$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
56 reviews
Nice and comfy!

Hotel was very nice and clean. Seemed to have had a modern update. Free breakfast was great! They... See full review

  • DisneyDame
  • Feb 3, 2014
Very Pleased

This was our first time staying at this hotel and I'm so glad we did. The location is wonderful,... See full review

  • Lacee
  • Sep 23, 2013
As an Official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. This Lake Buena Vista hotel provides you with just what you need, and skips what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities, including a daily hot breakfast and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Purchase your attraction tickets in the lobby and take advantage of our complimentary scheduled shuttle to/from Disney theme parks. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel near Walt Disney World® provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3882 -81.5052
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.8 / 5
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dublin, GA
Jun 28, 2010

Great Disney Vacation

We stayed at this hotel while on our 7 day family vacation in Disney. Couple of things that made this hotel attractive to us was that it offered a contenintal breakfest and shuttles to Epcot. The breakfest was great. However, the shuttles were dissappointing. They only ran 3 times in the morning and 3 times at night. So, when you get on the bus in the morning, you have to go ahead and decide what time you want to come back at night, which you would think is being organized, but it really isn't. For the price, it was a wonderful stay, of course, we didn't stay in our hotel room for very long, just long enough to sleep and get ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
trot
Business
florida
Jun 27, 2010

what you pay is what you get

a very good price so I guess that what you pay is what you get. Somewhat noisy, very busy during breakfast. Room is so and so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Vacationgetter
North Port, FL
Jun 24, 2010

"Couples getaway"

it was very close to everything we planned on doing. We walked across the street a few times for dinner at Joe's crab shack & Chili's. Very close to downtown disney & we went to Wet 'n Wild & Seaworld & it's only about a 15min drive to both places. I'm from Orlando so I knew what area I wanted. This hotel is very nice & staff very friendly. Wish there was a hottub but we weren't there enough anyway. Great breakfast as well, loved the make your own waffles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restraunts to choose from within walking distance from hotel

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Grandpa Den
Deerfield Beach, FL
May 23, 2010

Excellent Economy

It was just what I wanted. A clean reasonable hotel with an excellent continental breakfast. The staff were all excellent. I wasn't there for a pool or fitness center which were basically just fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Galardo's (sp). Excellent Italian restaurant within walking distance.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Coconut Creek, FL
May 18, 2010

Great place, unfortuate experience

Hotel was in a great location for us to go to the parks, local shopping and yet close enough to go visit family! We enjoyed a realy good continental breakfast and both rooms were spacious. Slight issue with the ice cold water we had to take showers with. Upon asking the front desk as to why we had no hot water, we were advised that their boiler broke and will not be fixed until Sunday afternoon (we arrived Friday) and to speak with the manager on Sunday morning. Unfortunately, things happen that are out of our control, however I was very surprised to find out that it took more than a day to fix/replace a boiler. When speaking to manager on Sunday we were advised to contact our agent that we booked our trip with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores and restaurants were in walking distance.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
psl,fl
May 18, 2010

Good Location, needs hot water

Location was great, not bad for price but there was no hot water in the shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
San Juan
May 17, 2010

Very nice place

The hotel has a great location and a very friendly staff. Just one problem. Something happened with the hot water and I took few cold showers. They fixed the problem, but in just two hours they run out of hot water again. For the rest I can say it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Florida
May 10, 2010

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY!

DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH HOT WATER FOR A GOOD SHOWER 2 OUT OF 3 DAYS. THE NOICE WAS VERY MUCH LIKE SPRING BREAK! GOT BACK SAT NIGHT AFTER LONG DAY AND KEYS DID NOT WORK, WAS TOLD THEY HAD CHANGED ALL KEYS THAT DAY. SEEMS THAT COULD BE LESS TROUBLE IF DONE DURING A LESS BUSY TIME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY GOOD PLACES TO EAT NEAR BY

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Travelin' Dr. Mom
Business
Greenville, NC
Apr 25, 2010

A bargain in a great location!

Friendly staff. Good breakfast variety, including special items for children. Disney partnership including tickets available onsite and continuous videos in the breakfast area. Several restaurants (chain as well as local ethnic) within the same complex or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I had a meeting at the Marriott World Center. I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for 3 nights for less than 1 night would have cost at the convention hotel-- which covered the cost of all my meals, parking, and a rental car.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Hilton Head SC
Apr 25, 2010

great stay for the price

stayed at this facility last June and chose to stay again this trip. staff and hotel were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top