$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Disney's Wilderness Lodge

4 stars
View map of 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Birthday trip

I enjoyed my stay and have fond memories of the trip and hotel. See full review

  • kathryn m.
  • Aug 22, 2015
The Reason We Stay w/ Disney

The hotel was great. Customer Service was great. The pool area was recently updated and the splash... See full review

  • Road warrior princess
  • Jun 27, 2015
The majesty and grandeur of the great Northwest American spirit echo throughout this relaxing mountain retreat. The bubbling springs and gushing geyser add to the authentic Native American carvings and inspiring decor to reflect the historic National Park lodges of yesteryear. And the scenic restaurants are attractions in themselves. Resort features 727 guest rooms, pool with slide, quiet pool, kiddie pool, arcade, playground, children's activity center, bicycle rentals, a marina with watercraft rentals and a health club. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Please Note: Disneys Wilderness Lodge is currently undergoing a transformation! You may see or hear work in progress while Disney creates new magic"including enhancements to Hidden Springs Pool, the leisure pool at The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge, which will be closed from October 26, 2015 through 2017. Certain pathways and other areas will also be closed during construction, beginning in early October 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Wilderness Lodge also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$198
4.4 / 5 177 reviews
★★★
$216
4.3 / 5 201 reviews
★★★★
$138
4.2 / 5 286 reviews
★★★★
$136
4.2 / 5 192 reviews
★★★★
$300
4.4 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★
$128
3.9 / 5 162 reviews
★★★★
$249
4.4 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$127
4.0 / 5 229 reviews
★★★★
$258
4.2 / 5 29 reviews

Disney's Wilderness Lodge Rooms

Courtyard View
Rooms offer a view of the pool, a waterfall or the lake. Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Woods View
Features two queen-size beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Woods View w/ Bunk Bed
Rooms offe a view of the woods. Features one queen-size bed and a set of bunk beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer a view of other exterior sections of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Features two queen-size beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Courtyard View w/ Bunk Bed
Rooms offer a view of the pool, a waterfall or the lake. Features one queen-size bed and a set of bunk beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, private balcony or patio, vanity area with two sinks and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 4.1 mi

Dining

Roaring Fork Snacks
Quick-service snack area with arcade next door. Menu: Sausage biscuits, scrambled eggs, fried potatos, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, assorted beverages, grilled hamburgers, hot dogs, specialty sandwiches, fries, salads, fruit, soft-serve ice cream, beverages. From 11pm to midnight only cold sandwiches, snacks and drinks are served.
Trout Pass Pool Bar
Full bar, snacks, smoothies, frozen delights.
Territory Lounge
Full bar service, specialty coffees, Northwest wines, light appetizers.
Whispering Canyon Cafe
All-you-care-to-eat during breakfast, lunch, and dinner with food served family style. Performance theming has servers interacting with Guests.
Artist Point
Upscale, a la carte restaurant featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine with ample varieties of seafood, steaks, and vegetarian entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nuboy
Friends
Sarasota, FL
Dec 5, 2012

Could have been nicer

Amazing, beautiful hotel, but one could hear a lot of noise from adjacent room and above. The staff was not really very friendly, they felt jaded to me and sort of going through an act of friendliness. We used the coffeemaker in the room and it smelled bad, and I think it may even have given me digestive troubles from bacteria or something, ugh. All in all, for the price of this expensive hotel I expected much more. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

At Epcot the film "O Canada" in the Canada Pavillon is awesome.

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathryn m.
Family
Germantown
Aug 22, 2015

Birthday trip

I enjoyed my stay and have fond memories of the trip and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road warrior princess
Family
Miami
Jun 27, 2015

The Reason We Stay w/ Disney

The hotel was great. Customer Service was great. The pool area was recently updated and the splash area was a great touch. Everything about this stay was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayemeff
Single
philadelphia
Jun 16, 2015

Favorite Disney World Resort

Disney Wilderness Lodge is a wonderful resort. Great accommodations and amenities. Friendly staff. Easy access to all parks and Disney attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingFamily
Family
Bloomsburg
May 25, 2015

Classic High Quality Disney Hotel

Top quality hotel with much attention to detail. The location to Magic Kingdom is great and the boat ride to the entrance is very relaxing and enjoyable. Paved jogging trail to the campground takes you through some of Florida's unique nature areas where you will see several deer and birds. Very clean hotel even with some of the construction being done on the main pool last September. Staff is almost always very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadia H.
Family
Lebach
May 11, 2015

great family trip

Overall great. Little disappointed could not get into the restaurant without reservation. Or 45 min waiting time what is really not working with small kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah G.
Couples
Cedar park
May 11, 2015

Amazing honeymoon experience!!!

