$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
86 reviews
Great stay with the family!

I have nothing bad to say about this property. In a quiet location and convenient to all of the... See full review

  • Marcus7
  • Jun 13, 2014
Perfect location, very comfortable and spacious

Edward at the check-in desk was very helpful, efficient and prompt. Rooms are clean and well-kept,... See full review

  • Jack JS
  • Jun 2, 2014
Our resort puts you a stone's throw from all the Orlando excitement. Situated in the midst of the world's most popular attractions, you'll feel the magic the moment you arrive. Our grand villa offers a wealth of amenities you won't find at other resorts. Visit once and we're sure you'll want to return.

Legacy Vacations Lake Buena Vista features 60 Mini Suite, One Bedroom & Two-bedroom Deluxe villas. Our Two Bedroom-Deluxe Villas have as much as 1280 square feet to accommodate 8-10 guests. All suites are spacious, elegantly decorated and completely furnished. Legacy Vacation Club is a Non-Smoking Property.
Please note our front desk hours below:
Monday-Sunday 7 am-11 pm

No boats, trailers, or RV's.
Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be payed directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee inludes: unlimited local calls, 30 min domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee in lobby and self parking.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

The pool at Legacy Vacation Club- Lake Buena Vista will be closed from 10/14-17/2013 for resurfacing and maintenance.

Hotel Map

28.3882 -81.4985
Area served
LBV - Lake Buena Vista, Florida Orlando, FL (all areas) Orlando Airport (MCO) Kissimmee, 192 East LBV, Lake Buena Vista Downtown Orlando
Nearby airports
(MCO) Orlando, FL (ORL) Orlando, FL (TPA) Tampa, FL (DAB) Daytona, FL (SFB) Sanford, FL (MLB) Melbourne, FL (PBI) West Palm Beach, FL
Area description
Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, Island of Adventures, Sea World, Discovery Cove, Orange County Convention Center, Tupperware, Wet Wild, Medieval Times, Arabian Knight, Dixie Stampede, Cape Canaveral, Tampa, Sarasota, Cocoa Beach, Daytona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista Rooms

2-Bedroom Deluxe
The 2 bedroom deluxe villa (1,200 sq ft) sleeps up to 10 guests with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen-sleeper sofa in the living room, and a queen-sleeper sofa in the den. This unit features a master bathroom with a whirlpool tub, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware, and tableware for 6), a dining area, 4 televisions with cable, a kitchenette in the den (mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a DVD player, a stereo with speakers, 2 phones, an in-room safe, 2 irons/ironing boards, and a washer/dryer.
1-Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite (750 sq ft) This suite has a master bedroom with a king size bed and a whirlpool tub. The living room includes a queen sleeper sofa bed & separate dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, diswasher, china & utensils. A washer/dryer is also included.
Mini-Suite
Mini-Suite (450 sq ft) This beautiful decorated suite can accommodate up to 6 guests. The suite features 2 double beds in the master bedroom, a den by day which has a queen sleeper sofa and a mini kitchen equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, china and utensils for four guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodo
Orlando, Florida
Nov 2, 2011

Great Family

Our experrience at Legacy Vacation Resort was exellent...! We recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend excursion
south florida
Oct 30, 2011

Disney

Very large room that was clean and fairly up to date. Easy access to disney and local restaurants. Only minor issues were room noise (we were in lower floor) and pillows so bring your own. Overall i would recommend it especially for any families with young children who do best in their own rooms. Space and value were hard to beat and full size kitchen was also very nice. Pool and grounds were of decent quality as well although pool was a bit small. Check in and out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

express check out by phone is nice option

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tea Pot Crazy
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Quick Vacation

The hotel was quite a pleasant surprise because I wasn't expecting it to be like an efficiency apartment with a little kitchen stocked with plates and silver ware. It was clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. The pool area was very nice and the hot tub was great! I would definitely stay here again. Distance to Downtown Disney was only about 5 miles and the other parks were within 10 miles. Lots of restaurants very close by. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze was so good, we ate there 2 out of our 4 nights in town!

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorr
Chicago, IL
Oct 9, 2011

Orlando Visit

Extremely clean, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando designer outlet mall very close by.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jusnana
Pompano Beach, Florida
Mar 29, 2011

Great place for a great price ~

For the price this was a great place to stay ! It was very clean and neat and had just enough furniture to make the stay pleasant. We went to the '' Magic Kingdom '' . It was so close to where we stayed .. another plus ! thank you and we will be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jusnana
Pompano Beach, Florida
Mar 29, 2011

Great place for a great price ~

For the price this was a great place to stay ! It was very clean and neat and had just enough furniture to make the stay pleasant. We went to the '' Magic Kingdom '' . It was so close to where we stayed .. another plus ! thank you and we will be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
vero beach florida
Feb 23, 2011

A very nice place to stay

It really is a nice place. The people are very polite and helpful. But I thought I was booking a hotel room. No this is a time share. Daily housekeeping is not included in the rate. We were on the 2nd floor and there are no elavators. With bags and a stroller that is hard. No bus shuttle to the theme parks. No dining service offered. For us to travel to Disney I like dinner and cocktails offered at the hotel. My room cleaned at the end of the day Coffee acvailable down stairs. But if you dont mind hopping in your car for 3 minutes and going to Dunkin Donutes and keeping your own room cleaned it nice for the money. Nice spa tub and large suite and separate room with a pull out couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
vero beach florida
Feb 23, 2011

A very nice place to stay

It really is a nice place. The people are very polite and helpful. But I thought I was booking a hotel room. No this is a time share. Daily housekeeping is not included in the rate. We were on the 2nd floor and there are no elavators. With bags and a stroller that is hard. No bus shuttle to the theme parks. No dining service offered. For us to travel to Disney I like dinner and cocktails offered at the hotel. My room cleaned at the end of the day Coffee acvailable down stairs. But if you dont mind hopping in your car for 3 minutes and going to Dunkin Donutes and keeping your own room cleaned it nice for the money. Nice spa tub and large suite and separate room with a pull out couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tsg
West Palm Beach, Florida
Feb 21, 2011

GREAT PLACE!

What a cool hotel! They are like mini-condos! We had a 1 bedroom with 2 queen/full beds, full bath - with jacuzzi tub PLUS a little living room with mini-fridge, microwave, plates, glasses, silverware. We only stayed 1 night, but I would book this hotel for sure again should we stay for a few nights in Orlando. It was really nice to have that extra space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tsg
West Palm Beach, Florida
Feb 21, 2011

GREAT PLACE!

What a cool hotel! They are like mini-condos! We had a 1 bedroom with 2 queen/full beds, full bath - with jacuzzi tub PLUS a little living room with mini-fridge, microwave, plates, glasses, silverware. We only stayed 1 night, but I would book this hotel for sure again should we stay for a few nights in Orlando. It was really nice to have that extra space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top