$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, 12191 S APOPKA VINELAND, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Short stay but good.

Everything was great. There was a slight mix up at the front desk but it was sorted. It's the... See full review

  • Flo the spoiler
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice and comfy!

Hotel was very nice and clean. Seemed to have had a modern update. Free breakfast was great! They... See full review

  • DisneyDame
  • Feb 3, 2014
As an Official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. This Lake Buena Vista hotel provides you with just what you need, and skips what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities, including a daily hot breakfast and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Purchase your attraction tickets in the lobby and take advantage of our complimentary scheduled shuttle to/from Disney theme parks. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel near Walt Disney World® provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3882 -81.5052
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GREAT STAY
WV
Dec 21, 2011

What a great Stay at Fairfield Inn

This was a excellent place to stay - Great free breakfast - parking, complimentary coffee, newspapers. Very clean rooms and very nice staff and service. On time shuttle to Disney and pickup. You can also beat the wait and purchase Disney and other tickets at hotel or get discount tickets outside of hotel in shopping plaza. Buy discount Disney gifts at Walgreens across the street . Just a great place to stay and lots of places to eat close to hotel. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can also beat the wait and purchase Disney and other tickets at hotel or get discount tickets outside of hotel in shopping plaza. Buy discount Disney gifts at Walgreens across the street . Just a great place to stay and lots of places to eat close to hotel. This was a excellent place to stay - Great free breakfast - parking, complimentary coffee, newspapers. Very clean rooms and very nice staff and service. On time shuttle to Disney and pickup.Great place to stay.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flo the spoiler
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Short stay but good.

Everything was great. There was a slight mix up at the front desk but it was sorted. It's the perfect area. They need to change the breakfast meats to turkey some people don't eat pork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just Cross the street.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyDame
Palm Harbor, Florida
Feb 3, 2014

Nice and comfy!

Hotel was very nice and clean. Seemed to have had a modern update. Free breakfast was great! They had a nice spread. Beds were super comfy! Would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacee
USA
Sep 23, 2013

Very Pleased

This was our first time staying at this hotel and I'm so glad we did. The location is wonderful, very close to Disney. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean...beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast choices were great too. They had plenty to choose from and it was tasty. Overall for the price this was a very good value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was going on a family vacation in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umoja Events
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 26, 2013

Very Comfortable and pleasant

We enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable. Although we did not partake in the breakfast they had every morning with eggs, bacon, waffles and continental it was refreshing to know that it was available--I did wish on the weekends it ended a little later like 11am versus the 10am end time. I did have one slight issue, we wanted to extend our stay in the room we had but when I called the front desk to do so she said there were no rooms available. I then went online and found that there were 2 rooms still open. I called the front desk to explain I saw rooms available online and she still said there wasn't any rooms available. I booked the room online, called in the morning to see if we could switch the room I booked to the current room we were staying in and the morning staff made the change for us. The night staff person was no help at all. Oh and one more thing that I absolutely loved was the check out was 12 noon- 1pm. Absolutely loved that I did not have to rush to leave the room but was able to rest before having to head to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jess80
margate, fl
Jan 29, 2013

ok hotel

location was great if you going to disneyworld. lots of restuarants near by. hotel was desent but our mini fridge didn't work when we arrived friday we told front desk & nobody came to fix saturday, or sunday each day we would call nobody fixed. so our last day we were told they would credit us 1 day's stay. so that was good to know. room seemed a little old but other than that ok hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very short driver to parks not far at all

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megs 11
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2012

Absolutely Wonderful

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in the Lake Buena Vista area and I must say that this hotel is the best one that I've stayed at. The continental breakfast is great and has a lot of options. I felt that my room, along with the rest of the hotel, were very clean. The staff were very professional and courteous. I picked this hotel because of its proximity to Disney and from the reviews I read. The only con that I have about this hotel is the parking. There is not a lot of parking that is just for the hotel. Depending on what time you get in, you may have to park in the strip mall parking lot. It wasn't a huge deal to park in the strip mall lot because I still felt it was safe, even in the middle of the night. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I plan on staying here for my future Disney trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toya B
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 7, 2012

An awesome Disney experience

The Fairfield was a great hotel for the price it was close to Disney and surrounded by many restaurants and shopping . The staff was kind and courteous and the morning breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable. When I return I will defiantly stay at the Fairfield again. TJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GREAT STAY
WV
Dec 21, 2011

What a great Stay at Fairfield Inn

This was a excellent place to stay - Great free breakfast - parking, complimentary coffee, newspapers. Very clean rooms and very nice staff and service. On time shuttle to Disney and pickup. You can also beat the wait and purchase Disney and other tickets at hotel or get discount tickets outside of hotel in shopping plaza. Buy discount Disney gifts at Walgreens across the street . Just a great place to stay and lots of places to eat close to hotel. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can also beat the wait and purchase Disney and other tickets at hotel or get discount tickets outside of hotel in shopping plaza. Buy discount Disney gifts at Walgreens across the street . Just a great place to stay and lots of places to eat close to hotel. This was a excellent place to stay - Great free breakfast - parking, complimentary coffee, newspapers. Very clean rooms and very nice staff and service. On time shuttle to Disney and pickup.Great place to stay.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny susan
Springfield, IL, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Terrific all around

I took my daughter on a special trip for her 21st birthday. I wanted a hotel close to both Universal and Disney World and this fit the bill. The hotel was recently remodeled and was very clean and comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. Included in the price was a free breakfast, free parking, free internet (wired in room) and no resort fee. The hotel is located off of I-4 at exit 68. Universal Studios is exit 75, Disney's Animal Kingdom is exit 65 and Epcot exit 67 so the location could not be better. There is also an abundant selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel - national chains and locally owned choices. The only thing I can come up with that would be less than great is the towels were pretty thin - however there were plenty of them. So if you can deal with thin towels you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABCTEACH123
Long Island, NY
Aug 29, 2011

Under Construction

Hotel is in a fantastic area. Practically across the street from the Disney entrance by Downtown Disney. About 15 minutes from Universal. Hotel has a pool, exercise room, and vending machines on each level. However, the exercise room was under construction, and vending machines were out of order because they were renovating our floor. Pool as open. Nothing special. But good after a day at parks. When we arrived we were told our room was in the hallway of renovations, might be a paint smell in hallway. Room smelled like paint but we opened windows and ran fan at same time each day. That helped. They offered to switch us, but we liked the new furnishings and decided to stay. They told us renovations would be from 10-6 on weekdays. One day there was hammering and drilling at 8:30. That was annoying. We also found 2 screws on our bed that were left behind. Breakfast was good, much better than just "continental." However, it was crowded and was a very big process. The location is phenomenal. Right by plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Good distance to parks. Everything was very easy to get to and fun to explore. We had a great deal on the hotel from Orbitz which made us feel a little better about the annoying construction. We would go back, it was all we needed (2 adults, late 20s). Might not be best for kids because there is little to do besides pool. Other hotels nearby seemed to have more outdoor space. Call and request a floor that is not being renovated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in a shopping center with many, many restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top