What a perfect resort for our honeymoon!!! My mother in law gifted us this WDW trip and picked the Wilderness Lodge with our romantic trip in mind. Wow are we pleased! Loved the resort, the lobby is breathtaking, super helpful staff, greatest location just a boat ride from the Magic Kingdom. The room was gorgeous and comfy w a view of the pool and the fast food restaurant was really good and handy. Lots of cool nooks w rocking chairs and romantic fire places to sip a glass of wine! Can't wait to come back again, perfect hotel for our trip of a lifetime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg S.
Single
N/A
May 6, 2015

Ok for Magic Kingdom

This hotel is fine if you want to be near MK but can't afford a monorail resort. We found it faster to take a bus to MK over the boat. For all other parks, the buses were inconsistent at best. Housekeeping missed our room one day and also sent my kid's stuffed toy to the laundry facility by mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine B.
Couples
Des Plaines
Mar 10, 2015

LOVED this hotel

This was an amazing place to stay. We loved the staff. They were super, over and above, friendly. We only stayed one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The room was so nice and the whole building was just so welcoming and felt like home. LOVED our stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heather K.
Family
Vicksburg
Mar 2, 2015

Disappointing resort

We stay at Disney often and decided to splurge on a night at Wilderness Lodge at the end of our stay. We stayed in a studio room. We had a view of the pool area, which was very pretty. However, the room smelled very bad. I couldn't place the smell, but it may have been musty/moldy because there was no fan in the bathroom. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, as well. The beds were very comfortable and looked clean, with 5 pillows each. In the morning we called down for late checkout as our Magical Express to the airport didn't leave until 4:00pm. We were hoping to check out as late as possible. But, we received a return phone call where we were told very rudely that they would not honor a late checkout and that if we did not check out by 11am, they would charge us 1/2 the room rate extra. I understood that they could not give us late checkout, but the rudeness was unnecessary. We needed to store our bags while we waited 5 hours for the Magical Express and were sent to 3 different desks (including the lines) before we were directed to the correct one. At the 4th desk (the valet), there was a woman who did not speak English well handling the customers. She reacted with great confusion to every question that people asked. I had to help several of the guests with their questions as she had no idea where they would go to check their bags for their flights or to get their boarding passes. She truly seemed to not understand English. I was dumbfounded as to why she was handling customers. She was there all day, so she was not just a fill in for several minutes. I heard her give out misinformation several times in her confusion. The other staff at the hotel were just plain unfriendly. I didn't see any smiles at the check in desk, the bell service desk, the valet desk, or the airline check in desk. It was a very un-Disney atmosphere, unlike any of the other Disney hotels I have stayed at. We did find very friendly CMs at the Roaring Forks cafe. All of the Roaring Forks staff were friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy being there. I can't see myself ever staying at Wilderness Lodge again. I will choose from one of the many other wonderful Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ambers221
Family
Newburyport
Feb 14, 2015

Location, Location, Location!

My husband, twin 4 year olds (B&G) and myself stayed here in late January and loved it! You can't ask for a better location! Magic Kingdom was just 5 minutes away by boat, you could also take a boat to Contemporary and Fort Wilderness, also just 5 minutes. Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom were all by bus (Epcot-10 min. ride, Hollywood Studios- 10 min. ride, Animal Kingdom-15 min. ride). We found the rides to be short and comfortable, just be prepared to wait 5-15 min. for the bus. The pool was fantastic, my son LOVED the water slide! And they have a brand new splash pad that was great for the kids. There are two hot tubs, and kids are welcome, the perfect end to long days at the park. I highly recommend Whispering Canyon, the food was excellent and the atmosphere was great. The waitstaff is very fun and entertaining! We didn't get to try Artist Pointe, but I hear the salmon is incredible. The only downfall for us was the cleanliness of the room. It was clear that it had not been thoroughly cleaned before we got there. But they took care of it right away and management was very kind and eager to make it right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top