$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Softball Showcase Trip

The hotel was fairly close to the fields we played at. Close to dining locations. See full review

  • Rowena N.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Short stay but good.

Everything was great. There was a slight mix up at the front desk but it was sorted. It's the... See full review

  • Flo the spoiler
  • Jul 7, 2014
As an Official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. This Lake Buena Vista hotel provides you with just what you need, and skips what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast and wireless internet. Purchase your attraction tickets in the lobby and take advantage of our complimentary scheduled shuttle to/from EPCOT. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel near Walt Disney World® provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. At Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield Inn 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Oct 31, 2010

Business trip

Hotel was okay. Room smelled some when arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disnaey and other shops are within 5-7 min drive.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Cape May, NJ
Jul 25, 2008

Not All That It Could Be!

The two elevators stopped working and was not fixed by the time we left. Because of its location between a strip mall and another hotel, there were no good views from our rooms, but the strip mall did have an excellent Italian Restaurant. The staff were very friendly and seen to be trying their best. Rooms are large and comfortable, but housekeeping seemed lax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jess80
Business
margate, fl
Jan 29, 2013

ok hotel

location was great if you going to disneyworld. lots of restuarants near by. hotel was desent but our mini fridge didn't work when we arrived friday we told front desk & nobody came to fix saturday, or sunday each day we would call nobody fixed. so our last day we were told they would credit us 1 day's stay. so that was good to know. room seemed a little old but other than that ok hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very short driver to parks not far at all

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trot
Business
florida
Jun 27, 2010

what you pay is what you get

a very good price so I guess that what you pay is what you get. Somewhat noisy, very busy during breakfast. Room is so and so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek, FL
May 18, 2010

Great place, unfortuate experience

Hotel was in a great location for us to go to the parks, local shopping and yet close enough to go visit family! We enjoyed a realy good continental breakfast and both rooms were spacious. Slight issue with the ice cold water we had to take showers with. Upon asking the front desk as to why we had no hot water, we were advised that their boiler broke and will not be fixed until Sunday afternoon (we arrived Friday) and to speak with the manager on Sunday morning. Unfortunately, things happen that are out of our control, however I was very surprised to find out that it took more than a day to fix/replace a boiler. When speaking to manager on Sunday we were advised to contact our agent that we booked our trip with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores and restaurants were in walking distance.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
psl,fl
May 18, 2010

Good Location, needs hot water

Location was great, not bad for price but there was no hot water in the shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 24, 2009

Good location

Average room, noisy A/C unit, not the most comfortable bed or bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin'2
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

OK...eventually

We have enjoyed staying at this location a number of times in the past; but see that it's now time for a "freshening" of the rooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area is clean (good waffles). We hope our next visit will find the "tired" rooms back in shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby Sweet Tomatoes restaurant is great for getting your veggies on vacation!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 10, 2010

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY!

DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH HOT WATER FOR A GOOD SHOWER 2 OUT OF 3 DAYS. THE NOICE WAS VERY MUCH LIKE SPRING BREAK! GOT BACK SAT NIGHT AFTER LONG DAY AND KEYS DID NOT WORK, WAS TOLD THEY HAD CHANGED ALL KEYS THAT DAY. SEEMS THAT COULD BE LESS TROUBLE IF DONE DURING A LESS BUSY TIME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY GOOD PLACES TO EAT NEAR BY

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M square ( Multi-tasking Mommy)
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Sep 27, 2009

Perfect for weekend get-away!

This hotel was very convenient location-wise. We just did Blizzard Beach and Downtown Disney for the weekend and this hotel was perfect for just that. The breakfast was included in the price (very affordable)and was pretty decent! The staff was accommodating. No complaints, but, the pool was small and when reading the ammenities provided, it stated there was a jacuzzi, but, there wasn't one. Really, a great deal for what our needs were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Approximately a mile or so to Downtown Disney. Parks are also within close proximity.

Back to menu Return to top