$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Great over night stay

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the... See full review

  • 911 Racing
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great stay with the family!

I have nothing bad to say about this property. In a quiet location and convenient to all of the... See full review

  • Marcus7
  • Jun 13, 2014
Our resort puts you a stone's throw from all the Orlando excitement. Situated in the midst of the world's most popular attractions, you'll feel the magic the moment you arrive. Our grand villa offers a wealth of amenities you won't find at other resorts. Visit once and we're sure you'll want to return.

Legacy Vacations Lake Buena Vista features 60 Mini Suite, One Bedroom & Two-bedroom Deluxe villas. Our Two Bedroom-Deluxe Villas have as much as 1280 square feet to accommodate 8-10 guests. All suites are spacious, elegantly decorated and completely furnished. Legacy Vacation Club is a Non-Smoking Property.
Please note our front desk hours below:
Monday-Sunday 7 am-11 pm

No boats, trailers, or RV's.
Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be payed directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee inludes: unlimited local calls, 30 min domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee in lobby and self parking.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

The pool at Legacy Vacation Club- Lake Buena Vista will be closed from 10/14-17/2013 for resurfacing and maintenance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista Rooms

2-Bedroom Deluxe
The 2 bedroom deluxe villa (1,200 sq ft) sleeps up to 10 guests with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen-sleeper sofa in the living room, and a queen-sleeper sofa in the den. This unit features a master bathroom with a whirlpool tub, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware, and tableware for 6), a dining area, 4 televisions with cable, a kitchenette in the den (mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a DVD player, a stereo with speakers, 2 phones, an in-room safe, 2 irons/ironing boards, and a washer/dryer.
1-Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite (750 sq ft) This suite has a master bedroom with a king size bed and a whirlpool tub. The living room includes a queen sleeper sofa bed & separate dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, diswasher, china & utensils. A washer/dryer is also included.
Mini-Suite
Mini-Suite (450 sq ft) This beautiful decorated suite can accommodate up to 6 guests. The suite features 2 double beds in the master bedroom, a den by day which has a queen sleeper sofa and a mini kitchen equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, china and utensils for four guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ttocs525
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Work Vacation

Great Location, GREAT VALUE! Upgraded to the one bedroom suite and was well worth the money. The rooms with two beds in the primary room is not worth value but the upgraded rooms are GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raliza
Business
Matawan, NJ
Mar 17, 2012

Nice resort room, for a decent price

Although the outside has the look of something modern, the room we stayed in seemed stuck in the 1990's, or so. In any case, it was clean and comfortable, even if a bit tired and old. The staff at the front desk were nice and efficient. We only stayed over one night, so our time was brief. Travelling from park to resort was very easy, since its location was minutes away from Disneyworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resort/Hotel was conveniently located right outside of Disneyworld. There were many restaurants located all around, so we had no problem figuring out what to do for breakfast and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markysparky
Business
Scotland, UK
Mar 15, 2012

last min booking

hotel was good value - small apartment, with tv & wifi. only a microwave so not really self catering but fine for bfast etc then off to the parks. very close to Disney & a few restraunts locally. close to the new designer mall on I4. for what we paid it was excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdvTrav
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 9, 2012

Convenient, Overall Nice Stay

Staff was friendly, helpful. Rooms were clean, not large but adequate. We had the mini-suite which allowed our son his own room. Nice to have microwave and small frig. Didn't use other amenities, except internet connection and printer for airline check-in. Great location for just doing Theme Parks. Restaurants very close. Will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen J
Business
Melbourne, FL
Feb 28, 2012

Clean, beautiful, peaceful.

We rented an adjoining condo (1200 sq ft) for one night for 3 people so we'd be close to our Disney Half Marathon. Everything was very nice - jetted hot tubs, roomy spaces, nicely decorated, full kitchen. If I could ask for anything better, I'd ask that their website be updated so it doesn't say wireless is included, because it was in fact an extra charge. The smaller tv in the sitting room off the space with two double beds was in an odd place in the corner too- it made for a strange angle laying on the couch to watch it. Plus I don't remember reading anything about a $100 deposit at check-in. They had my money a couple months in advance when I booked it - I saw no reason for them to collect a deposit. Otherwise, we were very happy with the location (plenty of restaurants and shopping right across the street) and we'd be happy to refer anyone to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Havanas(Cuban), Amici's (Italian), Japanese steak house all across the street. There were others but I can't remember all the names. Also only 4 miles from Epcot Center and Disney World entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kili
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Awesome Place great location!!!

Will come back!! Big, spacious, and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Advamed
Business
Lighthouse Point, FL, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Clean and friendly

It was no problem at all. Super clean! Stuff is very friendly and helpful. I was there for the conference, and was busy from 6:30am until 7pm. One thing I was really needed is a good night sleep and I had it there, with hot tub and pool for relaxation before bed time (open till 11!). Wi-fi is in the room, free and fast. Will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vampirelove
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Amazing!

it was great. very clean new looking. the staff was great. Very helpful. i would stay there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you go to Animal King they have a beer called Safari Amber! Try it...very refreshing especially if its hot out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Had a great time
Business
Mississippi, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Great spot

Great hotel. Nice rooms for the price and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catwear
Business
Englewood,FL
Jan 15, 2012

A Fun Conference

It was beautiful, the room, the grounds and the staff. We were only 5 minutes from our conference and felt like we were at home. It was one of the nicest places we've stayed for business or family vacations. We will add days to our stay in August and bring the family along!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top