$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Short stay but good.

Everything was great. There was a slight mix up at the front desk but it was sorted. It's the... See full review

  • Flo the spoiler
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice and comfy!

Hotel was very nice and clean. Seemed to have had a modern update. Free breakfast was great! They... See full review

  • DisneyDame
  • Feb 3, 2014
As an Official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. This Lake Buena Vista hotel provides you with just what you need, and skips what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities, including a daily hot breakfast and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Purchase your attraction tickets in the lobby and take advantage of our complimentary scheduled shuttle to/from Disney theme parks. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel near Walt Disney World® provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott.

Hotel Map

28.3882 -81.5052
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Cape May, NJ
Jul 25, 2008

Not All That It Could Be!

The two elevators stopped working and was not fixed by the time we left. Because of its location between a strip mall and another hotel, there were no good views from our rooms, but the strip mall did have an excellent Italian Restaurant. The staff were very friendly and seen to be trying their best. Rooms are large and comfortable, but housekeeping seemed lax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago Illinois
Jul 2, 2010

Price

The room needs repair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chad V
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Not impressed

My wife and I wanted a short get-away to Orlando (we do this ever so often) and found what looked like a promising hotel at a reasonable cost [...]. We like to visit Disney World while we are there and have stayed in Downtown Disney on many occasions, so we knew we wanted to be in that area. This hotel is very close to Downtown Disney so we gave it a shot. The location was good for the price.The hotel looked nice on the outside and inside. The rooms were very large and we really liked how the bedroom was seperated from the rest of room. The fridge & microwave were also a big plus. However, the room could have been cleaner. The major complaint with the room had to be the toilet seat. It was loose and actually pinched my wife's thigh...she had a big red whelp for a few days afterward. We notified the front desk, but no one fixed in the 4 days that we were there.Another big strike against them was their shuttle service to Disney World. They claim to be a Disney Partner and claim to offer shuttle service to the parks. Their shuttle service was nothing like what we have received at other compariable hotels we have stayed at. The bus looked like it was left over from the 1970s and appeared to have recently crossed the Mexican border. The air conditioner did not work well either. And even worse, the shuttle only takes you to Epcot and you have to catch another shuttle from there to get where you are going. It only ran 3 times in the morning and 3 return trips in the evening. A lot of our time was wasted trying to catch the shuttle. We only used the shuttle service the first day and decided it wasn't worth it.On top of all of that, we were supposed to receive a promotional $25 dinner card when we checked it becuase we were staying more than 3 nights. The front desk staff on duty didn't have a clue about the promotion. I inquired every day and was finally told on my last day that the hotel had given out all the vouchers. They did end up giving me $25 cash after a long discussion. Overall, it was probably the worst hotel experience we have had in Orlando. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the El Patron Mexican Restaurant in the adjoining shopping center. It was really good food, but their margaritas were very weak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Oct 31, 2010

Business trip

Hotel was okay. Room smelled some when arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disnaey and other shops are within 5-7 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wheeling, WV
Aug 27, 2009

Comfort and Value

This was a nice place to rest your bones and catch your breath without breaking the piggy bank. A wide range of restaurants close by and very convenient to Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 29, 2010

Price for the location

The stayed were combination of business and pleasure. The hotel was price right. The rooms need major repair and it seems the quality control for cleanliness was not implemented at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M square ( Multi-tasking Mommy)
Bradenton, Florida
Sep 27, 2009

Perfect for weekend get-away!

This hotel was very convenient location-wise. We just did Blizzard Beach and Downtown Disney for the weekend and this hotel was perfect for just that. The breakfast was included in the price (very affordable)and was pretty decent! The staff was accommodating. No complaints, but, the pool was small and when reading the ammenities provided, it stated there was a jacuzzi, but, there wasn't one. Really, a great deal for what our needs were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Approximately a mile or so to Downtown Disney. Parks are also within close proximity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin'2
Chicago, IL
Nov 9, 2009

OK...eventually

We have enjoyed staying at this location a number of times in the past; but see that it's now time for a "freshening" of the rooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area is clean (good waffles). We hope our next visit will find the "tired" rooms back in shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby Sweet Tomatoes restaurant is great for getting your veggies on vacation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coconut Creek, FL
May 18, 2010

Great place, unfortuate experience

Hotel was in a great location for us to go to the parks, local shopping and yet close enough to go visit family! We enjoyed a realy good continental breakfast and both rooms were spacious. Slight issue with the ice cold water we had to take showers with. Upon asking the front desk as to why we had no hot water, we were advised that their boiler broke and will not be fixed until Sunday afternoon (we arrived Friday) and to speak with the manager on Sunday morning. Unfortunately, things happen that are out of our control, however I was very surprised to find out that it took more than a day to fix/replace a boiler. When speaking to manager on Sunday we were advised to contact our agent that we booked our trip with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores and restaurants were in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy & Me Vacation
New Jersey
May 19, 2011

Great Location for the price

My 19 yr old daughter wanted to go to the Magic Kingdom and Sea World, so I booked this hotel for it's reasonable price for 2 nights. The room was average not updated and had no real views of anything other than parking lots and stores, however they were renovating on the 5th floor. The atmosphere in the lobby was a calming country style,as was the room. The beds and room were comfortable. The staff was polite, helpful, and very friendly. The room had a small fridge, coffee pot and microwave, but the TV was old. Breakfast was better then expected. They served waffles, danishes, oranges, bagels, oatmeal, juices,French toast and sausage. The next day they had eggs, sausage and potatoes instead of the French toast, oh,and the usual coffee and teas. The pool was quite small and the hotel is situated smack in the middle of a boulevard of stores and restaurants. Parking is free but limited to certain areas around the hotel. It is extremely close to Disney theme parks, Downtown Disney and Sea World (15-20 minutes to each). They do have an exercise room with a bike, older eliptical and treadmill. There is an array of places to eat and buy souveniers. If you're not looking for anything fancy and plan to be out all day site-seeing then I recomend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to many different stores, fast food and dine in restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search