$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
71 reviews
Get for Families

This was perfect, 3 seperate sleep areas as we have older child -we all had privacy and a living... See full review

  • Ratgirl
  • Nov 28, 2014
my vist

The lgencey is an amazen andfun adventure. The amenties are fun See full review

  • ms.banks
  • Oct 22, 2014
Our resort puts you a stone's throw from all the Orlando excitement. Situated in the midst of the world's most popular attractions, you'll feel the magic the moment you arrive. Our grand villa offers a wealth of amenities you won't find at other resorts. Visit once and we're sure you'll want to return.

Legacy Vacations Lake Buena Vista features 60 Mini Suite, One Bedroom & Two-bedroom Deluxe villas. Our Two Bedroom-Deluxe Villas have as much as 1280 square feet to accommodate 8-10 guests. All suites are spacious, elegantly decorated and completely furnished. Legacy Vacation Club is a Non-Smoking Property.
Please note our front desk hours below:
Monday-Sunday 7 am-11 pm

No boats, trailers, or RV's.
Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be payed directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee inludes: unlimited local calls, 30 min domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee in lobby and self parking.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

The pool at Legacy Vacation Club- Lake Buena Vista will be closed from 10/14-17/2013 for resurfacing and maintenance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista Rooms

2-Bedroom Deluxe
The 2 bedroom deluxe villa (1,200 sq ft) sleeps up to 10 guests with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen-sleeper sofa in the living room, and a queen-sleeper sofa in the den. This unit features a master bathroom with a whirlpool tub, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware, and tableware for 6), a dining area, 4 televisions with cable, a kitchenette in the den (mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a DVD player, a stereo with speakers, 2 phones, an in-room safe, 2 irons/ironing boards, and a washer/dryer.
1-Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite (750 sq ft) This suite has a master bedroom with a king size bed and a whirlpool tub. The living room includes a queen sleeper sofa bed & separate dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, diswasher, china & utensils. A washer/dryer is also included.
Mini-Suite
Mini-Suite (450 sq ft) This beautiful decorated suite can accommodate up to 6 guests. The suite features 2 double beds in the master bedroom, a den by day which has a queen sleeper sofa and a mini kitchen equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, china and utensils for four guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vero beach florida
Feb 23, 2011

A very nice place to stay

It really is a nice place. The people are very polite and helpful. But I thought I was booking a hotel room. No this is a time share. Daily housekeeping is not included in the rate. We were on the 2nd floor and there are no elavators. With bags and a stroller that is hard. No bus shuttle to the theme parks. No dining service offered. For us to travel to Disney I like dinner and cocktails offered at the hotel. My room cleaned at the end of the day Coffee acvailable down stairs. But if you dont mind hopping in your car for 3 minutes and going to Dunkin Donutes and keeping your own room cleaned it nice for the money. Nice spa tub and large suite and separate room with a pull out couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tsg
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Feb 21, 2011

GREAT PLACE!

What a cool hotel! They are like mini-condos! We had a 1 bedroom with 2 queen/full beds, full bath - with jacuzzi tub PLUS a little living room with mini-fridge, microwave, plates, glasses, silverware. We only stayed 1 night, but I would book this hotel for sure again should we stay for a few nights in Orlando. It was really nice to have that extra space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoppard Fan
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Great budget accommodations!

The hotel was first rate on several fronts. Our per night price in off-season (mid-November) was $65. A tremendous bargain! The convenience was amazing: the hotel was five minutes from the turn-off to Disneyworld; it took only an amazing 20 minutes to drive to Epcot. That meant that we arrived at 9:15 a.m., and at the ticket book there was NO LINE AT ALL. Great! A well-designed mini-suite: though the rooms were small, our $65 included a bedroom with 2 double beds and a living room with a fold-out couch and a kitchenette. If we'd been staying longer, we certainly would have eaten breakfasts and maybe some dinners there. As it was, we were glad to have our own room and give living-room couch to the kids. We were told, as well, that if we wanted to grill food at the pool area, they'd be glad to give us charcoal; that does sound like fun! Though the rooms weren't fancy, there were some nice touches: a Jacuzzi and a granite countertop sink in the bathroom. Staff were quick to arrive when we called for an extra blanket, and we found them very helpful. I should say again--it wasn't fancy, and there was no view, but it was clean and spacious enough for our needs. There was a pool for the hotel that looked very nice and a "lounge" where you could use the Internet. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Buena Vista FL
Oct 31, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. It supplies all the needs of a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toplessvette
Business
Central Ma.
Apr 13, 2010

Nice Place

Nice and restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMELTON
Business
New Castle, IN
Apr 5, 2010

Excellent Service

I booked this hotel recently for our family trip to Disney World. I called on the day of our arrival to confirm our reservation. After arriving at the hotel, I was told that due to an unexpected problem we were being relocated to a different resort. I must say that at first I was very upset. After arriving at the five star resort Celebrity moved my family to I must say that I was more than pleased. The five star resort was more than my family could have ever dreamed of!!! I am very thankful that Celebrity took the time to upgrade my family to such a wonderful resort. Based on the service we received I will book with this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papa
Business
Columbus,OH
Mar 27, 2010

Great Homelike Resort!

We stayed three nights here and my boyfriend and I enjoyed our time here. Staff was friendly, they helped us find internet access in midnight. btw, internet is not available in the room but they do have a business center for internet. The room is spacious with a kitchen and two televisions; we really like its great jacuzzi. Great location for dining and is near Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Mar 18, 2010

Great place

We stayed at this villa and I have nothing to say bad about the place. It was clean, well furnished and the location was very good. We will be staying there again really soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Carcamo
Business
Miami, Florida 33174
Feb 24, 2010

Celebrity Resorts in Lake Buena Vista

The hotel was a great booking, the location was ideal and the service was very nice especially the reception desk with [...]. I recommend highly any family of four to five persons to stay at Celebrity Resort's suites and enjoy a trouble free and clean environment. It was nice to come home from deployement overseas and enjoy sometime with the family at a great place. US Army NCO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the great restaurants are five minutes away, or less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKE BUENA VISTA, FL
Nov 18, 2009

i loved it!!! i will stay there again,

i loved celebrity resorts, i will definatley stay here again. This resort is located in the middle of everything in Orlando. I loved everything about this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is at your finger tips!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top