$351 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly78
Business
Fort Worth, texas
Aug 3, 2014

Great Disney vacation

Hotel was very nice. Used online check-in and it worked great! Check-in only took about 5 minutes. Room was ready at check-in which was nice. Very clean room and overall nice staff. Had a view of the fireworks at Magic Kingdom from our balcony! Only problem we had was the water would take about 7-10 minutes to get hot which was annoying. Especially when wanting to take a shower after a long day at the parks! I asked the concierge about it & he couldn't give me a reason as to why other than maybe because we were on the 6th floor. Mousekeeping was wonderful and made us towel animals every day of our trip. Overall excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sparker0828
Business
florida
Jul 25, 2014

excellent hotel

Loved this hotel!! It was a great value and a lot nicer than we expected. One of new favorites!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennylovesdisney
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Jul 23, 2014

Loved this hotel!

Our family has traveled to Disney many times and we have stayed at most of the resorts on property. Some of the things we loved about this resort is that it is a relatively small resort, the food court was close to our room, and we were able to take a boat to the Magic Kingdom. The resort also has a nice sized workout facility, jogging trails, boat and bicycle rental, a lovely pool with slide, and a hot tub. We will definitely stay at Wilderness Lodge again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The rooms do not have a microwave, but the food court does, so we were able to reheat leftovers from a large dinner and turned one meal into two. We also brought microwave popcorn for a late night snack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason from Texas
Business
Texarkana,Texas
Jul 19, 2014

Fantastic time at Old Faithful Club Level

I have stayed at most of the WDW resort hotels and this one is one of my favorites. Friendly staff with beautiful landscaping and views. Touches of Disney characters in shower and bedding to make you smile but not distract from the lovely decor. Comfortable rooms perfect for relaxing after a long day at the parks. Lobby is breathtaking. Great pool area. Several dining options. Great location. Best value of the deluxe resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to check out the nightly water pageant from the beach area. If you have a room with a view of the water, you might see it from your balcony. Check hotel for time it passes by the lodge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RHTK2014
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2014

Disney family getaway

Hotel was good, decent value when hit at a promo period and add'l discount through booking here. Great location, stunning hotel visually, pretty good amenities, very nice pool area and grounds. Convenient with parking usually available and direct Dis transportation via watercraft to Contemp, Ft Wild, and MK. Housekeeping cleanlinees good, but service not so good. Air conditioning in our room on 4th floor courtyard did not work great, refridgerator barely cold. All in all would recommend, but still like Pt Orleans overall better probably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast/lunch at hotel's Roaring Fork counter service restaurant was convenient, reasonable (for Disney), and relatively fast to allow efficient use of time stopping in before/between visits to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TM Mom
Business
Marshall, MI
Jul 3, 2014

Toddler Trip

The room was clean and we were very happy with the location. We were given a handicap room which was difficult with a toddler. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Whispering Canyon for dinner was great. Our son loved the pony "race."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wicalvin
Business
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Jul 2, 2014

Club Level

This was an excellent stay for my family of four at Disney's Wilderness Lodge. The room was a little smaller than we were used to, especially since we were staying deluxe club level. The staff was fantastic, the amenities with club level were excellent, and we really enjoyed our stay! We would definitely not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Combine discounts for extra savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Apealng
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 1, 2014

Post Cruise Stay

After departing the Disney Dream of the Disney Cruise Line, we decided to stay one extra night with Disney. There were both pros and cons in regards to our stay. Pros: Great proximity to Magic Kingdom, beautiful pool, beautiful decor and architecture, large sized room. Cons: Room seemed old and dated (the sink was rusted, non-digital thermostat), Room had an moldy musty smell (I had to leave the fan on throughout the day to try and dissipate the smell), price paid does not match value received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If planning to dine at Whispering Canyon for dinner, make a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jokriete
Business
Satellite Beach, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Wonderful Wilderness

Fabulous service...beautiful surroundings! Artist Pointe is a wonderful restaurant. The poolis great but will have renovations Sept-Oct 2014...FYI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie's SuperDad
Business
Chicago
Jun 11, 2014

Good Disney hotel

The Wilderness is a very good hotel. 2 pools and 3 hot tubs. In room coffee maker nice touch. The only complaint is the water tastes horrible! The Magic Kingdom has bad water also. We stayed at the Coronado Springs(Disney hotel) and the tap water was good. I can't understand why Disney can't fix this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top