$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
86 reviews
Awesome stay at Disney

We were greeted by name when we arrived! That was nice and check in and check out was very quick an... See full review

  • MomofTwoTeens
  • Nov 26, 2014
Great stay at Wilderness Lodge

We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities and seclusion of this hotel as well as the value and will... See full review

  • Roborn
  • Sep 4, 2014
The majesty and grandeur of the great Northwest American spirit echo throughout this relaxing mountain retreat. The bubbling springs and gushing geyser add to the authentic Native American carvings and inspiring decor to reflect the historic National Park lodges of yesteryear. And the scenic restaurants are attractions in themselves. Resort features 727 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, children's activity center, bicycle rentals, a marina with watercraft rentals and a health club. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Wilderness Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Disney's Wilderness Lodge Rooms

Courtyard View
Rooms offer a view of the pool, a waterfall or the lake. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Woods View
Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Woods View w/ Bunk Bed
Rooms offe a view of the woods. Features one queen-size bed and a set of bunk beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer a view of other exterior sections of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Features two queen-size beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Courtyard View w/ Bunk Bed
Rooms offer a view of the pool, a waterfall or the lake. Features one queen-size bed and a set of bunk beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 4.1 mi

Dining

Roaring Fork Snacks
Quick-service snack area with arcade next door. Menu: Sausage biscuits, scrambled eggs, fried potatos, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, assorted beverages, grilled hamburgers, hot dogs, specialty sandwiches, fries, salads, fruit, soft-serve ice cream, beverages. From 11pm to midnight only cold sandwiches, snacks and drinks are served.
Trout Pass Pool Bar
Full bar, snacks, smoothies, frozen delights.
Territory Lounge
Full bar service, specialty coffees, Northwest wines, light appetizers.
Whispering Canyon Cafe
All-you-care-to-eat during breakfast, lunch, and dinner with food served family style. Performance theming has servers interacting with Guests.
Artist Point
Upscale, a la carte restaurant featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine with ample varieties of seafood, steaks, and vegetarian entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney World Lovers
Business
New York
May 5, 2009

Wilderness Lodge

Our Stay was increditble...We saw the magic kingdom from our balconey and fire works everynight!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bec in ATL
Business
atlanta, ga
Mar 5, 2012

Beautiful resort close to Magic Kingdom

The resort was amazing! My daughter (5) loved the pool and water slide more than Disney itself. Beautiful setting right on the lake. Really felt like a great, private resort but was only minutes from Disney. The food in the quick service restaurant was great, especially breakfast. Enjoyed relaxing at the pool bar with tropical drinks. Room was not huge, but was big enough and comfortable. Travel to the Magic Kingdom was very convenient via the ferry. But the bus system to everywhere else was fairly slow. Allow plenty of time when traveling to other Disney parks besides MK. We used Magical Express, but it took about 1hr 15 mins to get to the hotel from the airport. Would definitely recommend this hotel! We enjoyed it so much that we left the parks early every day just to get back and enjoy the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ticky
Business
New York, New York
Apr 25, 2012

Great value

Stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. There is a boat that goes directly to Magic Kingdom and shuttles to every Disney attraction. The lobby is beautiful and the swimming pool is one of the better ones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the after hours - Its very romantic at the Magic Kingdom around midnight when its practically empty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nuboy
Business
Sarasota, FL
Dec 5, 2012

Could have been nicer

Amazing, beautiful hotel, but one could hear a lot of noise from adjacent room and above. The staff was not really very friendly, they felt jaded to me and sort of going through an act of friendliness. We used the coffeemaker in the room and it smelled bad, and I think it may even have given me digestive troubles from bacteria or something, ugh. All in all, for the price of this expensive hotel I expected much more. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

At Epcot the film "O Canada" in the Canada Pavillon is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birddawg
Business
Savannah GA
Jan 28, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Stayed here for my husband's 40th birthday. We go to Disney World frequently but had never stayed at this particular resort. It was perfect! If you're going to the Magic Kingdom, this is where you need to stay. Take the ferry and you're there in minutes. The staff could not have been any more friendly...from start to finish. WE ate a spetacular meal at The Artists Point. The only fault I have....better beds please. Not the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and with Disney being world class I would have expected more. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't awful, but it wasn't perfect either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy a delicous meal at the Artists Point!! Ask for Keith! He made everything perfect! Try the salmon or the buffalo strip steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeeNme
Business
Jackson, MS
Jun 9, 2013

Another fantastic stay

We always love staying at Wilderness Lodge. Fantastic atmosphere, great location. Welcome home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorgreg
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent hotel with a beautiful location

Our stay at Disney's Wilderness Lodge was excellent. The rooms are well thought out and comfortable. A Woods View was very nice and I would reccomned paying a little more for a Woods View over a Standard view if you can afford it. It looked like the Standard view rooms looked at a lot of rooftops or the loading dock. Hotel pool is very good. Good range of good tasting restaurants. Location is excellent for not having a monorail. Finally, Christmas was beautiful there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorgreg
Business
Sydney, Australia
Feb 26, 2014

Excellent hotel in a quiet and convenient location

Wilderness Lodge is in a great location right on the lake. You can access the Magic Kingdom by boat, which is lovely. The hotel is a little smaller than other Walt Disney World hotels, and we enjoyed that. The staff are excellent. A great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Bo sara.
Business
Maryland, Baltimore
Mar 22, 2014

The best ever

One of the best hotel I have ever. Everything was organized and understanding. I hope to visit the same hotel again. This will be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flower17
Business
CT
Apr 13, 2014

sunshine in florida

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff at the front desk was very helpful. The cafe where you stand in line had good food. We did not eat at the restaurants they were a little pricey. The pool was excellent the hot tubs were nice except one was to hot. The overall staff was very nice. I am looking forward to stay there again enjoyed the overall location and beauty of the hotel. I wish it was little less expensive though. I think anyone would enjoy this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown Disney about 1/2 ride on the Disney resort bus which picks you up at the resort. Fulton crab house has excellent food. Also they have great restaurants for the children they would enjoy them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top