$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah M.
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 25, 2015

Wilderness Lodge Club Level

I stayed at the Wilderness Lodge Club level with my five young kids in a deluxe room. The location of the resort is great. We loved taking the boat back from Magic Kingdom and the bus ride to Magic Kingdom was about 5 minutes. A highlight of my trip was getting on the boat at the resort immediately before Wishes. I then rode round trip and had a great fireworks cruise. The balcony was very nice and the pool and splash pad are fun. The lobby is very grand and there is a lot to look at. The room was okay but cramped for 7 people. And the beds were too soft. The hallways are very long. And the club lounge was too hectic. After staying club level at Boardwalk, the Wilderness Lodge’s club level was a let-down. Too many people and okay food – this made it less of a relaxing break from the hectic parks and more of the same. Also you can’t get your food and see your kids at the same time because the lounge was in a separate room. It made it difficult to serve our kids. And no bathrooms on the club level floor. This was a big problem because none of the deluxe rooms are on the club floor. I would stay here again but would plan to stay at the villas section or book two connecting rooms. I would not pay for club level here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen
Business
Kimberton
Jan 9, 2015

Fabulous stay

The theme and location are hard to beat. Clean rooms and a relaxing environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AColu
Business
Signal Mountain
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect Disney trip

We have stayed in this Resort before. It is a dream location and the staff is excellent. Every request was handled with speed and friendliness. Highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howard g.
Business
hasbrouck heights
Dec 22, 2014

Daddy-Daughter Disney Blast

Great time. The hotel is conveniently located to the Magic Kingdom. Other parks take a bit to get to but Disney staff was informative and sensitive to wait times. The hotel staff was excellent. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AColu
Business
Signal Mountain
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect Disney trip

We have stayed in this Resort before. It is a dream location and the staff is excellent. Every request was handled with speed and friendliness. Highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomofTwoTeens
Business
Naperville, IL
Nov 26, 2014

Awesome stay at Disney

We were greeted by name when we arrived! That was nice and check in and check out was very quick an easy. Wee only ate at the quick service restaurant, The Roaring Fork but everything was delicious and hearty. You could split meals very easily. Everyone at the hotel was wonderful and while we were there they decorated the lobby and hotel for Christmas and it was stunning. We would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amazing Gray
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 30, 2014

Another Great Stay

I have stayed at Wilderness Lodge several times. The resort is beautiful. This trip the main pool is closed for renovations. I found the bed to be very comfortable and easy to sleep in. The room was very clean and the grounds were impeccable. The location is top notch, only.a short boat ride to the Magic Kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBMensik
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Oct 23, 2014

First time at Wilderness Lodge

We loved both the location and staff at this hotel! The restaurants are wonderful also. Although the pool was being refurbished this trip, it looks amazing and we'd like to try it out in the future. A couple of cons on the rooms- they are somewhat dark and you can easily hear noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 Star Girl
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 2, 2014

Awesome

Slept like a baby in the Woods! Great time! The staff greeted us with a warm welcome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Ferry was perfect to get to the Magic Kingdom.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOJO Jump
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Sep 20, 2014

Pool Closed

When we arrived the front dest informed us that the entire pool area was closed do to refurbishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top