$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Softball Showcase Trip

The hotel was fairly close to the fields we played at. Close to dining locations. See full review

  • Rowena N.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Short stay but good.

Everything was great. There was a slight mix up at the front desk but it was sorted. It's the... See full review

  • Flo the spoiler
  • Jul 7, 2014
As an Official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. This Lake Buena Vista hotel provides you with just what you need, and skips what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast and wireless internet. Purchase your attraction tickets in the lobby and take advantage of our complimentary scheduled shuttle to/from Disney theme parks. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel near Walt Disney World® provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. At Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. As us about The Fairfield Inn 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 2, 2010

Price

The room needs repair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chad V
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Not impressed

My wife and I wanted a short get-away to Orlando (we do this ever so often) and found what looked like a promising hotel at a reasonable cost [...]. We like to visit Disney World while we are there and have stayed in Downtown Disney on many occasions, so we knew we wanted to be in that area. This hotel is very close to Downtown Disney so we gave it a shot. The location was good for the price.The hotel looked nice on the outside and inside. The rooms were very large and we really liked how the bedroom was seperated from the rest of room. The fridge & microwave were also a big plus. However, the room could have been cleaner. The major complaint with the room had to be the toilet seat. It was loose and actually pinched my wife's thigh...she had a big red whelp for a few days afterward. We notified the front desk, but no one fixed in the 4 days that we were there.Another big strike against them was their shuttle service to Disney World. They claim to be a Disney Partner and claim to offer shuttle service to the parks. Their shuttle service was nothing like what we have received at other compariable hotels we have stayed at. The bus looked like it was left over from the 1970s and appeared to have recently crossed the Mexican border. The air conditioner did not work well either. And even worse, the shuttle only takes you to Epcot and you have to catch another shuttle from there to get where you are going. It only ran 3 times in the morning and 3 return trips in the evening. A lot of our time was wasted trying to catch the shuttle. We only used the shuttle service the first day and decided it wasn't worth it.On top of all of that, we were supposed to receive a promotional $25 dinner card when we checked it becuase we were staying more than 3 nights. The front desk staff on duty didn't have a clue about the promotion. I inquired every day and was finally told on my last day that the hotel had given out all the vouchers. They did end up giving me $25 cash after a long discussion. Overall, it was probably the worst hotel experience we have had in Orlando. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the El Patron Mexican Restaurant in the adjoining shopping center. It was really good food, but their margaritas were very weak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Oct 31, 2010

Business trip

Hotel was okay. Room smelled some when arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disnaey and other shops are within 5-7 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Cape May, NJ
Jul 25, 2008

Not All That It Could Be!

The two elevators stopped working and was not fixed by the time we left. Because of its location between a strip mall and another hotel, there were no good views from our rooms, but the strip mall did have an excellent Italian Restaurant. The staff were very friendly and seen to be trying their best. Rooms are large and comfortable, but housekeeping seemed lax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin Dells,WI
Sep 25, 2009

Weekend getaway

We where there just for a little get away, we shoped and went to down town Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan
May 17, 2010

Very nice place

The hotel has a great location and a very friendly staff. Just one problem. Something happened with the hot water and I took few cold showers. They fixed the problem, but in just two hours they run out of hot water again. For the rest I can say it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 29, 2010

Price for the location

The stayed were combination of business and pleasure. The hotel was price right. The rooms need major repair and it seems the quality control for cleanliness was not implemented at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avid travelor
Business
Fayetteville, GA
Feb 28, 2011

Great Choice!

This hotel was in close proximities to Downtown Disney, two different outlet malls, Sea World, Universal Studios, and many eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jess80
Business
margate, fl
Jan 29, 2013

ok hotel

location was great if you going to disneyworld. lots of restuarants near by. hotel was desent but our mini fridge didn't work when we arrived friday we told front desk & nobody came to fix saturday, or sunday each day we would call nobody fixed. so our last day we were told they would credit us 1 day's stay. so that was good to know. room seemed a little old but other than that ok hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very short driver to parks not far at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trot
Business
florida
Jun 27, 2010

what you pay is what you get

a very good price so I guess that what you pay is what you get. Somewhat noisy, very busy during breakfast. Room is so and so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top