$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Short stay but good.

Everything was great. There was a slight mix up at the front desk but it was sorted. It's the... See full review

  • Flo the spoiler
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice and comfy!

Hotel was very nice and clean. Seemed to have had a modern update. Free breakfast was great! They... See full review

  • DisneyDame
  • Feb 3, 2014
As an Official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. This Lake Buena Vista hotel provides you with just what you need, and skips what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast and wireless internet. Purchase your attraction tickets in the lobby and take advantage of our complimentary scheduled shuttle to/from Disney theme parks. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel near Walt Disney World® provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. At Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. As us about The Fairfield Inn 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GREAT STAY
Business
WV
Dec 21, 2011

What a great Stay at Fairfield Inn

This was a excellent place to stay - Great free breakfast - parking, complimentary coffee, newspapers. Very clean rooms and very nice staff and service. On time shuttle to Disney and pickup. You can also beat the wait and purchase Disney and other tickets at hotel or get discount tickets outside of hotel in shopping plaza. Buy discount Disney gifts at Walgreens across the street . Just a great place to stay and lots of places to eat close to hotel. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can also beat the wait and purchase Disney and other tickets at hotel or get discount tickets outside of hotel in shopping plaza. Buy discount Disney gifts at Walgreens across the street . Just a great place to stay and lots of places to eat close to hotel. This was a excellent place to stay - Great free breakfast - parking, complimentary coffee, newspapers. Very clean rooms and very nice staff and service. On time shuttle to Disney and pickup.Great place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABCTEACH123
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 29, 2011

Under Construction

Hotel is in a fantastic area. Practically across the street from the Disney entrance by Downtown Disney. About 15 minutes from Universal. Hotel has a pool, exercise room, and vending machines on each level. However, the exercise room was under construction, and vending machines were out of order because they were renovating our floor. Pool as open. Nothing special. But good after a day at parks. When we arrived we were told our room was in the hallway of renovations, might be a paint smell in hallway. Room smelled like paint but we opened windows and ran fan at same time each day. That helped. They offered to switch us, but we liked the new furnishings and decided to stay. They told us renovations would be from 10-6 on weekdays. One day there was hammering and drilling at 8:30. That was annoying. We also found 2 screws on our bed that were left behind. Breakfast was good, much better than just "continental." However, it was crowded and was a very big process. The location is phenomenal. Right by plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Good distance to parks. Everything was very easy to get to and fun to explore. We had a great deal on the hotel from Orbitz which made us feel a little better about the annoying construction. We would go back, it was all we needed (2 adults, late 20s). Might not be best for kids because there is little to do besides pool. Other hotels nearby seemed to have more outdoor space. Call and request a floor that is not being renovated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in a shopping center with many, many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tool man
Business
Kearney, NE, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Wonderful honeymoon getaway

It was a great getaway. The hotel was a great place to stay. The continental breakfast made it even better. The room was nice and spacious. We visited Walt Disney World and Daytona Beach. Both fun places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
champaign taste on beer budget
Business
ct
Jun 21, 2011

WOULD STAY AGAIN

The room was very clean. We got a king bed with living room combo and it was plenty big enough, and there was even a hand written note from housekeeping. The washclothes were in the shape of birds. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast changed from one day to the next, 1st day they offered eggs and pancakes, next day was french toast with sausage, along with everything else, plenty to choose from, oranges were outstanding. Not far from downtown disney, I4, lots of restaurants and shopping. They are remodeling the hotel and there are storage containers in the back parking lot, so spaces are few. It was a wonderful stay, and the added special touches were very nice. I would stay again and recommend for anyone looking to save money on breakfast and have a big clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 16, 2011

Great for price

Me and my boyfriend went to visit Animal Kingdom. Great place for the price, very nice continential breakfast. Dont expect much of the pool, it was clean but looks like a motel pool. Staff was great, room was clean and check out was at 12 which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lady Lake, Florida
Dec 10, 2010

Great for the family plus a great value

The hotel is in a great location for those going to Disney World, less than a mile away. The free breakfast has a great selection for anyone. Rooms are very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden, as well as other choices for dining are within walking distance. Downtown Disney less then mile away, nice walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shna
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 15, 2010

Great price for breakfast and location!

We have stayed at this hotel in a different city so we decided to try it in Orlando. We didn't spend much time in our room except to sleep. It was clean and quiet considering all the kids. The free continental breakfast was convenient and had a fair amount of variety, although it got pretty crowded. Cape Canaveral was only an hours drive. The Kennedy Space Center was great and I recommend it. Sea World and Universal Studios was much closer than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid I4 to get to Universal Studios and Sea World. Take the back way down Palm Road. It's not so busy and it's an easy drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chad V
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Not impressed

My wife and I wanted a short get-away to Orlando (we do this ever so often) and found what looked like a promising hotel at a reasonable cost [...]. We like to visit Disney World while we are there and have stayed in Downtown Disney on many occasions, so we knew we wanted to be in that area. This hotel is very close to Downtown Disney so we gave it a shot. The location was good for the price.The hotel looked nice on the outside and inside. The rooms were very large and we really liked how the bedroom was seperated from the rest of room. The fridge & microwave were also a big plus. However, the room could have been cleaner. The major complaint with the room had to be the toilet seat. It was loose and actually pinched my wife's thigh...she had a big red whelp for a few days afterward. We notified the front desk, but no one fixed in the 4 days that we were there.Another big strike against them was their shuttle service to Disney World. They claim to be a Disney Partner and claim to offer shuttle service to the parks. Their shuttle service was nothing like what we have received at other compariable hotels we have stayed at. The bus looked like it was left over from the 1970s and appeared to have recently crossed the Mexican border. The air conditioner did not work well either. And even worse, the shuttle only takes you to Epcot and you have to catch another shuttle from there to get where you are going. It only ran 3 times in the morning and 3 return trips in the evening. A lot of our time was wasted trying to catch the shuttle. We only used the shuttle service the first day and decided it wasn't worth it.On top of all of that, we were supposed to receive a promotional $25 dinner card when we checked it becuase we were staying more than 3 nights. The front desk staff on duty didn't have a clue about the promotion. I inquired every day and was finally told on my last day that the hotel had given out all the vouchers. They did end up giving me $25 cash after a long discussion. Overall, it was probably the worst hotel experience we have had in Orlando. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the El Patron Mexican Restaurant in the adjoining shopping center. It was really good food, but their margaritas were very weak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tampagirl23
Business
tampa, fl
Jul 5, 2010

one night disney- fourth of july

This hotel was a great value, clean, and had a decent breakfast included in the price (cereals, muffins, fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationgetter
Business
North Port, FL
Jun 24, 2010

"Couples getaway"

it was very close to everything we planned on doing. We walked across the street a few times for dinner at Joe's crab shack & Chili's. Very close to downtown disney & we went to Wet 'n Wild & Seaworld & it's only about a 15min drive to both places. I'm from Orlando so I knew what area I wanted. This hotel is very nice & staff very friendly. Wish there was a hottub but we weren't there enough anyway. Great breakfast as well, loved the make your own waffles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restraunts to choose from within walking distance from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top