$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of Walt Disney World, 2305 Hotel Plaza, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2811

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Good time

Room was very clean and hotel staff was accomdating. Most channels on the tv were blacked out. No... See full review

  • Supremo dAd
  • Mar 8, 2014
Double tree Inn Lake Buena Vista

The room was a bargain and very clean. Parking at 15 a day was high but the shuttle service to... See full review

  • Aunt Cabbir
  • Jan 8, 2014
All-suite official World Disney hotel with free shuttle
The Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista is located inside Downtown Disney, offering guests more than just a comfortable stay. With complimentary transport to Disney attractions and exclusive Disney Resort benefits, Doubletree Guest Suites is the ideal place to stay to experiencing the magic of Disney. Bask in the tropical pool and whirlpool, work up a sweat in the gym, or just sit back and relax while the kids enjoy the splash pool, games room, playground and arcade.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Official Walt Disney Resort hotel 
  • Exclusive benefits include discounts, priority seating and guaranteed admission to theme parks
  • Complimentary transport to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and Epcot
Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista Rooms
Suites at the Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista offer guests both relaxation and convenience. Enjoy Sweet Dreams Cozy beds, which feature non-allergenic feather pillows and premium bedding as well as in-room entertainment with LCD televisions, cable channels, in-room movies and video games. Neutrogena bath products, high speed Internet access and wet bar are included. Suites, which are ideal for families, business guests and couples, boast 643 square-feet of space with separate bedrooms, living and dining areas.  Suites at the Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista also offer granite countertops, curved shower rods and modern décor in bold colors. Accessible rooms are also available.
Things To Do
  • Downtown Disney Pleasure Island (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Disney's Hollywood Studios (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Epcot (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Disney's Magic Kingdom (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (5 mi/8 km)
  • Wide World of Sports Complex (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Orlando Convention Center (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Discovery Cove (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • SeaWorld (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (10 mi/16 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Lover TK
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Good value hotel

The restaurant booths stained and dirty, some staff language communications difficult, everything closes early and very small venues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supremo dAd
Business
South florida
Mar 8, 2014

Good time

Room was very clean and hotel staff was accomdating. Most channels on the tv were blacked out. No game room as advertised. **Didn't like being solicited by concierge to buy time shares on the way to the pool. ( it seems to be her only concern, not guest satisfaction)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Cabbir
Business
Southeastern North Carolina
Jan 8, 2014

Double tree Inn Lake Buena Vista

The room was a bargain and very clean. Parking at 15 a day was high but the shuttle service to Disney was excellent. The restaurant was diappointing because of the limited menu; I would return there again because of the room accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAKN
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2014

family reunion

We stayed here for two days prior to joining the rest of our group at a Disney resort. We found the double tree to be clean and comfortable and their shuttle made it easy for us to get to Hollywood Studios for a day. We also were able to easily walk to Downtown Disney. The swimming pool area was nice and we used the hot tub early one morning. We only wish that they had transportation from the airport - we took had to take a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Relax in Orlando
Business
Venice, Florida
Sep 10, 2013

Under construction

Were not aware that remodel was to be part of our vacation. Hammering and drilling every morning before 8 AM no room service kitchen closed for remodel as well. Hotel staff upon check in were unprofessional requesting we pay with a credit card for a room that was prepaid through presented confirmation to staff told we had to straighten out payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anadg2
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Great Disney Getaway.

Loved the location of this hotel. I didn't like the unexpected parking fee of ten dollars a day and also the rooms were very dated and not as clean as I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Mann
Business
Suffolk, VA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Great Hotel!

I stayed here for a week and I did not want to leave this hotel. The staff goes out of their way to help you and greet you when you walk in. The hotel is really clean and very modern. It is family friendly and there are plenty of things from the pool, arcade center, and fitness center to do while staying at the hotel. The rooms are very spacious, with 2 hdtv's. The housekeeping is great. They are efficient and clean up very well. I will definitely be staying their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taka808
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is located within 10 minutes walking distance of Downtown Disney, which was great. The warm cookies that you get at check-in were a nice welcome. The hotel room was a little old, but spacious and the bed comfortable. The coffee maker, fridge and microwave enabled us to get an early start on the day. Wireless internet was spotty and went down for a day, which we weren't charged for. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that walls were thin and you could hear crying children and amorous noises at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spicegirl
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

The suite setup on the rooms is great with children. The buses now only pick up on one side so there is enough room for everyone to get to and from the parks. The only issue we had was the dinner waiter's attitude and the kitchen was slow getting our food out. The restaurant manager more than made up for it after advising her of the issue. My family (3 generations) who stayed will go back. This was at least our third stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Guest Suites Resort Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdt000
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 8, 2011

that was awsome

we will be back again. they we're so nice. my douther liked it so much because she recived a bag with candies and other stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top