$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoppard Fan
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Great budget accommodations!

The hotel was first rate on several fronts. Our per night price in off-season (mid-November) was $65. A tremendous bargain! The convenience was amazing: the hotel was five minutes from the turn-off to Disneyworld; it took only an amazing 20 minutes to drive to Epcot. That meant that we arrived at 9:15 a.m., and at the ticket book there was NO LINE AT ALL. Great! A well-designed mini-suite: though the rooms were small, our $65 included a bedroom with 2 double beds and a living room with a fold-out couch and a kitchenette. If we'd been staying longer, we certainly would have eaten breakfasts and maybe some dinners there. As it was, we were glad to have our own room and give living-room couch to the kids. We were told, as well, that if we wanted to grill food at the pool area, they'd be glad to give us charcoal; that does sound like fun! Though the rooms weren't fancy, there were some nice touches: a Jacuzzi and a granite countertop sink in the bathroom. Staff were quick to arrive when we called for an extra blanket, and we found them very helpful. I should say again--it wasn't fancy, and there was no view, but it was clean and spacious enough for our needs. There was a pool for the hotel that looked very nice and a "lounge" where you could use the Internet. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Buena Vista FL
Oct 31, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. It supplies all the needs of a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toplessvette
Business
Central Ma.
Apr 13, 2010

Nice Place

Nice and restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMELTON
Business
New Castle, IN
Apr 5, 2010

Excellent Service

I booked this hotel recently for our family trip to Disney World. I called on the day of our arrival to confirm our reservation. After arriving at the hotel, I was told that due to an unexpected problem we were being relocated to a different resort. I must say that at first I was very upset. After arriving at the five star resort Celebrity moved my family to I must say that I was more than pleased. The five star resort was more than my family could have ever dreamed of!!! I am very thankful that Celebrity took the time to upgrade my family to such a wonderful resort. Based on the service we received I will book with this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Mar 18, 2010

Great place

We stayed at this villa and I have nothing to say bad about the place. It was clean, well furnished and the location was very good. We will be staying there again really soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Carcamo
Business
Miami, Florida 33174
Feb 24, 2010

Celebrity Resorts in Lake Buena Vista

The hotel was a great booking, the location was ideal and the service was very nice especially the reception desk with [...]. I recommend highly any family of four to five persons to stay at Celebrity Resort's suites and enjoy a trouble free and clean environment. It was nice to come home from deployement overseas and enjoy sometime with the family at a great place. US Army NCO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the great restaurants are five minutes away, or less.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKE BUENA VISTA, FL
Nov 18, 2009

i loved it!!! i will stay there again,

i loved celebrity resorts, i will definatley stay here again. This resort is located in the middle of everything in Orlando. I loved everything about this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is at your finger tips!

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Oct 30, 2009

Nice Place

The property is located in a convenient location very close to all the Theme Park attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining options within walking and driving distance.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woodworkerrgeg
Business
Safety Harbor, FL
Jul 27, 2009

Great location

The rooms were fantastic, much more than I had hoped for. They handled a large group with no problem. The location is great for Disney, Seaworld or Universal, but quiet and out of the way. Plenty of shopping and dining nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Check-in was fast and easy. The rooms were large and comfortable. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro Gonzalez
Business
miami fl.
Jul 14, 2009

the best for less

is our second time in the celebrity resor and we love it is the cleanest place to go for less $100.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very short drive to disney park and dantown disney

Back to menu Return to top