$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 8451 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Memorial weekend

Great location!! Rooms are very spacious!! Location near downtown disney.. See full review

  • Ana
  • May 27, 2015
Get for Families

This was perfect, 3 seperate sleep areas as we have older child -we all had privacy and a living... See full review

  • Ratgirl
  • Nov 28, 2014
Our resort puts you a stone's throw from all the Orlando excitement. Situated in the midst of the world's most popular attractions, you'll feel the magic the moment you arrive. Our grand villa offers a wealth of amenities you won't find at other resorts. Visit once and we're sure you'll want to return.

Legacy Vacations Lake Buena Vista features 60 Mini Suite, One Bedroom & Two-bedroom Deluxe villas. Our Two Bedroom-Deluxe Villas have as much as 1280 square feet to accommodate 8-10 guests. All suites are spacious, elegantly decorated and completely furnished. Legacy Vacation Club is a Non-Smoking Property.
Please note our front desk hours below:
Monday-Sunday 7 am-11 pm

No boats, trailers, or RV's.
Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be payed directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee inludes: unlimited local calls, 30 min domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability), coffee in lobby and self parking.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

The pool at Legacy Vacation Club- Lake Buena Vista will be closed from 10/14-17/2013 for resurfacing and maintenance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista Rooms

2-Bedroom Deluxe
The 2 bedroom deluxe villa (1,200 sq ft) sleeps up to 10 guests with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen-sleeper sofa in the living room, and a queen-sleeper sofa in the den. This unit features a master bathroom with a whirlpool tub, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, cookware, and tableware for 6), a dining area, 4 televisions with cable, a kitchenette in the den (mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, cookware and tableware for 6), a DVD player, a stereo with speakers, 2 phones, an in-room safe, 2 irons/ironing boards, and a washer/dryer.
1-Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite (750 sq ft) This suite has a master bedroom with a king size bed and a whirlpool tub. The living room includes a queen sleeper sofa bed & separate dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, diswasher, china & utensils. A washer/dryer is also included.
Mini-Suite
Mini-Suite (450 sq ft) This beautiful decorated suite can accommodate up to 6 guests. The suite features 2 double beds in the master bedroom, a den by day which has a queen sleeper sofa and a mini kitchen equipped with a mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, china and utensils for four guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReeseK
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 11, 2012

OMG!!! NICE!!

This place was awesome, you never know what to expect sometimes, but I was VERY PLEASED!! Big, Clean, Close to everything!! Price I recieved I will come back again, again, and again. Not crowded at all, which we all know Orlando is a very crowded places(parks,resturants,traffic) It felt like a home away from home. I can not wait to book again!! As far as the question how close to Disney? Very Close, for what we would have paid to stay on site at Disney, we would have not recieved the size, and value we had here. I would rather save that money for the parks!!! We rented both A and B side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No reason not to enjoy all the places to eat around the area. Too many to name. Did not miss having a place to dine on site.

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana
Business
charlotte
May 27, 2015

Memorial weekend

Great location!! Rooms are very spacious!! Location near downtown disney..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martinfrommiami
Business
MIAMI
Feb 4, 2015

Home away from home

Perfect for larger groups and close who want to visit both Disney and Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martinfrommiami
Business
miami
Dec 1, 2014

Nice stay

Very comfortable and well equipped. Good location and easy to find. Did not have time to check out facilities. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ratgirl
Business
NJ
Nov 28, 2014

Get for Families

This was perfect, 3 seperate sleep areas as we have older child -we all had privacy and a living area and kitchen. Not far fron restaurants and shops. We might stay there next month also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little knobs
Business
Tampa
Nov 19, 2014

vacation

Not that great, gave wrong directions sent us in circles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms.banks
Business
lake buna vista
Oct 22, 2014

my vist

The lgencey is an amazen andfun adventure. The amenties are fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
911 Racing
Business
Barstow Ca
Oct 20, 2014

Great over night stay

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and cool. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.J. traveler
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay

When we first arrived, the room we received did not meet our expectations, but the Staff was very polite and quickly upgraded our room to a king suite. It was wonderful. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus7
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 13, 2014

Great stay with the family!

I have nothing bad to say about this property. In a quiet location and convenient to all of the Orlando theme park attractions! Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacations Resorts - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack JS
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect location, very comfortable and spacious

Edward at the check-in desk was very helpful, efficient and prompt. Rooms are clean and well-kept, as are the grounds of the resort, the pool and the laundry room (which is FREE for guests!) It's a great location, close to Downtown Disney, restaurants and easy access to I-4. We had a mini-suite, which was surprisingly large. Only draw-back at the property are the bathrooms. They need a re-design, as the tub/shower have a really high edge...you need to climb two steps to get in. Overall, its great option though, will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Winn-Dixie grocery store is just about a half-mile away, and has everything you could possibly need, at reasonable prices.

Back to menu Return to top