$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABCTEACH123
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 29, 2011

Under Construction

Hotel is in a fantastic area. Practically across the street from the Disney entrance by Downtown Disney. About 15 minutes from Universal. Hotel has a pool, exercise room, and vending machines on each level. However, the exercise room was under construction, and vending machines were out of order because they were renovating our floor. Pool as open. Nothing special. But good after a day at parks. When we arrived we were told our room was in the hallway of renovations, might be a paint smell in hallway. Room smelled like paint but we opened windows and ran fan at same time each day. That helped. They offered to switch us, but we liked the new furnishings and decided to stay. They told us renovations would be from 10-6 on weekdays. One day there was hammering and drilling at 8:30. That was annoying. We also found 2 screws on our bed that were left behind. Breakfast was good, much better than just "continental." However, it was crowded and was a very big process. The location is phenomenal. Right by plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Good distance to parks. Everything was very easy to get to and fun to explore. We had a great deal on the hotel from Orbitz which made us feel a little better about the annoying construction. We would go back, it was all we needed (2 adults, late 20s). Might not be best for kids because there is little to do besides pool. Other hotels nearby seemed to have more outdoor space. Call and request a floor that is not being renovated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in a shopping center with many, many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tool man
Business
Kearney, NE, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Wonderful honeymoon getaway

It was a great getaway. The hotel was a great place to stay. The continental breakfast made it even better. The room was nice and spacious. We visited Walt Disney World and Daytona Beach. Both fun places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tool man
Business
Kearney, NE, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Wonderful honeymoon getaway

It was a great getaway. The hotel was a great place to stay. The continental breakfast made it even better. The room was nice and spacious. We visited Walt Disney World and Daytona Beach. Both fun places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
champaign taste on beer budget
Business
ct
Jun 21, 2011

WOULD STAY AGAIN

The room was very clean. We got a king bed with living room combo and it was plenty big enough, and there was even a hand written note from housekeeping. The washclothes were in the shape of birds. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast changed from one day to the next, 1st day they offered eggs and pancakes, next day was french toast with sausage, along with everything else, plenty to choose from, oranges were outstanding. Not far from downtown disney, I4, lots of restaurants and shopping. They are remodeling the hotel and there are storage containers in the back parking lot, so spaces are few. It was a wonderful stay, and the added special touches were very nice. I would stay again and recommend for anyone looking to save money on breakfast and have a big clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickey trip
Business
new jersey
Jun 14, 2011

orlando trip

This hotel was very comfortable to sleep at , it was alittle run down but they were also doind construction to upgrade. we would stay at this hotel again.The breakfast was very good to start your day with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were alot of chain resturants within walking distance and a walgreens across the street .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJLL
Business
Rapid City, SD
May 31, 2011

Stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson.

The hotel location is great. It is between 10 to 15 minutes from Disney parks, a lot of resturant less than 5 minustes walks (Sizzler, Macaroni Grill, Olive Garden, Chillis, Pizzeria Uno, Buffalo Wild WIng, etc. Also there is a Walgreen across the street. Hotel was clean, employees were friendly, and contineantal breakfast was really good. Everyday there was some different hot food aside the waffle machine (pancakes, fried eggs, sausages, french toast). The was a shuttle bus that take you to the parks, it was not in a great condition but it was worth (we saved $12 in parking). The pool looked cleaned. Premium Outlet was about a mile and there was a hotel bus that take you there as well for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Disney Mom
Business
Detroit Michigan
May 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We really enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The price was fantastic. A very good value. Close to Disney Parks as advertised. Plenty of places to dine and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat at with a variety of types of foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
derby city
Business
Louisville, KY
May 24, 2011

Great stay

Visited family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to major attractions. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy & Me Vacation
Business
New Jersey
May 19, 2011

Great Location for the price

My 19 yr old daughter wanted to go to the Magic Kingdom and Sea World, so I booked this hotel for it's reasonable price for 2 nights. The room was average not updated and had no real views of anything other than parking lots and stores, however they were renovating on the 5th floor. The atmosphere in the lobby was a calming country style,as was the room. The beds and room were comfortable. The staff was polite, helpful, and very friendly. The room had a small fridge, coffee pot and microwave, but the TV was old. Breakfast was better then expected. They served waffles, danishes, oranges, bagels, oatmeal, juices,French toast and sausage. The next day they had eggs, sausage and potatoes instead of the French toast, oh,and the usual coffee and teas. The pool was quite small and the hotel is situated smack in the middle of a boulevard of stores and restaurants. Parking is free but limited to certain areas around the hotel. It is extremely close to Disney theme parks, Downtown Disney and Sea World (15-20 minutes to each). They do have an exercise room with a bike, older eliptical and treadmill. There is an array of places to eat and buy souveniers. If you're not looking for anything fancy and plan to be out all day site-seeing then I recomend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to many different stores, fast food and dine in restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 16, 2011

Great for price

Me and my boyfriend went to visit Animal Kingdom. Great place for the price, very nice continential breakfast. Dont expect much of the pool, it was clean but looks like a motel pool. Staff was great, room was clean and check out was at 12 which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top