$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bec in ATL
atlanta, ga
Mar 5, 2012

Beautiful resort close to Magic Kingdom

The resort was amazing! My daughter (5) loved the pool and water slide more than Disney itself. Beautiful setting right on the lake. Really felt like a great, private resort but was only minutes from Disney. The food in the quick service restaurant was great, especially breakfast. Enjoyed relaxing at the pool bar with tropical drinks. Room was not huge, but was big enough and comfortable. Travel to the Magic Kingdom was very convenient via the ferry. But the bus system to everywhere else was fairly slow. Allow plenty of time when traveling to other Disney parks besides MK. We used Magical Express, but it took about 1hr 15 mins to get to the hotel from the airport. Would definitely recommend this hotel! We enjoyed it so much that we left the parks early every day just to get back and enjoy the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 Star Girl
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2014

Awesome

Slept like a baby in the Woods! Great time! The staff greeted us with a warm welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Ferry was perfect to get to the Magic Kingdom.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOJO Jump
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Sep 20, 2014

Pool Closed

When we arrived the front dest informed us that the entire pool area was closed do to refurbishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roborn
Business
Hamilton NJ
Sep 4, 2014

Great stay at Wilderness Lodge

We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities and seclusion of this hotel as well as the value and will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 Star Girl
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2014

Serene and peaceful Getaway

Amazing hotel! Fireplaces, Ferry to Magic Kingdom, 24 hour pool, Geysers, and rustic feel were a major bonus!! Definitely met my standards and I'm a hotel snob!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ferry Boat to MK

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BL4545
Business
CA
Sep 1, 2014

Great hotel, but rooms need work

The good: The hotel itself is great, with lots of activities, decent location close to the theme parks, adequate dining options. The bad: The rooms are not designed well. The noise from the hallway and the adjoining rooms was so loud I did not have a restful nights sleep the entire trip. I could even understand every word of the conversations the guests next door had. The rooms are also beginning to show their age and could use an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tanyaandallie
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful Resort

We love the Wilderness Lodge. It's location is fantastic as it is so close to the MK. Transportation to and from MK is amazing. The restaurants were all better than I remembered. It's a beautiful resort and we highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Houston Family
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 4, 2014

Great Disney Experience, but somethings lacking

The WL is supposed to be a deluxe property, but its showing its age. For example, there is a lack of 24 hour food service, and most especially, no real coffee shop. Drip coffee is available at the Roaring Forks diner, but if you want Starbucks style, you are out of luck. The Territory Lounge just got an espresso machine, but it only opens at 4 pm. Otherwise, it is not deluxe in the sense of outside Disney, furnishing is sparse, and the rooms are small. Having a chair to sit in while watching TV or reading would be welcome, the two small bistro size chairs are not inviting. Otherwise, you pay for the experience and service, and thats top notch. The benefits of being on property make up for any lack of "deluxe" when compared to the real world. It would have been awesome if they kept the pool open until at leadt midnight instead of 11 pm. Having a hot tub availabe to soak our aching feet after the parks would have been great. We were very tempted to break the rules and just sit on the rocks and dangle our bare feet into the creek that connects the lobby to the falls and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Territory Lounge just got an espresso machine, not all staff know about it yet.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly78
Business
Fort Worth, texas
Aug 3, 2014

Great Disney vacation

Hotel was very nice. Used online check-in and it worked great! Check-in only took about 5 minutes. Room was ready at check-in which was nice. Very clean room and overall nice staff. Had a view of the fireworks at Magic Kingdom from our balcony! Only problem we had was the water would take about 7-10 minutes to get hot which was annoying. Especially when wanting to take a shower after a long day at the parks! I asked the concierge about it & he couldn't give me a reason as to why other than maybe because we were on the 6th floor. Mousekeeping was wonderful and made us towel animals every day of our trip. Overall excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshjpr1986
Business
Greenville SC
Aug 1, 2014

Great stay

We stayed in July and had a great experience. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sparker0828
Business
florida
Jul 25, 2014

excellent hotel

Loved this hotel!! It was a great value and a lot nicer than we expected. One of new favorites!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top