$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
239 reviews
Family Vacation

Great place to stay... Very clean with beautiful surroundings. Swimming pool right next to... See full review

  • 1 great vacation
  • Dec 7, 2014
Great resort

The resort and staff were wonderful during our stay at Port Orleans See full review

  • Jon L02
  • Dec 1, 2014
Return to the charming days of riverboats and Mark Twain as you discover this moderately priced resort. Courtly pillars, grand staircases and splendid gardens blend with the Mississippi-style waterways and gracious Southern hospitality. "Mosey over" to Alligator Bayou and discover its rustic architecture, front porches and meandering walkways. A stocked fishing hole, country-style pool, flowered fields and two-story cottages create the nostalgic romance of down-home charm. Resort features 2,048 guest rooms, pool with slide, five quiet pools and one kiddie pool, arcade, playground, bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside Rooms

Royal Guest Room - Gardenview
It's where all your royal Disney friends stay! Each room makes you feel as though you're a character in the Disney stories you love. Magical Fireworks swirl about you as you recline in ornately decorated beds. Adorning the walls are Princely Banners, a magical painting and memories of Tiana and her friends displayed in exquisite frames. Your family will be swept up in a truly royal experience. Courtyard or garden view rooms with two queen beds or one king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
King Room
Maximum occupancy - 2 people
River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Preferred Room
Two queen beds. Varied view. Close to main lobby than standard room. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request). Nonsmoking.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Banquette beds (35" x 65") may accomodate a child age 3-9 in the Alligator Bayou rooms.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.5 mi

Dining

Arcadian Pizza Express
Pizza delivery to Guests' rooms at Port Orleans offered from 4pm to midnight.
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Taste of Southern-style cooking and American favorites. Unique setting surrounded by shipbuilding artifacts, fireplace and view of our Southern Trace bakery.
Muddy Rivers - Ol' Man Island (Poolside)
Hot dogs, popcorn and specialty drinks.
Food Court
Burgers and chicken entrees, bakery items including cookies, ice cream and sundaes, BBQ chicken and red beans & rice, ribs, pizza, pasta and salads.
River Roost (Lounge)
Full bar, cocktail service, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 239
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 great vacation
Business
Columbia PA
Dec 7, 2014

Family Vacation

Great place to stay... Very clean with beautiful surroundings. Swimming pool right next to building. If your going to use the magic bands all you have to do to unlock your door is touch it to the handle and the door unlocks. You can also use the magic band to purchase all your food and gifts. It is also used for admission to the parks. If you have the photo pass it can also be used for all your park photos including the ride photos. You have to link them all together at My Disney Experience. We had a great time and would go back again. Port Orleans Riverside was a great place to stay. Had no problems at all. Only negative that a could say, we had a fairly nice walk to get to the food court. If you don't mind walking, you can also walk to the Port Orleans French Quarters Food Court. They do serve different food if you want something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the magic band and link everything together. Hotel, food, gifts and photos. All links together and you get one bill when you leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon L02
Business
Troy, New York
Dec 1, 2014

Great resort

The resort and staff were wonderful during our stay at Port Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyanL
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 1, 2014

Best Disney Resort

Disney's Port Orleans Resort is perfect. The theming, amenities and professionalism of the cast members is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See Ye hah Bob perform in the River Roost Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slade2
Business
Omaha, Ne
Oct 23, 2014

Annual Fall Vacation

This was our second time visiting Port Orleans Riverside. The resort was as good as we remembered from our last visit 8 years ago. The resort is well laid out. It was just a short walk to all ammenities . We have visited several Disney hotels, but, this is still our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car, stop at a grociery store and get drinks and snacks. We took our disney glasses from prior years and filled them with our own soda and juice, prior to heading to the food service area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darth Jader
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 17, 2014

Great Value on Disney Property

We were able to get a great price, well worth the stay, even for just my husband and I!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darth Jader
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 25, 2014

Everything Wonderful, Needs some detail updates

My husband and I just got back from a 3 night stay here during Food and Wine Festival. The hotel itself is wonderful. The theming is excellent, overall very clean. 95% of cast members were excellent and cheerful, though we did bump into 1 or 2 grumpy ones (but everyone has bad days). The pools are very nice, and the grounds are beautiful. We were right next to a quiet pool which we used several times; it was very clean and perfect temperature, even in the rain! We stayed in a corner king bedroom which was very spacious for our needs. Bed was very comfortable, everything worked well and was generally very clean. We did bump into a few little things (rusty shower curtain rings, a few missed spots in cleaning) but nothing significant or that would effect a vacation! The bus system at the resort was consistent, buses were clean, and drivers were helpful and friendly. However my husband and I prefer to come and go as we please. In our minds our time spent doing other things holds more value over the free bus transportation. We opted to use a taxi several times over riding the bus and would probably rent a car next time. But again, this is our personal preference. The bus system itself was excellent. We got a great deal with several discounts. Even without those deals, we felt the resort would have been worth its regular seasonal price. There are lots of things to do, the food we had was very good, and the theming and charm of the hotel is very beautiful! We stayed without kids but my husband and I agree we loved the hotel in all its beauty and would stay there again in a heart beat with our 3 children. I would recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you get a chance, Check out Yee-Ha Bob, he is wonderful and very entertaining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dottlid
Business
orlando
Sep 15, 2014

ist trip disney

we booked king were put in room with two queens overall great location .......but was very disappointed in service from hotel when saw we booked with Ortiz the attitude seemed to change a little .....was not bad but you could tell difference was like great to have you may I help you ..........give name and looked up ...was like you booked with Ortiz ok here are direction to your room ..... .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay in location closer to main hall lots of walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KylieAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 18, 2014

Amazing Vacation

I took this vacation with my boyfriend. We are in our mid-20s. The hotel property was absolutely beautiful. Walking around was an experience of it's own. The staff was always great. They were extremely friendly and helpful. The room itself was simple (don't expect the four seasons), but it worked well for us. The only negative would be the location. It requires bus transportation (which you often get stuck standing) to get to any of the parks. However if you want boat or monorail access, then expect to pay a hefty price and one of the fancier resorts. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quiet and relaxing resort. I definitely recommend it for couples on a smaller budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcroudo
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2014

First trip back to disney in a long time

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Port Orleans Riverside resort for 3 nights. Based on the resort reviews, I expected the resort to be a little nicer. The rooms were clean, however once you get back from the parks, it is a long walk to the rooms as they are not connected to the lobby/restaurants. You need to pass through the lobby, leave the building, cross a bridge and then pass the main pool, cross another bridge and then find your building...This was not something that we were expecting. The layout of the rooms also gave the resort a "motel" feel as there were outdoor hallways - again not something we were expecting. We asked for a King size bed, however there were only a few at the resort and as we didn't request this in advance, we were stuck with two queen sized beds. As we didn't spend so much time at the hotel, this did not affect our experience, however I will probably be spending a little more money for a nicer experience next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book well in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniD88
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Our favorite place

My husband and I LOVE the riverside! We've stayed there twice now, and are always more than happy with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top