$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

4 stars
View map of 1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terryirishlady
Washington, MI, USA
Nov 26, 2012

First park stay

I loved it! So convenient to all the parks. The food court was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. Room was just the right size after all I did not spend much time there. Pool area was large and really liked the walk way to visit Port Orleans. Just wished price was lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy T
Business
wayne, nj
Apr 6, 2014

great family vacation

Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and had very nice furniture. The bus stop was close to our room. Overall it was a perfect vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zucc
Business
Westchester County, NY
Mar 30, 2014

Surpassed our expectations

From arrival to departure, our overall experience was excellent. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jude from PA
Business
Warren, PA
Mar 20, 2014

Great Experience

We really were impressed with the cnvenience of everything related to our hotel ad Disney experience. Staff, wonderful, transportation to parks handy, and room theme clever. We felt like we were in New Orleans. The only drawback is the pricey nature of food and gifts. Inspite of that we would gladly go back for another visit. Our time there was great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Disney transportation whenever possible. It is very reliable and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paolo survived march brea
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Mar 18, 2014

Our best Disney resort stay yet!

We've stayed at several Moderate and one Deluxe Disney properties, in addition to non-Disney resorts both on Disney grounds and in nearby Kissimmee. We have visited Disney World about eight times in the last 13 years. All in all we found Port Orleans Riverside to be the most pleasant, kid-friendly, fun, and value packed resort yet. My only caveat would be to spring for the preferred rooms if you intend to utilize the resort amenities at all, as the resort itself is quite spread out. If you only intend to spend time in the parks, then your room location is irrelevant. Port Orleans Riverside is a very green resort (lots of greenery) and very charming with the river that provides both a relaxing water feature and pleasant transportation option to Downtown Disney. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Preferred rooms are great if you intend to use the feature pool and on resort dining mostly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taki183
Business
Palm City, Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Great Family Mardi Gras get a way

Exceptional, staff, boat captains and entertainment at nite was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nitely entertainment by the piano player was fantastic for all ages

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfect Princess
Business
Michigan
Feb 26, 2014

Where the Princesses Stayed

Love Disney resorts - wonderful atmosphere and so clean! The only downfall with this resort is that is seems to be busier than other resorts at Disney that I have stayed at. The cafeteria area was always extremely crowded and there were no chairs available by the main pool. Pros - lovely grounds, close proximity to events and activities, very very helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston momma
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 23, 2014

One night on the Disney property

I booked a room at Port Orleans Riverside for a one night stay on the Disney property so that my kids and I could take advantage of the 8am to 1am hours at Magic Kingdom on Tuesday, February 18, 2014. This was our first trip to Disney! We enjoyed the park until 3pm at which time we drove to Port Orleans Riverside to check in. Check-in was quick and easy. The property is huge so we drove to our building and then enjoyed some time at the pool before dinner. The pool is surrounded by many trees, which made the area a little chilly at 3pm on a warm February day, but my kids had a great time on the slide and in the pool. We went back to our room, showered and ordered a pizza delivered to the room. The room and service were excellent! We headed back to Magic Kingdom until my kids asked to leave at Midnight. The park is close to the hotel and free parking is included with the room. When we woke up, we dressed and headed to the cafeteria for breakfast. The food was good and the service was speedy on a day that the cafeteria was packed to capacity. I will absolutely stay at Port Orleans again and will recommend it to my friends. Great value and close to the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Being from Boston, I am a big fan of public transportation, but if you drive to Port Orleans Riverside, I chose to drive to the parks instead of using the shuttle for flexibility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiaAly
Business
Miami
Jan 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We had a wonderful weekend getaway with friends in Orlando. We decided to stay here because it was a Disney hotel for a good price. The lobby is beautiful and the staff was great. It was a bit of a trip from the lobby to our building and then the parking lot to the room. The room was a typical double bed room and was very clean. We enjoyed breakfast in the quick service restaurant. Overall we were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caronka
Business
Miami Beach
Jan 8, 2014

Too expensive but what they actually offer

Hotel needs to improve check-in services. The wait was horrible, they only had 3 staff members for a large crowd coming in. The rooms were not what expected, it had nothing special (alligator side). Overall not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Literate14817
Business
Ohio
Dec 29, 2013

1st Disney Trip

Good stay, a little pricey for food and beverage. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top