the bathroom need it some maintenance(Tiles, white line around the bathtub). Definetly need a TV upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vero beach florida
Feb 23, 2011

A very nice place to stay

It really is a nice place. The people are very polite and helpful. But I thought I was booking a hotel room. No this is a time share. Daily housekeeping is not included in the rate. We were on the 2nd floor and there are no elavators. With bags and a stroller that is hard. No bus shuttle to the theme parks. No dining service offered. For us to travel to Disney I like dinner and cocktails offered at the hotel. My room cleaned at the end of the day Coffee acvailable down stairs. But if you dont mind hopping in your car for 3 minutes and going to Dunkin Donutes and keeping your own room cleaned it nice for the money. Nice spa tub and large suite and separate room with a pull out couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little knobs
Business
Tampa
Nov 19, 2014

vacation

Not that great, gave wrong directions sent us in circles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield, MI
Aug 8, 2009

Great place to stay!

The stay at the hotel was great. Friendly staff and good service, I couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tea Pot Crazy
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Quick Vacation

The hotel was quite a pleasant surprise because I wasn't expecting it to be like an efficiency apartment with a little kitchen stocked with plates and silver ware. It was clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. The pool area was very nice and the hot tub was great! I would definitely stay here again. Distance to Downtown Disney was only about 5 miles and the other parks were within 10 miles. Lots of restaurants very close by. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze was so good, we ate there 2 out of our 4 nights in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top